wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Boundaries Review Commission (IIBRC). What's the big fuss?
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:31:13 PM

Sober wrote:
do not mislead people. population alone means nothing. talk of population density to bring aut the picture of how concentrated people are.

@Sober - Sasa wewe umepatikana!!! Have you read the article by kabando wa kabando quoting facts and figures [link provided by @gmg]. That article is very enlightening. Constituencies in the same area one has a higher population and geographical coverage than the other but guess what!!! Ligale and his clowns split the one with the lower population and geographical coverage and leave the former!!!!

I can wait to see how you will spin that one. The link is provided below. I'm waiting to read your response!!! Harakisha tafadhali.
ali
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:37:28 PM

Watu wanachezajhapa.
This issue is very serious and they should not play politics with representation.
How do u divide langata to 3 and dago with almost same pop?
Was it only odm areas surely?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ali
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:39:46 PM

Watu wanachezajhapa.
This issue is very serious and they should not play politics with representation.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
sihingwa
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:05:19 PM

ali wrote:
Watu wanachezajhapa.

Hey, you did not know...'The last population census was rigged', langata has 'thrice' pop of dago !
Mpenzi
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:09:59 PM

sihingwa wrote:
ali wrote:
Watu wanachezajhapa.

Hey, you did not know...'The last population census was rigged', langata has 'thrice' pop of dago !

#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:29:15 PM

Njore
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:42:11 PM

It is disheartening to see how old guards will never complete their assignments without creating havoc in our country. Fellow Kenyans, do not take this matter lightly, it could lead to a catastrophic situation if it is not addressed with sobriety. Certainly, there are glaring anomalies in the formular used. The commission should consist of young, dynamic and neutral Kenyans.
Secondly, did you know that Lady Buyu is RAO's sister? It is highly likely the final mappings were done in Karen as part of RAO's 2012 strategy.
Thirdly, a strategy to give Charity and Henry some breathting space. Lakini hatutalegeza kamba!
Mpenzi
#28 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:49:01 PM

Njore wrote:
It is disheartening to see how old guards will never complete their assignments without creating havoc in our country. Fellow Kenyans, do not take this matter lightly, it could lead to a catastrophic situation if it is not addressed with sobriety. Certainly, there are glaring anomalies in the formular used. The commission should consist of young, dynamic and neutral Kenyans.
Secondly, did you know that Lady Buyu is RAO's sister? It is highly likely the final mappings were done in Karen as part of RAO's 2012 strategy.
Thirdly, a strategy to give Charity and Henry some breathting space. Lakini hatutalegeza kamba!

ok, things start to make sense.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:51:05 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Njore wrote:

ok, things start to make sense.

Liar Liar Liar Liar

#30 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:55:24 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:
Only in Kenya do people agree on a formula and then go ahead to ignore it on implementation. It was agreed that constituencies with small populations will be protected and this was to pacify the arid and semi arid areas. It also turns out that Nyeri County was favoured by Moi and is overrepresented. Such a scenarioas the argument goes is working to the under represented Kiambu County. Height of impunity is when someone gives themselves powers that they do not pocess. If you agree on something, bite the bullet and live with it. The exercise is supposed to make everyone happy but some people want to take advantage of it.

All well what you say though could you provide evidence as regards the alleged favouritism and "over-representation" of the Nyeri County - and Moi favoured this county? - this is news indeed!. And could answer the questions above about Dagoretti, Westlands, Langata and Vihiga.

