wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

BBK robbing Widows & Orphans
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 5:19:54 PM

Surealligator wrote:
But the Arabs did not take our land, did not colonize us, did not look on us as second hand citizens, did not introduce systems of sucking our blood like Mzungu Banks, did not burn brewing of changaa in order for mzungu diagio to sell mzungu beer and whisky, do I continue...? Vitu mob, that's on a soft note.

Better question, if Arabs traded in slaves, did they keep some to serve them in their countries? If so, why don't we have Arab niggers today
1) The sultan of zanzibar (omani arab) 'owned' 10 miles inland of Kenya but was thwacked in a 10-min war by the Brits!
2) arabs did colonize parts of East Africa (except they lost to the Brits who beat the crap out of them even in their 'home' countries Mid-East) but gave the 'possessions' up. Not voluntarily.
3) muslims (most arabs) do not allow changaa to be brewed or muratina or busaa
4) There are numerous slaves & descendants in arab countries. In some arab-dominated countries, slavery was ALLOWED legally till the 1980s...
5) The arabs sugar-coated slavery but traded slaves as far as Indonesia.
6) The slavery continues. They call it under a different name. See the video of the saudi prince beating his servant in the left in a London hotel. The poor servant died

http://en.wikipedia.org/...Slavery_in_modern_Africa
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 5:46:40 PM

Surealligator wrote:
[quote=stocksguru]
Every-time you look at a BBK building, look keenly above the main door and you will see blood dripping down the woodwork.

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 5:49:20 PM

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery None but ourselves can free our minds (BOB MARLEY)
Blood of a Slave, Heart of a King (NAS)
Aluta Continua
Alo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 10:54:14 AM

I have heard a no of people complain too. They also target junior accounts, that have lied dormant for a while. There's a cucu i know who has sworn to discourage people from ever setting their feet in BBK. She opened accounts for her grandsons and along the way they laid dormant and when she went to check out wanting to hand over the accounts to the grandsons alipigwa na butwaa because the accounts were negative.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:21:11 AM

That is nothing. The hussles people go through with banks which have custody over estates left behind by their relatives is another story. Over time, people working with the banks develop interests in running the estates, so when handover time comes, they do not want to loose this business and therefore make sure that the custodial services are not transferred by whichever means
anasazi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:52:59 AM

BBK, Stanchart, et al. We know their ways... Keep off! They have colonial masters to appease.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 1:03:47 PM

Slavery is still live in Arab North Africa. Escapees from Darfur region are kept as slaves in Chad
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:16:30 PM

Surealligator wrote:
[quote=stocksguru]
Is there a law that allows a bank to charge fees on a savings account that has cash in it?

@Stocksguru

There is no law governing bank charges on savings accounts. BBK and SCBK have been milking Kenyans for years before we discovered ledger free banking.

Good People,

According to CBK guidelines, a SAVINGS accounts MUST NOT attract ledger fees. If any bank is charging you ledger fees/ monthly fees, just contact the regulator.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:35:43 PM

I once had a dormant account in equity for over 6 months. I later reactivated it with all the money left intact
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 4:17:08 PM

@Stocksguru,Alo, bwenyenye etc:
My mum opened a Savings account with BBK in 2005 before she left the country. She started depositing her savings from her employer in Italy through this account mpaka global crisis set in. She temporarily stopped the deposits. In 2008 she came home to bury her mother and went to BBK to liquidate some of the cash. d'oh! she was told that the account had been frozen coz of being dormant for over six months. They brought up conditions upon conditions for reactivation which my dear mum could not meet then (even the account number was said to be at HQ). I was left trying to sort the conditions lakini. Fast forward, August 2010 she came for holiday na bado they've not sorted the account this time they say the will communicate to her once Central bank releases the money.

Dear all, if there is someone who can assist me help my mum get back her little savings I'd be more than grateful. By the way Bwenyenye CBK is the regulator what is the formality and process of seeking redress from them?