Culture
The mother in law influence - 911...... heeeeeelllllppppp!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh?
KenyanLyrics wrote:Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh? Because of a diad. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
KenyanLyrics wrote:Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh? Because we love wendz
My 2 cents wrote:KenyanLyrics wrote:Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh? Because we love wendz From her posts you can tell she have a good heart, down to earth, mature etecetra. Don't let urgent deflect you from the important
KenyanLyrics wrote:Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh? its no rocket science. becoz her posts are mature, measured and sincere. unlike some other posts we see so often .....
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Your friend should talk to her husband to take control as the head of the family. Only the husband can deal with his mother and he needs to put his foot down or choose between the two. Didn't they go for counseling before they married? This topic is covered very well by churches. If she's afraid to approach him (meaning the marriage is dead anyway) then she can call on their pastor and I pray they have one. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
@Wendz ...Report back to the plenary.
Thanks guys for everything.
@magigi The meeting continues today..... will report back tomorrow. By the time i left, some points seemed to have sunk.... but lets see how today goes.
@ Wendz, Kwani you guys are having a workshop? I could volunteer to give the man a session.. I Think Therefore I Am
@Wendz ...Very good. One of the best things one can do in this world is to keep a couple's marriage alive. Keep going.......
Wendz wrote:Thanks guys for everything.
@magigi The meeting continues today..... will report back tomorrow. By the time i left, some points seemed to have sunk.... but lets see how today goes. Ati @Wendz and @Magigi having a workshop/meeting and probably running a bizna!!! If so then KWISHA. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
If I were you @Wendz I wouldn't advice them unless either one specifically sought an opinion from me ...self-preservation; Both could be angry at you and ask why you have opinions on how they do things. I trust the hubby has already complained about the situation to the wife; If she has smarts, she might notice the marriage is going south and if it has any meaning for her, she will reach a point and wonder if it is worth losing the marriage on account of her relying on her mother too much. It will self-correct, but some pain has to be felt first. Or it might disintegrate. Some things are not worth saving if no one is willing to be sensible. Otherwise, they both will look for excuses/ and or people to blame or vent on. Its like Somalia. They will become democratic someday when they all become sensible enough. Until then, we just prevent that toxicity from spilling over here. Didn't do the US any good to interfere. Good luck whichever course of action you choose.
@klyrics,am trying to scroll down this picture so that i can see everything but wapi!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
quicksand wrote:If I were you @Wendz I wouldn't advice them unless either one specifically sought an opinion from me ...self-preservation; Both could be angry at you and ask why you have opinions on how they do things. I trust the hubby has already complained about the situation to the wife; If she has smarts, she might notice the marriage is going south and if it has any meaning for her, she will reach a point and wonder if it is worth losing the marriage on account of her relying on her mother too much. It will self-correct, but some pain has to be felt first. Or it might disintegrate. Some things are not worth saving if no one is willing to be sensible. Otherwise, they both will look for excuses/ and or people to blame or vent on. Its like Somalia. They will become democratic someday when they all become sensible enough. Until then, we just prevent that toxicity from spilling over here. Didn't do the US any good to interfere. Good luck whichever course of action you choose. Exactly what I advised Wendz, these guys will bury the hatchets and you will be the story for waiting dinner to be ready.Leave them alone unless you are a marriage counsellor punda amecheka
@KenyanLyrics ...Bwana, wacha madharau...weka ile sehemu ingine ya mwili...
newfarer wrote:quicksand wrote:If I were you @Wendz I wouldn't advice them unless either one specifically sought an opinion from me ...self-preservation; Both could be angry at you and ask why you have opinions on how they do things. I trust the hubby has already complained about the situation to the wife; If she has smarts, she might notice the marriage is going south and if it has any meaning for her, she will reach a point and wonder if it is worth losing the marriage on account of her relying on her mother too much. It will self-correct, but some pain has to be felt first. Or it might disintegrate. Some things are not worth saving if no one is willing to be sensible. Otherwise, they both will look for excuses/ and or people to blame or vent on. Its like Somalia. They will become democratic someday when they all become sensible enough. Until then, we just prevent that toxicity from spilling over here. Didn't do the US any good to interfere. Good luck whichever course of action you choose. Exactly what I advised Wendz, these guys will bury the hatchets and you will be the story for waiting dinner to be ready.Leave them alone unless you are a marriage counsellor I beg to differ with you guys.... sometimes we all need someone to tell repeat to us what we already know - including those marriage counselors..... and then it sinks.... I have done that severally.... The only reason i am giving my views on my understanding of their issues(as they told me) is because i was specifically asked how i would handle it..... not wanting to be the know-it-all, i bounced the same here to understand how you guys would think of the issue.... otherwise, i am the sort that keeps advise to myself unless it has been specifically sort...... I dont give unsolicited advise (may be when i make a career out of counseling)..... besides, trust me, i would never give advise that borders a suggestion to break a family... if they break their family, it would be by their own free will.... and even when i say my opinion, i state categorically that that is my opinion and they need not take it. If someones asks for your advise/opinion, what will you tell them? sijui, enda ukajisaidie... what friendship is that?
Wacha hate speech.........
Looks user friendly. Don't let urgent deflect you from the important
Culture
The mother in law influence - 911...... heeeeeelllllppppp!