wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Proposition to Wazua Admin
story teller
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 9:46:15 AM

Here is my proposal to Wazua Admin,

We have all been inundated with all these mega real estate ventures like Thika Greens, Tatu City and the like.

I believe and i could be wrong that the Wazua community is mostly about Professional people, folks who are on an upward mobility.

Instead of talking about such ventures and gushing about them, why can't we come up with our own venture as the Wazua community,in my opinion, the smartest people in the land?

Think about this. If we got a group of Wazuans to register a Chama under the aegis of Wazua administration(someone we can trust), with each member contributing say 100 000 shillings and we got about 100 Wazua members involved in it, we are talking 10 million kenya shs! With this, we could approach all these Wazees and buy some viable land and do something with it. We could start our own "Thika Greens" albeit in a small way. What do you guys think? Wazua administrator, is such a project viable?

Over to you ladies and gentlemen...and the Wazua Administrator. Any takers?
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 11:29:42 AM

@Storyteller,
Such an investment vehicle made of the then SKerians exists...Talk to bwana Chairman and see if you can be accommodated.
story teller
#3 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:40:47 AM

@Njung'e,thanks.I will definitely look for the Chairman.
thuks
#4 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 11:06:30 PM

story teller wrote:
@Njung'e,thanks.I will definitely look for the Chairman.

how does one get hold of this chairman?Sad
I care!
story teller
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 5:37:00 AM

Good question @Thuks..Njung'e, can you assist ama we dig through Wazua archives?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:05:58 AM

hii chama ya guka tulifungiwa nje....i remember sometimes back some of us wanted to join but the response from the then chairman was that the bus was already full....@storyteller....... pengine we buy a new bus for a new chama, this time round called Wazua Club.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:15:30 AM

kingfisher wrote:
hii chama ya guka tulifungiwa nje....i remember sometimes back some of us wanted to join but the response from the then chairman was that the bus was already full....@storyteller....... pengine we buy a new bus for a new chama, this time round called Wazua Club.

...am interested in boarding this new bus..