wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
I hate my life.
Cardinal
#61 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 8:11:47 AM

Well,Wazua people care.

Cool Jamaa,You need focus -as some one said.

Someone posted this and it's very true.

1. The law of focus - whatever you focus on grows! if you only focus on your negatives and problems, they will grow to a

size you can't handle.
2. The laws of desire. whatever your desire and actively action onit has a 90% of success
3. The law of expectation. Whatever you expect is what will happen to you. If you expect to spent days to get an ID, then

it will happen. Some of us got our passports in few days. Expect to get a cute girl and work towards it, you will get

there.Expectation is the mother of manifestation!
4. The law of faith. Whatever you intensely believe, becomes a reality. What do you believe.
Jangwa la Jangili
#62 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 8:35:41 AM

Ecclesiastes cant remember the verse 'There is hope for all the living. A living dog is better than a dead lion' Kama haujakufa, mambo shwari no matter how low you fall.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
drake
#63 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 11:38:35 AM

CJ, umenyamaza sana. Hope we shan’t be hearing about you in the 9:00 news.

Guy, you said gloves off…..so….gloves off.

Your story is inconsistent and smacks of hyperbole. How is it that you are the best in your corporate sales team/department but “shy” and
“socially awkward” at the same time? Kwani you court your clients on Skype? How good is this team anyway?

Did you have the minimum requirements/documentation to successfully apply for a replacement identity card or were you hoping the rules would be bent for your sakes?

How many girls have you asked for a relationship or out on a date…..and gotten a negative response to said inquiry? What is the nature of business you tried to run and do you know the statistics behind how many businesses fail in their 1st,2nd……nth year?

You have not given any concrete evidence of your “being a failure”, but you have given concrete evidence of a strong sense of “entitlement” from your replies.

You want things to go your way, always, and throw fits when they don’t….

Way to go, your mother must be real proud of you.

Many years ago somewhere near the Franco-Belgian border; some chaps came up with a then much ridiculed betting-strategy that forms the basis for Martingale Theory as it is known today. The idea behind the strategy is simple. Every time you lose, double your bet and eventually, when your number comes up, you will likely win big and the pay-off will be BIG ENOUGH TO COVER ALL YOUR LOSSES AND EKE OUT A PROFIT. In theory, the strategy can’t lose but that’s partly because it is based on some key assumptions:

1. That you have “unlimited resources”; recall that you have to keep doubling your earlier/last bet after every loss,
2. The "system" allows you to keep betting and doubling your bet (no limits),
3. You can, in theory, "calculate associated probabilities",
4. I forget.

1. Whenever you face or experience “failure”, analyze the situation, learn from your experience and then double your bet by doing something that you expect will counter your earlier loss ….and possibly put you even further ahead. The “unlimited resources” mentioned are your attitude, strong will, drive, self-motivation and work ethic. Basically, when life knocks you down, get back up EVERY TIME …now more determined than ever to make it. That, sir, is doubling your bet.

2. The “system” here is life and as long as you have breath in you, you are technically allowed to keep betting & there is probably no limit to how big your bet could be….so keep betting!

3. “Calculating probability” in this context is all about realism and misplaced ambition…. knowing what you can & perhaps cannot or are not allowed by the system to do (e.g. what are the chances of you heading the Kremlin?) …Cool Jamaa, are the goals or targets you set for yourself realistic?

Talk to most guys here or around you and they will reveal that they too had times in their life when everything was going great & times when things fell apart...only for them to get better later. It is a bit like a stock market index ….or something like sex (not that you would know) …..an index goes up, it goes down, it goes side-ways.

If you have caught a string of bad-breaks, or life does not seem to be moving at all, you are probably “consolidating” or getting ready for your next “bull move” which depending on the “size & nature of your bet” could pay off in a mighty way.

The key behind martingale theory is this…...what is the probability of you failing infinite times in a row?

Good things are up-ahead, assess your position, grit your teeth, make some changes in your life and get ready to reap when the opportunity comes….and it’s coming, I kid you not.

Lengthy, but I hope it helps.

Links:

http://www.bloomberg.com...kets/stocks/movers/dow/

http://en.wikipedia.org/...28probability_theory%29

#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:31:29 PM

Cool jamaa,
I got this forward!!!
POINTS ON HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR LIFE

Personality:
1. Don't compare your life to others'. You have no idea what their journey is all about.
2. Don't have negative thoughts of things you cannot control. Instead invest your energy in the positive present moment
3. Don't over do; keep your limits
4. Don't take yourself so seriously; no one else does
5. Don't waste your precious energy on gossip
6. Dream more while you are awake
7. Envy is a waste of time. You already have all you need..
8. Forget issues of the past. Don't remind your partner of his/her mistakes of the past. That will ruin your present happiness.
9. Life is too short to waste time hating anyone. Don't hate others.
10. Make peace with your past so it won't spoil the present
11. No one is in charge of your happiness except you
12. Realize that life is a school and you are here to learn. Problems are simply part of the curriculum that appear and fade away like algebra class but the lessons you learn will last a lifetime.
13. Smile and laugh more
14. You don't have to win every argument. Agree to disagree.

Community:
15. Call your family often
16. Each day give something good to others
17. Forgive everyone for everything
18. Spend time with people over the age of 70 & under the age of 6
19. Try to make at least three people smile each day
20. What other people think of you is none of your business
21. Your job will not take care of you when you are sick. Your family and friends will. Stay in touch.

Life:
22. Put GOD first in anything and everything that you think, say and do.
23. GOD heals everything
24. Do the right things
25. However good or bad a situation is, it will change
26. No matter how you feel, get up, dress up and show up
27. The best is yet to come
28. Get rid of anything that isn't useful, beautiful or joyful
29. When you awake alive in the morning, thank GOD for it
30. If you know GOD you will always be happy. So, be happy.
kizee1
#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:46:26 PM

The best investment in Life: "The only person over whom you have direct and immediate control is yourself. The most important assets to develop, preserve and enhance, therefore, are your own capabilities. And no one can do it for you. You must cultivate the habit of leadership effectiveness for yourself — and doing so will be the single best investment you will ever make."

i just saw this and beleive you shud memorize and internalize...
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:06:52 PM

I hate your post.

Trump
#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 4:29:17 PM

Cool dude,

U will be amazed the impact that positive thinking has.When u expect bad things to happen, every thing that happens to u will be construed as bad. the opposite is also true. Be positve !!
Just do it!
thuks
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 4:44:19 PM

Cool Jamaa wrote:
@mkonomtupu ...never thought of it that way. So you guys mentioned psychiatrist & motivational coach. How do I get in touch with any of these guys that are private and affordable.... and I don't think my insurance would cover that.

Any websites to recommend or volunteers via e-mail... and sorry if I'm asking too many questions.

Bwana, you even hav an insurance cover! wa wa wa!
I care!
My 2 cents
#69 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 4:52:24 PM

I hate your post.

What is it with you @impunity?????
You are only happy when people discuss lady news anchors........?
bepari
#70 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 7:31:27 PM

@all-thanx for your posts, I have learnt a lot on positive thinking thro this thread. I've bookmarked this one,am sure it will come in handy for those days when i feel like i might hate my life.
'PROUDLY WAZUAN'
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
9 Pages«<56789>