wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

8 Pages<1234>»
Niko na Safaricom 2010
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 9:26:52 AM

This is in part promotion of local tourism...I'm impressed!!
@GG...finally understand your name after watching "Wall Street"..about scangroup shares, was informed it is a sell sell, something about "overheating"...language ya ma-investment bankers i guess
Djinn
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 9:36:12 AM

Much better than making fun of a midget and expecting us to laugh at the midget and his accent.

"thli mbof one mbof, Atsiiiii", "ati thlee mboff one mboff, heh, heh ,heh" then a cow almost falls on the midget. Creativity does not end with product innovation.

@MuchKnow - I concur - in as much as the scom did as much for me as a donkey's backside, the Zain ads are ANNOYING...really annoying. And the litter and pollution the posters have contributed is even more annoying...
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:12:41 AM

This advert would make more cash if used as an instrument of tourism promotion; though some of the pics look so clear one may doubt they are computer generated.

That shot must have been taken from a 1000 megapixel camera, lol.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:29:12 AM

Where in Kenya do you find those sand dunes? Wajaameni, wanatunyoa bila maji?Sad

Brilliant video though!

wakagori
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:29:25 AM

Brand Kenya/Kenya Tourism Board can borrow a leaf....
mozenrat
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:33:44 AM

Djinn wrote:
I suppose it makes up for the endless hours of aggravation trying to get quality services. I do not think I am a philistine, but that ad did NADA for me.

I suppose even PEV suspects could pay for such an ad and make people forget...

Bollocks I say...

Wewe Djinn tulishakuzoea.. We know you work for Zain..

Hata kama the advert came with cash handouts through the TV screen, your reaction would have been the same..
mozenrat
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:35:59 AM

This advert would make more cash if used as an instrument of tourism promotion; though some of the pics look so clear one may doubt they are computer generated.

That shot must have been taken from a 1000 megapixel camera, lol.

Boss tembea and visit you're country... believe me you'll never want to leave...
mali ya nguvu
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:38:42 AM

Safaricom bure kabisa.....stole the advert from Australia....Google 'I still call Australia Home- Qantas Commercial,HD 2009.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEbSIDeT144&hd=1
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:43:13 AM

Where in Kenya do you find those sand dunes? Wajaameni, wanatunyoa bila maji?Sad

Brilliant video though!

Btw i also thought i saw some sort of desert in that Video
mali ya nguvu
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:51:00 AM

mali ya nguvu wrote:
Safaricom bure kabisa.....stole the advert from Australia....Google 'I still call Australia Home- Qantas Commercial,HD 2009.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEbSIDeT144&hd=1

They almost copied the tune......
8 Pages<1234>»