wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Full disclosure to your spouse.
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:36:29 PM

I know a guy who was forced by the wifey to pay college fees for his 'bro in love' who he doesn't like anyway from his/their emergency fund.

I also know of this mama who one day decided to quit her job to manage the hubby's properties especially in collecting rent so they could stop using Tysons while he had no problems with them.

speculator
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:41:30 PM

extrablessed wrote:
...AND IF YOUR WIFY IS A YOUNG BEAUTIFUL KASUPUU, SHE MARRIES ANOTHER MIRAA CHEWING ARROGANT DUDE(BUT WITH BETTER PINETREE THAN YOU, WHO COMES IN AND ENJOYS, WITHOUT A BLINK, ALL THE ASSETS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED....HATA WAKATI UKUA UNA-TAKE LUNCH ILI U-SAVE ATI NDIO UNUNUE KPLC, CIC, KENGEN, KAPLOT, ETC....HII DUNIA MBAYA!!!

LOL.......kweli tunashida.
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:44:07 PM

Very good topic, can singles contribute those who know us will come asking "are you married yourself?" But i like Njung'e response makes a lot of sense.
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 5:00:33 PM

I know a guy who was forced by the wifey to pay college fees for his 'bro in love' who he doesn't like anyway from his/their emergency fund.

I also know of this mama who one day decided to quit her job to manage the hubby's properties especially in collecting rent so they could stop using Tysons while he had no problems with them.

Are you running your family like your neighbours/friends? Is your wife like those that you "heard" about? I think alot depends on who you have in the house. for example, if i know my jamaa will make me empty my account so that he can go for the "boys-night-out" or will abscond his duties because he has learnt i have some money, then i will not disclose. But if he may ask i help him with some money to fufua a stalled matatu we depend on, i dont see why i should hide it......

I think it depends on the person you have and where she/he places the family.

Extrablessed.... sasa utafanya nini? you cant fail to leave something behind for the kids because wifey will get married to some dude..... majority of women dont remarry after their husbands are gone.
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 5:48:23 PM

but remember women are very wise, they know everything but understand nothing.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=112459
My 2 cents
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 5:49:49 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Question is, would you want full disclusure from your spouse of ALL their assets? If your answer is yes, why should not the same apply in reverse?

If she volunteers to disclose,i would give her my ear.....but i will not be the one to inquire.Why would i be interested anyway?

You definately would be interested if you suspected she was worth more than you.
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 5:53:45 PM

And that is your definition of wisdom?

#28 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 6:00:26 PM

And that is your definition of wisdom?

Just being kind for my own peace , use a different word , and you will see what Musila saw in Parliament yesterday
These days of new constitution and women empowerment , you need to sieve what you say on women unless you are related with someone at MAWE
(Men Against Women Empowerment)
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 6:38:58 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....,...@Wa-bushes....ABK!Laughing out loudly

Solid property(ies)....Yes.

Liquids/earnings/bank account(s)/insurance schemes/Group life....NO!

No questions pliz!smile

I also do agree with this. Any liquid cash or "loose change" in the bank is personal and may be converted into ruaraka waters anytime and she is no party to it. Solid investments and long term insurance where they are beneficiaries, YES.

Speaking of which, I know a guy who when salo arrives, the wife and the eldest son has to accompany him! The guy withdraws everything and hands over to the wife. She then determines what to give him. Poor guyLaughing out loudly
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 7:08:45 PM

Tebes wrote:
I know a guy who when salo arrives, the wife and the eldest son has to accompany him! The guy withdraws everything and hands over to the wife. She then determines what to give him. Poor guyLaughing out loudly

That guy is a wazuan, tough speaking corporate leader but avocado kabisa mbele ya wifey.
Guess who?

6 Pages<12345>»