wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

9 Pages«<45678>»
I hate my life.
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 5:51:48 PM

@Cool...don't ever blame the environment (e.g no daddy figure) for who you are...you can rise above that! Ever heard of "the secret"..hata kuna movie. Soma "7 habits of highly effective people"..should give you some insight....but you need to start by seeing yourself as a different person..hii mambo ya "i'm a failure" wacha!! and hand around positive people, it might just rub on to you....
21 days is what it will take for you to develop a habit when practiced continuously as someone mentioned in this thread ("The monk who sold his Ferrari")...chambua vitabu ndugu.

About the chic issue, they are attracted to a confident and passionate man - passionate about something (any wazua ladies out there?)....
winston
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 6:10:10 PM

Am not too sure that I am helping...but I think you need to relook at 'how' you arrive at your decisions.

You need to develop a set of simple steps on making decisions.

Try reading up on approaches to decision making eg analytical (analyse the problem (series of whys), determine possible solutions, evaluate solutions, choose the most optimal solution, apply, review results, take corrective action)OR/AND rule of the thumb (eg 10-10-10 will it matter in the next 10 minutes, or 10 days, or 10 months?). They are really a number of them. Am not in a position to prescribe. You should find something that works for you.

Also attend some church retreats.

Otherwise the posts have been very informative even to other wazuans and the never missing 'guests'
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 6:19:30 PM

Why is this post creating so much unnecessary replies?
It doesnt worth it to say the least.

Wodu Wakiri
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 6:31:05 PM

Cool Jamaa, worry not,you are not alone......I also hate your life.
Ms Mkenya
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 6:37:37 PM

@ Cool Jamaa,

First, i believe you now agree that you have a lot going for you..because you do.

I do not think you need a psychiatrist yet. I think what you may need is a counselling psychologist. There are many practicing ones now. And yes, Health insurance companies (the serious ones) cover for counselling and have counsellors (who are psychologists) on their panels.

Like many have said, focus on the positive things. Like for example, you hate your job. Ok. But how would it be if you had none and had to stay at home? Worse ya? So each day think of something new to spice up your day. For example, do you know your workmates beyond their names? And maybe where they leave? One day ask a colleague-how was your evening? And be ready to share too?

Make friends, it helps.

Lastly, i want you to do something for me. Take a trip to Ward 45 in KNH. I hope you have a strong heart. This is the children's cancer ward. Go visit with some toys. Interact with them and play with them for a while.

Alternatively, go to the Dagorretti Children's Home. With Toys again.

Either of those will make you realise that you have sooooo much to thank God for!

Lastly, bond with your maker. Pray often. God never made junk. Once you get to know Him better, you get better self esteem. He did not make junk.

I wish you God's blessing!

@ Impunity, a brother needs help, some of us are willing to help.
....above all, to stand.
luttz
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 7:21:57 PM

Another practical way to start new life; here in Wazua, there is a charity club called SK Charity. Its so informal but very effective. Join the team on one of the events and start building positive friendships. You got a lot working for you already
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:14:45 PM

Loosen up brother, have some fun.. A few cold Tuskers on a Friday not a bad idea...
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:40:29 PM

I dönt understand Cool jamaa.How can someone with a loving mum, a loving cousin and a job say he can't find even 1 good thing to say of himself?...I get the impression that u are an extreme introvert.You dont want to talk to anyone and you minimise interaction.Loosen up man, take time to laugh, imagine u got only abt 70yrs in this planet.Utaishi umenuna na vile time inafly.I'm surprised u find it an issue that u havent kissd a woman.I've not kissd 1 too, n you're not supposed to kiss before marriage(that's y the priest wil say 'u may now kis the bride').Jesus summarised the commandments into 2 simple ones, the second of which is: Love your neighbour as YOU LOVE YOURSELF.Love yourself first!The reason we hav so many people murdering their close family membrs and then hanging themselvs is coz they hav no LOVE!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:51:51 PM

On the having regrets issue, we all have such.In the bible, Paul lived a life of regret for persecuting Christians even after he converted and became the lead evangelist!...na enda kanisani n get some fellowship, join a bible study na ujisomee biblia
X13united
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:47:34 PM

I smel somthn.
1. A mamas boy.
2.personality disorder/O.C.D.
3.lack of positive attitude.
4.lack of role models.
5.little or no faith towards God.
6.fear of rejection-mostly ladyz.

Prescription/ dosage.
1.its tim u trurt urself n leave the nest,u depend on ur mamahs personality,get one for urself.
2.build ur personality-read the book. Erroneous zones. Practice 99% of what it says.
3.for the attitude-joe osteen would do-family t.v.
4.there is no better r.model other than N.Mandela.
5.read ur bible my frwend.
6. Go to google n search for david de angelo n register.practic everythn he teaches abt attraction to the opposite sex.
LASTLY- CHIN UP BROTHER.
9 Pages«<45678>»