wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
The mother in law influence - 911...... heeeeeelllllppppp!
KenyanLyrics
#61 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 12:29:55 AM

Why do Wendz' threads get such huge responses, eh?
#62 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 1:40:56 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

Because of a diad.

My 2 cents
#63 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:12:59 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

Because we love wendz smile
reox
#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:41:31 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

Because we love wendz smile

From her posts you can tell she have a good heart, down to earth, mature etecetra.
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

Mpenzi
#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:47:29 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

its no rocket science. becoz her posts are mature, measured and sincere. unlike some other posts we see so often .....
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:56:15 AM

Your friend should talk to her husband to take control as the head of the family. Only the husband can deal with his mother and he needs to put his foot down or choose between the two. Didn't they go for counseling before they married? This topic is covered very well by churches. If she's afraid to approach him (meaning the marriage is dead anyway) then she can call on their pastor and I pray they have one.

#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:43:17 AM

@Wendz
...Report back to the plenary.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 11:44:46 AM

Thanks guys for everything.

@magigi
The meeting continues today..... will report back tomorrow. By the time i left, some points seemed to have sunk.... but lets see how today goes.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 12:08:39 PM

@ Wendz,

Kwani you guys are having a workshop? I could volunteer to give the man a session..
#70 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 12:20:13 PM

@Wendz
...Very good. One of the best things one can do in this world is to keep a couple's marriage alive. Keep going.......
#71 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 1:10:54 PM

Thanks guys for everything.

@magigi
The meeting continues today..... will report back tomorrow. By the time i left, some points seemed to have sunk.... but lets see how today goes.

Ati @Wendz and @Magigi having a workshop/meeting and probably running a bizna!!!d'oh!

If so then KWISHA.

Not talking Not talking Not talking

KenyanLyrics
#72 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 1:42:27 PM

Be sincere guys. The main reason Wendz threads always go beyond multiple pages is because in your heads you picture her looking like this:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wendz utachukua hii profile pic? Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool
#73 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 2:04:28 PM

If I were you @Wendz I wouldn't advice them unless either one specifically sought an opinion from me ...self-preservation; Both could be angry at you and ask why you have opinions on how they do things. I trust the hubby has already complained about the situation to the wife; If she has smarts, she might notice the marriage is going south and if it has any meaning for her, she will reach a point and wonder if it is worth losing the marriage on account of her relying on her mother too much. It will self-correct, but some pain has to be felt first. Or it might disintegrate. Some things are not worth saving if no one is willing to be sensible. Otherwise, they both will look for excuses/ and or people to blame or vent on.
Its like Somalia. They will become democratic someday when they all become sensible enough. Until then, we just prevent that toxicity from spilling over here. Didn't do the US any good to interfere. Good luck whichever course of action you choose.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:19:28 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
Be sincere guys. The main reason Wendz threads always go beyond multiple pages is because in your heads you picture her looking like this:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wendz utachukua hii profile pic? Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool

@klyrics,am trying to scroll down this picture so that i can see everything but wapi!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#75 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:25:37 PM

quicksand wrote:
If I were you @Wendz I wouldn't advice them unless either one specifically sought an opinion from me ...self-preservation; Both could be angry at you and ask why you have opinions on how they do things. I trust the hubby has already complained about the situation to the wife; If she has smarts, she might notice the marriage is going south and if it has any meaning for her, she will reach a point and wonder if it is worth losing the marriage on account of her relying on her mother too much. It will self-correct, but some pain has to be felt first. Or it might disintegrate. Some things are not worth saving if no one is willing to be sensible. Otherwise, they both will look for excuses/ and or people to blame or vent on.
Its like Somalia. They will become democratic someday when they all become sensible enough. Until then, we just prevent that toxicity from spilling over here. Didn't do the US any good to interfere. Good luck whichever course of action you choose.

Exactly what I advised Wendz, these guys will bury the hatchets and you will be the story for waiting dinner to be ready.Leave them alone unless you are a marriage counsellor
#76 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:39:25 PM

@KenyanLyrics
...Bwana, wacha madharau...weka ile sehemu ingine ya mwili...
#77 Posted: : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:15:28 PM

quicksand wrote:

Exactly what I advised Wendz, these guys will bury the hatchets and you will be the story for waiting dinner to be ready.Leave them alone unless you are a marriage counsellor

I beg to differ with you guys.... sometimes we all need someone to tell repeat to us what we already know - including those marriage counselors..... and then it sinks.... I have done that severally....

The only reason i am giving my views on my understanding of their issues(as they told me) is because i was specifically asked how i would handle it..... not wanting to be the know-it-all, i bounced the same here to understand how you guys would think of the issue.... otherwise, i am the sort that keeps advise to myself unless it has been specifically sort...... I dont give unsolicited advise (may be when i make a career out of counseling)..... besides, trust me, i would never give advise that borders a suggestion to break a family... if they break their family, it would be by their own free will.... and even when i say my opinion, i state categorically that that is my opinion and they need not take it. If someones asks for your advise/opinion, what will you tell them? sijui, enda ukajisaidie... what friendship is that?
#78 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:16:58 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

Wacha hate speech.........smile
reox
#79 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:35:19 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

Looks user friendly.
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

#80 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:41:20 PM

@KenyanLyrics
...Bwana, wacha madharau...weka ile sehemu ingine ya mwili...

Nyeti ama?
Pray Pray Pray Pray