wazua Thu, Sep 18, 2025

Did Eaagards sale land to Tatu City or just donate it?
the deal
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 10:02:30 AM

How come there has been no formal announcement from Eaagards send to the NSE and CMA informing the public that Eaagards sold land to Tatu City?

How come they never informed the public,NSE and the CMA that theyre into negotiations to sell land to Tatu City?

Rencap owns 62% of Eaagards and 50% of Tatu City to much coincidence.

Dont shoot me i'm just asking the hard questions.
ProverB
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 10:06:39 AM

Good questions...for investors..the long term kind. Think

For speculators.. ignore such questions..ride the wave..if u burn..well..at least the thrill was fun. smile smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
The Merchant
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:28:40 PM

Eagads is quite the fishy stock. Id stay away if planning to invest for long. For speculation, anytime. This is what will make this shareprice rise. If one could short sell, it would make for some interesting play at its peak.
PKoli
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:38:42 PM

The Merchant wrote:
Eagads is quite the fishy stock. Id stay away if planning to invest for long. For speculation, anytime. This is what will make this shareprice rise. If one could short sell, it would make for some interesting play at its peak.

I remember some time back when there was a post of talking about monkeys. I am sure someone is buying monkeys and one day, they will be worthless. Take care!
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:44:37 PM

According to (I think) last Friday's BD they sold the land for some very good money to reinvest it in cheaper land where they can get more acreage and grow their business. Could be good news for investors after all.

#6 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 2:33:14 PM

There were some ownership transactions where relevant authorities were notified about a year ago( I think EGADS become a subsidiary of a Waguthu Holdings). Don't know if the below link will answer your questions.

WHY EGADS CONTROLS NOTHING TO DO WITH TATU CITY
Meru Holiness
stocksmaster
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 3:07:02 PM

the deal wrote:
How come there has been no formal announcement from Eaagards send to the NSE and CMA informing the public that Eaagards sold land to Tatu City?

How come they never informed the public,NSE and the CMA that theyre into negotiations to sell land to Tatu City?

Rencap owns 62% of Eaagards and 50% of Tatu City to much coincidence.

Dont shoot me i'm just asking the hard questions.

Maybe companies in the AIMS section of the NSE are exempt from the normal reporting of material announcements. Am also baffled as to why no announcement from the company/CMA has been issued on this issue.

Happy hunting
sheep
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 3:42:40 PM

guys,si hii kitu ikifika mia we will cry with much bitterness...sometimes all we need to know is that a movement of importance is there and promptly act on it without much questions.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
PKoli
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:07:53 PM

sheep wrote:
guys,si hii kitu ikifika mia we will cry with much bitterness...sometimes all we need to know is that a movement of importance is there and promptly act on it without much questions.

Check how many shares have been trading daily.
sheep
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:20:11 PM

oh,Ive not been following stocks lately,kumbe hii ni ile pesa ya kungalia na macho tuuLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
so watu wanatumia ujanja in the fantasy marketLaughing out loudly
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 7:24:20 PM

Ni mimi naona vibaya ama ni kweli P.E ni 96?
Wa_ithaka
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 8:02:31 PM

Latest rumours to reach my innocent ears is that a Tatu City filed to be a wound-up on 29th October.
Ati nini?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
ProverB
#13 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 8:21:30 AM

sasa hii story haileti bidii!!!
http://www.businessdaily...36/-/12nt5v/-/index.html
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
#14 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 8:46:48 AM

[quote=ProverB]sasa hii story haileti bidii!!!
http://www.businessdaily...6/-/12nt5v/-/index.html[/quote]
Haiya! Ati Russian Mafia? Grab your popcorn. This promises to be interesting. Let's see how the share will respond
Sasha
#15 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 9:22:39 AM

So Mwagiru wants Kshs 11 billion ati because the land's value has escalated!!? If were a Russian Mafia, I would also threaten the guy! But again, if I were Mwagiru, I would demand more!
mwanahisa
#16 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 9:25:46 AM

This is getting more and more interesting.
#17 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 9:30:07 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
This is getting more and more interesting.

I hope during the court cases, the 'real' people (besides the Russians) behind the project are revealed. Ama itakuwa kama Mobitelea?
the deal
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 10:11:30 PM

Check Business Daily theres a nasty suprise for all Eaagards big players...@Sure the alligator Eaagards has 0 shares of Tatu City...oh AKS owns 0.93% of the empty shell.
#19 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 11:00:18 PM

have a keen look at this link and you will see how the game has changed.

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/6rv10qz/-/index.html
ProverB
#20 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 9:30:16 AM

Thank You all! It was a splendid performance..a real hoot!! Applause Applause

Now, Messrs Njung'e, sober et al...time to dump this crap! awesome ride it was. smile smile