wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

bRARE rEGGAE fANS!
KenyanLyrics
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 1:38:44 AM

After promoting that event all over like I was being paid(I wasn't) some bloody f***ing idiot pickpockets me at the gate! Schoopit reggae fans! Sasa Alaine kameenda hivyo tu! d'oh!
#2 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 8:19:19 AM

I never attend any reggae gigs, especially featuring famous international artistes. Criminals usually load up on grass and engage in all manner of crimes in the name of reggae.

Ask the guys who attended a free reggae gig at Nyayo stadi some time back. I also remember the same thing happening during a gig at kasarani. Cant recall who the main artistes were, but guys were 'ngetwad' in broad day light by guys high on grass.

Pole lakini
#3 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 8:42:24 AM

You would not find such in classical music concerts, yes? no?

#4 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 11:01:31 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

Classical music are listened by the mature in mind people.
Applause Applause Applause Applause

#5 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 11:27:38 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

What do you mean by "Classical Music"
holycow
#6 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 12:48:33 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Hope you dont regard stuff played by Classic FM as Classical Music.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Classical_music

Eine Kleine Nachtmusik does it for me.
#7 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 1:57:15 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Beethoven,Mozart....think in that direction;the music that clears the mind of unwanted stuff.

What is played in Classic FM is crap, not even music.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

KenyanLyrics
#8 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:22:00 PM

Robinhood wrote:
I never attend any reggae gigs, especially featuring famous international artistes. Criminals usually load up on grass and engage in all manner of crimes in the name of reggae.

Ask the guys who attended a free reggae gig at Nyayo stadi some time back. I also remember the same thing happening during a gig at kasarani. Cant recall who the main artistes were, but guys were 'ngetwad' in broad day light by guys high on grass.

Pole lakini

Those were the Glen Washington and Mighty Culture concerts. Somehow I forgot the history of these gigs in my blind love for Alaine Sad
#9 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:54:25 PM

Classical music goers dont 'Ngeta' you in broad daylight..

they have long tailed winded deals with Swiss Banks that send make investigators go dizzy
safariant
#10 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 7:55:48 PM

I attended the Alaine concert and had great fun. She performed for over 1 hr 40 mins. Hit after hit. I was disappointed by the fact she did not have a band, and the crowd was mostly campus guys. Homeboyz missed an opportunity to make a kill.
Alaine is gorgeous! Love her and her music. Love the songs especially YOU AND ME.
I always go for the reggea concerts. They are not cultured but they are real and alot of fun. All you need is to know how to carry yourself.
I only carry my ticket and the cash i intend to spend. Of late am carrying my phone and even use it.
Just dont carry what you would mind losing. Then enjoy the concerts.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
mozenrat
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:44:32 AM

Hapo niko na wewe @Safariant...

I've never had a problem attending a classical music concert one weekend and a reggae fest the next.. just know how to carry yourself..

Reggae fests require tight Jeans, Pesa kwa ile mfuko inaitwa "kaba ujurage" (you'd have to kill me)... and a chupa ya fanta stuck in you're back pocket if the location is Nyayo Stadium..

wear your tuxedos to Mozart etc..
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:55:48 AM

@Mozenrat, the fanta bottle stuck in the back pocket is s good one. Then I suppose the 'Ngeta' guys then think you are also a hunter?Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 11:00:56 AM

Robinhood wrote:
@Mozenrat, the fanta bottle stuck in the back pocket is s good one. Then I suppose the 'Ngeta' guys then think you are also a hunter?Laughing out loudly

And also try to chew something greenish, even if it means chewing raw sukuma wiki.
It works, me I terro yu.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 11:03:06 AM

#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 11:06:06 AM

People....no matter what you think of Reggae concerts they always attract the biggest crowds and artist get good money too. Classical Music is the kind of music you get to appreciate more at home or in your car....it really helps with relaxation.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 11:47:32 AM

Robinhood wrote:

Pole lakini

There was this free performance at Kasarani by Burning Spear - I think courtesy of Zain [or whatever it was being called then]. I was at an establishment called Jambo Grill with a very good view of Thika Rd. and I'm telling you it was a sight was from another world. First there were guys [both ladies and men] with all sorts of deadlocks - long, short, thin, thick [I actually saw a dude with one huge lock!]. Then there was the dressing and the faces - some so scary I thought they'd come chuck us from Jambo. Some have evidently been victims of a couple of mob justice beatings! Looking at those guys, you wonder where they've been hiding. It's not the people you meet from day to day. And the fellows can't board a matatu. The walk - taking over both sides of the road.

Then there was the really scary part - The ngeta fiesta!! People were being ngetarized as we watched! They could pounce on an innocent bystander and in a few seconds, they've taken everything - including the shoes! They were even ngetarizing each other! Two fellows mug someone and they are then mugged by five other fellows in a matter of seconds! They were so many you couldn't even dare step outside! We tried calling the cops but they never showed up! I have never been so scared! I knew all it would take was one fellow to suggest they storm Jambo and the neighbouring entertainment spots and we would be done for!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 12:19:01 PM

People....no matter what you think of Reggae concerts they always attract the biggest crowds and artist get good money too. Classical Music is the kind of music you get to appreciate more at home or in your car....it really helps with relaxation.

No, TAZ, its the other way round. If you want to enjoy your reggae in peace, do it in the safety of your own house. It will be less traumatising and more relaxing.

#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 12:21:43 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Pole lakini

There was this free performance at Kasarani by Burning Spear - I think courtesy of Zain [or whatever it was being called then]. I was at an establishment called Jambo Grill with a very good view of Thika Rd. and I'm telling you it was a sight was from another world. First there were guys [both ladies and men] with all sorts of deadlocks - long, short, thin, thick [I actually saw a dude with one huge lock!]. Then there was the dressing and the faces - some so scary I thought they'd come chuck us from Jambo. Some have evidently been victims of a couple of mob justice beatings! Looking at those guys, you wonder where they've been hiding. It's not the people you meet from day to day. And the fellows can't board a matatu. The walk - taking over both sides of the road.

Then there was the really scary part - The ngeta fiesta!! People were being ngetarized as we watched! They could pounce on an innocent bystander and in a few seconds, they've taken everything - including the shoes! They were even ngetarizing each other! Two fellows mug someone and they are then mugged by five other fellows in a matter of seconds! They were so many you couldn't even dare step outside! We tried calling the cops but they never showed up! I have never been so scared! I knew all it would take was one fellow to suggest they storm Jambo and the neighbouring entertainment spots and we would be done for!

KenyanLyrics
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 3:02:23 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Pole lakini

Nakumbuka hiyo upuzi. Then the promoter of that event swore never to invite another reggae artist again. Wajinga hao!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 4:54:20 PM

Some guys seem to think that their having dreadlocks, = criminal