wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Thank God ODM did not take over government fully
chris79
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:18:07 PM

Mr. Paul Kukube, i'm just trying to point out the futility of labelling one side as blacker than the other. The whole lot of them has been tarred with the same brush...
Paul Kukubo
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:21:31 PM

@Paul Kukubo, just a thought, with all those seats ODM bagged and winning 6/8 provinces... you might just find the answer of who the "winner" of that disputed election was?
Again with all those MPs from ODM having won their seats, it might just explain why majority of them wamepatiakana on corruption allegations...
..and not that i'm supporting any form of corruption

One, you have to admit, in many PNU strongholds, the party had more than one candidate standing against ODM. a caswe in point is embakasi. kibaki got more votes in embakasi but an odm member won the seat. However, when a repeat election was doen, PNU took the seat. Same thing was repeated in many parts of the country. So, your argument, with due respect, does not hold water.
Paul Kukubo
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:29:23 PM

Paul Kukubo wrote:
Given an opportunity, ODM would have been worse than KANU. The excuse that its mpigs are more in parliamnet and thus more culprits is bull s**t. It means there ar e more thieves in ODM although they promised to turn this country into a Botwsana or sweden with corruption free govenment. Even their mama rainbow has dirty underwear that kiunjuri is pointing out but she insists its clean. Agwambo on the other hand thinks mama ngila has the cleanest underwear in the region. have you noticed that PNU actually achieved the impossible by getting rid of over 80% of its old gurards and now has fressh minds like kiunjuri, kabondo wa kabondo.... in the meanwhile, over 80% of ODM are rotten former Kanu die hards such as Dalumas Otieno, kajwang, ntimama, raila, obura, ruto, ngiru, blah blah balala, musalia, nyaga and some of them inherited corruption genes from their fathers, ngumo, where do I stop...... recycled kanu mps and all the corruption. actually, moi should join odm as he is theri hero. kwani kenyans do not see ama they are waiting for who? If you defedn a thief, you are wordse thatn the thief.

What does the Ngilu's panties have to do with corruption in ODM?
Stand up and fight corruption, dont seat there whining and wishing!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

hata wewe ni jaluo? you see, i have a problem arguing with a jaluo. they usually put aside reason and believe lying many times will make their point of view to appear true. lying is a cultural prowess among the lake side citizens. Anyway, if you are not, let as debate here. the panties sotry is poetry. do jangs appreciate poetry? when i say you are as a hare, it does not mean you are the real animal. let us find the truth about corruption so that we can get to the rut cause of it.

at chris79 given population factor, if you want to compare which group has more thieves, get their percentages and see how it works out. to know which country has more thieves between kenya and uganda, how would you go about it, use % and not by shouting louder that kenya has more thugs in jail than in ug or rwanda.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:31:53 PM

chris79 wrote:
Hi Mr. Kettle, meet Ms. Pot...

Touche!!!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:57:37 PM

Paul Kukubo wrote:

What does the Ngilu's panties have to do with corruption in ODM?
Stand up and fight corruption, dont seat there whining and wishing!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

hata wewe ni jaluo? you see, i have a problem arguing with a jaluo. they usually put aside reason and believe lying many times will make their point of view to appear true. lying is a cultural prowess among the lake side citizens. Anyway, if you are not, let as debate here. the panties sotry is poetry. do jangs appreciate poetry? when i say you are as a hare, it does not mean you are the real animal. let us find the truth about corruption so that we can get to the rut cause of it.

at chris79 given population factor, if you want to compare which group has more thieves, get their percentages and see how it works out. to know which country has more thieves between kenya and uganda, how would you go about it, use % and not by shouting louder that kenya has more thugs in jail than in ug or rwanda.

There you go betraying yourself...completely exposing the main reason you started your thread! and just to note, guys from embakasi might just vote for Kibaki (PNU) and vote for Were (RIP-as MP)..you miss that point. Were was popular on the ground and the PNU vote for MP was very split....your argument about embakasi holds no water!!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 3:59:26 PM

Paul, Paul, Paul.

Until proven guilty in a court of law on corruption "they" are innocent.

Until you provide names, dates, facts and figures that can stand as evidence in a court of law to enable conviction of "them", yours is just a very shrill whine.

I read envy in your threads in that despite "their" corrupt ways, they are enjoying the trappings of office.

You may have noticed by now that citizens of the virtual republic of Wazua have very little patience with whining posts and threads.

Dwell on it or get a life.
Sure
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 4:03:03 PM

No wonder kibaki at one time said

"Removing Kanu from power is like trying to cut a Mugumo tree with a razor bladeā€
1990, Mwai Kibaki; as vice president under Moi deriding proponents for change
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.