wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

After reading the sunday nation-Ngilu may go for treatment in Europe
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 20, 2010 11:25:16 PM

If this is true she should pack upp and go. ABK. All contracts to relatives and kids
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 9:00:00 AM

I agree with you. This allegation is so real and the connection is so close knit until i pity the lady.
The daughter and the husband implicated.
What makes the issue even more delicate is that they informed her of it using text na akalenga.
Poor thing.
story teller
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 9:14:59 AM

What is Mama Rainbow doing ? This whole thing has shaken me to the very roots. I really admire Charity Ngilu,beautiful,graceful,untainted and tough all at the same time. Lakini this is too much even for me. Daughter #1, Daughter # 2,Son in Law,brother eiiiiiiiiiish, too much to take in.

I try to stay away from politics but this gives new meaning to "power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely! This is impunity in every sense of the word.I really hope daily nation got it all wrong but facts are facts.

Who will save our beautiful nation? Where is our Paul Revere?
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 9:24:31 AM

As Ngilu prepares tp pack and go, the following should also consider doing the same...
1. Kiraitu
2. Musalia
3. Saitoti
4. KAjwang
5. Kosgey
6. Uhuru Kenyatta
7. Sam Ongeri
....and many more..

ALL OF THEM SHOULD BE LUMPED TOGETHER AND CENSURED!!!

#5 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 9:36:57 AM

>> Time and chance happens to them all
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 10:26:20 AM

Is the PM still standing anywhere near her sorry behind?Na anafanya nini hapo??........smile !
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 10:38:40 AM

...all have eaten and fallen short of the 'grory' of God
#8 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 10:46:15 AM

Is the PM still standing anywhere near her sorry behind?Na anafanya nini hapo??........smile !

lmao
Ms Mkenya
#9 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 12:26:51 PM

Were there not similar allegations when she was in the Health ministry? Amezoea. I couldnt help noticing that all the named companies were registered in 2008... How strategic.
....above all, to stand.
#10 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 12:48:44 PM

soo going down, i think she should just accept the abuse of office and go out amicably ama?
#11 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 1:58:01 PM

Charity begins at home smile .She's just made it harder 4 Amolo to save her.
Mpenzi
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 1:58:58 PM

How fast we forget!

Ngilu has a very good track record of corruption.

Ngilu, as Minister for Health, is the one who got her daughter's NGO to organise a govt-sponsored AIDS conference in 2003 - questions were raised about how the money for the conference was spent. See:

http://allafrica.com/stories/200403150121.html

She then appointed her friend as the Director of KNH - Dr Florence Musau - Musau was hounded out of office for corruption around 2005 but in 2009 Ngilu appointed her a director of the National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation. See:

http://www.kenyalaw.org/..._gazette.php?title=3239
#13 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 2:10:08 PM

On a slightly different tangent, isn't what charity has done the exactly what society expects of public officers who hail from their home areas?Thus, someone who wasn't nepote, corrupt or tribal is often branded as 'hawezi saidia mtu' in their home area.Thus Ngilu must be a hero in Kitui and Ukambani!How hard it is not to be corrupt...
#14 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 3:45:55 PM

Guka you are crazy! yeah,and one would wonder if she can still look at anyone in the eye right now.Hope hiyo ni funzo to the honorable PM to realize that he does not need to comment on everything even when he is bila details.

@ Kadonye,kura ikiitwa saa hii,mama maji ndani! maybe she does not care about the national image as long as her tribe is ok and she can be re elected and help her people (read continue eating)
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 4:19:38 PM

...mama rainbow may not survive - 'evidence' too incriminating ..eish
XSK
#16 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 6:09:58 PM

vinii wrote:
...mama rainbow may not survive - 'evidence' too incriminating ..eish

@all
i dont envy anyone defending her. This one stinks to high heavens. Guilty or not?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
bepari
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 11:05:24 PM

Haiya huyu mama naye,eti ninafuatwa kwa kusaidia watu wangu.....nyef nyef,if the tenders were not inflated she would have dug more boreholes for her pple.
3 pentagon members on the choping board;maize, water,vehicles. RAO show me your friends .....
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
KenyanLyrics
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 11:57:45 PM

Considering that the ones who step aside are being paid, plus the ones who fill their positions are also being paid, isn't this exercise going to get a bit expensive after a while? And do you think this could be used as an excuse to amend the rule?
#19 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 7:27:48 AM

The other intresting thing to note is that Ngilu is NOT a Moi child nor a Kenyatta child.Thus the much believed thought that politicians who served in past KANU regimes are the cause 4 corruption and bad leadership has been proven wrong.We have other 'angels' like Kiraitu in this list too
#20 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 7:30:59 AM

@kenyalyrics, nice thoughts but we must be ready to shoulder the costs of the war.