@Mpenzi

The analyisis of over representation appeared on a sunday paper constiuency by constituency. Problem started when Moi started to divide constituency for his cronies e.g. Kamotho and Mathioya. Nyeri somehow managed to get very many additional constituencies.

t
keraka
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 5:03:09 PM

My worst fears are that everybody seems right.problem is everything in kenya is nowdays viewed from the angle of being sympathetic to ODM & against PNU and vice versa.These arguments are from Educated kenyans and you expect idiots in the village not to screw those not from their tribes.nktest bure kabisa nyinyi nyote.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
B.Timer
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 5:18:41 PM

Geezer chose to play Russian roullete with our lives.
Should be banished to oblivion.
Dunia ni msongamano..
Mpenzi
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 5:31:08 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:
Only in Kenya do people agree on a formula and then go ahead to ignore it on implementation. It was agreed that constituencies with small populations will be protected and this was to pacify the arid and semi arid areas. It also turns out that Nyeri County was favoured by Moi and is overrepresented. Such a scenarioas the argument goes is working to the under represented Kiambu County. Height of impunity is when someone gives themselves powers that they do not pocess. If you agree on something, bite the bullet and live with it. The exercise is supposed to make everyone happy but some people want to take advantage of it.

All well what you say though could you provide evidence as regards the alleged favouritism and "over-representation" of the Nyeri County - and Moi favoured this county? - this is news indeed!. And could answer the questions above about Dagoretti, Westlands, Langata and Vihiga.

@Mpenzi

The analyisis of over representation appeared on a sunday paper constiuency by constituency. Problem started when Moi started to divide constituency for his cronies e.g. Kamotho and Mathioya. Nyeri somehow managed to get very many additional constituencies.

t

Fundamentalist - facts please, dont make general statements. And answer the other questions.
Jump-steady
#34 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 6:45:23 PM

Going by Ligale appearance, with his specs worn far below his eyes, a contorted face, he is a man who is not in-sync with his surroundings and very is very easy to manipulate. He's those type of bored wazee's who after reading a few lines in the newspapers start snoring. It is clear he was receiving his instructions from elsewhere in total disregard of the procedures of representation. 2012 seems to have influenced those who were 'couching' him in the preparation of his final list. Maybe mzee ligale is not to blame for this, he just happened to be asleep when the list was being prepared and was awoken just deliver it.smile
#35 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 6:56:25 AM

@sober, you still don't get it.This CDF thing was started bcos MPs were under pressure from electorate for projects.So MPs started the fund and also hiked their pay to cater for this backward expectation.MPs r not there to help u pay fees or make schools n hosptals.They are there to make laws and represent you!
#36 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 7:05:06 AM

Does anyone remember that there was a dispute even in coming up with the formula?I still think drawing constituency boundaries using geographical area is undemocratic.But since we had to find consensus,we go on with it but follow the formula strictly and fairly.
#37 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 8:31:31 AM

Personally, I do not believe in the last population census...
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:04:58 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Going by Ligale appearance, with his specs worn far below his eyes, a contorted face, he is a man who is not in-sync with his surroundings and very is very easy to manipulate. He's those type of bored wazee's who after reading a few lines in the newspapers start snoring. It is clear he was receiving his instructions from elsewhere in total disregard of the procedures of representation. 2012 seems to have influenced those who were 'couching' him in the preparation of his final list. Maybe mzee ligale is not to blame for this, he just happened to be asleep when the list was being prepared and was awoken just deliver it.smile

The stupid old man snookered himself. While trying to wriggle himself out of a tight situation he offered a small confession - He 'consulted' the prime minister!!! Seriously!!?? I guess the word "Independent" in the name of the commission was just meant to make the name fancier. Absolutely Bure Kabisa!!!
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:23:33 AM

The fellow is happily splitting his home constituency despite the fact that it does not deserve to be split and then want's us to believe he was fair... Nktest
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:43:25 AM

Robinhood wrote:
The fellow is happily splitting his home constituency despite the fact that it does not deserve to be split and then want's us to believe he was fair... Nktest

Some of this guys should just be shot - literally - the Chinese way!!! We have borrowed a lot of things from China. Why haven't we borrowed their way of dealing with such useless fellows messing with OUR money and taking us for fools???

We need a public hanging of such fellows - legally!!! I would definitely attend!!!