#1 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 3:33:34 PM

Pope te amamus!!!!
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 4:03:33 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Pope te amamus!!!!
????????????
tony stark
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 10:10:38 PM

I do not take sex advice from men who have no experience of having sex and the few of them who have is through molesting boys.
No thanks I will keep my condom and confess the use of the condom when I come for my confession.
Condom for me, pope for Christians(Catholics) and God for all of us!!!
kyukkamba
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 11:56:04 PM

tony stark wrote:
I do not take sex advice from men who have no experience of having sex and the few of them who have is through molesting boys.
No thanks I will keep my condom !!!

Sad ..........Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wamechoka kumolest w/out condom...Laughing out loudly
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#5 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:27:22 AM

tony stark wrote:
No thanks I will keep my condom and confess the use of the condom when I come for my confession.
Condom for me, pope for Christians(Catholics) and God for all of us!!!

Spot one dude...

The Catholic church (with all due respect since I was baptised as a catholic) must be the grandest hypocrites since the garden of Eden!
#6 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:33:01 AM

the pope was very clear. condoms may be used in specefic cases to prevent transmittion of HIV/AIDS. not the this of family planning. this means that as a church nothing has changed (doctrinally)
#7 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:33:42 AM

Haki jameni......

#8 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 10:35:55 AM

Spot one dude...

The Catholic church (with all due respect since I was baptised as a catholic) must be the grandest hypocrites since the garden of Eden!

Wacha generalization.....
#9 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 10:51:39 AM

Ok Wendz, I take back the comment but my point is made
#10 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:19:30 AM

I've never understood why they are opposed to use of condoms by married couples
#11 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:39:31 AM

kadonye wrote:

I have never understood why they are opposed to use of condoms by anybody anyway knowing all too well these things are happening right, left and centre including with our own priests.... same goes for family planning methods..... and am a staunch catholic...... well, am not sure if questioning some of these things still leaves me a "staunch".... but..........
#12 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:43:17 AM

kadonye wrote:

but why use it if you are married. in tha church's view people should be faithfull.
when these laws were being made HIV was not yet invented. get this right before we comment on this please.
My 2 cents
#13 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:47:17 AM

kadonye wrote:

Because their view is that sex is primarily for procreation.
#14 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:55:01 AM

@sober,what about family planning?But @my 2 cents has answered my querry
#15 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:57:23 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
kadonye wrote:

Because their view is that sex is primarily for procreation.

intercourse with your spouse is sex. with any other person is just not in the picture but a sin. get if from a catholic view and you won't be ranting here over nothing.
My 2 cents
#16 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 12:30:31 PM

kadonye wrote:
@sober,what about family planning?But @my 2 cents has answered my querry

Yeah, thats right. According to this church sex between married couples is for the sole purpose of producing children, therefore do not hinder this process by using a condom.
#17 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 12:45:16 PM

@sober, Monday blues nini?Shame on you Relax dude and act like your wazua name.Where did I rant about the church?I just wanted info!I thought they could justify this biblically.

BTW, did you know they're probably the only church(apart from The Finger) who are right on the issue of booze?
#18 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 3:24:05 PM

Guys I really think we are not seeing through the Catholic stand point. And from a theological perspective, I believe they are most accurate and bold on their stand. I believe that at the core of their standpoint is the belief that God is sovereign and is the sole giver and taker of life. Even scientifically, a woman will not concieve everytime she has sex. It is only in a given season and even then, the chances (at her highest peak) are only about 2%. When you consider the controls that mother nature has invested in humans, you will realise that a woman does not conceive by chance.. In the small window of opportunity to conceive, there is an option of self control which is very biblical actually.

The whole concept of Birth control is actually an attempt by man in, his quest to lack self control, to then seek to control the outcome of his sin.In that way, man wants to determine when to get a kid and even what type of kid.( boy/ girl)

My arguement therefore is that the other bible teachers have failed to teach the whole truth about christianity ( especially as it relates to sex and procreation) and have preffered to deal with issues of money and success and one wife. The true christianity is realising that GOD is sovereign and you are but a piece in his jigsaw.... not trying to play God on some elements while denying others.

P.s I am not Catholic but I have been with them in these matters. What they teach is self control ( which includes abstinence)and to just be human and not half man and half God.
#19 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 3:32:43 PM

kadonye wrote:
@sober, Monday blues nini?Shame on you Relax dude and act like your wazua name.Where did I rant about the church?I just wanted info!I thought they could justify this biblically.

BTW, did you know they're probably the only church(apart from The Finger) who are right on the issue of booze?

@ Kandonye,what do they say about booze?
tony stark
#20 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 3:53:56 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Guys I really think we are not seeing through the Catholic stand point. And from a theological perspective, I believe they are most accurate and bold on their stand. I believe that at the core of their standpoint is the belief that God is sovereign and is the sole giver and taker of life. Even scientifically, a woman will not concieve everytime she has sex. It is only in a given season and even then, the chances (at her highest peak) are only about 2%. When you consider the controls that mother nature has invested in humans, you will realise that a woman does not conceive by chance.. In the small window of opportunity to conceive, there is an option of self control which is very biblical actually.

The whole concept of Birth control is actually an attempt by man in, his quest to lack self control, to then seek to control the outcome of his sin.In that way, man wants to determine when to get a kid and even what type of kid.( boy/ girl)

My arguement therefore is that the other bible teachers have failed to teach the whole truth about christianity ( especially as it relates to sex and procreation) and have preffered to deal with issues of money and success and one wife. The true christianity is realising that GOD is sovereign and you are but a piece in his jigsaw.... not trying to play God on some elements while denying others.

P.s I am not Catholic but I have been with them in these matters. What they teach is self control ( which includes abstinence)and to just be human and not half man and half God.

Tell me where it says in the bible man should not use condoms???? The church stance is a creation of the church and not backed by the word of God.

The catholic church taking such a position on condoms is very naive while their congregation is continuing to die because the church is against condoms. This virus will continue to ravage africans (Please dont let anyone lie to you that we are more promiscuous ...... every race and community cheats) as the church idly stands by and says please be moral people. This is a racist stance and the church is gladly promoting it. HIV is not common here because we are immoral HIV is more common here because it has its origins in the Forest in congo!

Condoms are not abortificient because the unlike some hormonal methods of family planning condoms never allow foetus to form in the first place. The church stance that this method is commiting abortion is also false.

Wear a condom Jesus will forgive you if you ask for forgiveness.