wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

6 Pages«<456
Leather seats
#51 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:32:31 AM

callaspade wrote:
Wendz..The only thing i never knew about this leather seats and recliners is that they need maintennce especeially if you havent been watching your diet.
Every year 20k for the fundi to turn them upside down and fix them.
nevertheless they hold well.

Yaani you had to burst my bubble like that and remind me am still struggling with that weight i talked about sometimes back???..... ABK... looool............lakini bado na tia bidii.

@MB
Thanks boss!

callaspade
#52 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:41:43 AM

Laughing out loudly ok wendz...its friday and am in the mood.
Now,the seats are designed for 120kgs max.check the tag.
If i and my 2 spadelets take a cosy nap on one,we are nearing destroying the seat.
..and if this will make you feel better,i try dieting also when i cant exercise but looks can be deceiving. iko shida.At this rate i might be swimming with a T shirt on in December.
#53 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:45:59 AM

callaspade wrote:
Laughing out loudly ok wendz...its friday and am in the mood.
Now,the seats are designed for 120kgs max.check the tag.
If i and my 2 spadelets take a cosy nap on one,we are nearing destroying the seat.
..and if this will make you feel better,i try dieting also when i cant exercise but looks can be deceiving. iko shida.At this rate i might be swimming with a T shirt on in December.

hehehehee... si sasa hii 120 kgs ni yangu na paka..... hakuna mitoto inaweza toshea wakiweka hiyo limit..... Sad Sad Sad

Will check on that too... didnt know they had limits by the way.... thanks for point that out.
Swanky2010
#54 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:43:35 AM

gmg wrote:
I IMPORT LEATHER SEATS from china and dubai and i would be gland if you conctact me on gachangagm@yahoo.com, so that i can know your specifications

could you be having photos of stuff you have brought in the past??
mwariama
#55 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 12:00:30 PM

FYI, real leather doesn't burn. Before you buy any leather item even the seats, make sure you alert the retailer that you want to confirm if its genuine by lighting a match on it. If they are confident of their product they will allow you to burn it.

What you get in Nakumatt and retail shops is what in China they call piu leather(2nd grade leather/plastic leather/imitation).In China they go for about Ksh 40-50k.Genuine leather is expensive even in China, anything from Ksh 80k upwards depending on the design and quality/processing of the leather.

In other news I have genuine leather seats landing next week for sale. If you are interested come ready with a lighter to test. Drop me an email at kinyua@sereya.co.ke for more details.

6 Pages«<456