wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Girls Night Out-Please Fight this Thing!
KenyanLyrics
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 2:47:36 PM

Much Know, I don't think any hanky panky from girls night out could have gone overboard. Maybe some dirty dancing and groping, but from my bachelor experience, it is very hard to 'close' on a girl in a big group. The group is a huge cockblock. The best thing here is to show your disappointment very clearly, read the riot act if you must, but give a chance for reform
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 2:56:16 PM

Stay home and cook me a nice meal .

woiii, sasa hao wa nyumbani ndio wabaya.

Ask the shopkeeper, charcoal man, fundi, houseboy,etc. Some indian men here have a lot to say about houseboys they employed in the past, huh!
Have you not heard of the story where an indian housewife somewhere in parklands or westlands tells mutiso the gardener,
'matiiso! matiiso! iko paanya kwa bedroom wewe iko kuja anglia!'
Only that there was no rat and mutiso came out much more relaxed after 30min from the same bedroom.

its simple &true - a good girl/ dude is a gift from God. Some good girls do go for these girls out and have honest fun, but some abuse it.
Look for strength of character.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:07:17 PM

A lot depends on the 'other' girls in the group; If it is a grounded lot, may be they need to release some steam and your woman will be back to you soon enough when done with all the gossip and dancing. On the other hand, there are women who are usually on the prowl and if they are in the habit of picking up men then there is a high likelihood your girlfriend might do the same. Birds of a feather. Before you lay down the rules, put the friends under a microscope, see what sort they are.
Jangwa la Jangili
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:09:35 PM

Tricky balance. Chicks can get 'spoilt' or disinterested if they feel the guy is getting too clingy and suffocating their person. On the other hand, you have to agree on some basic rules of engagement as early in the relationship as possible so everyone knows what the boundaries are. Some people may not mind if their man or woman dirty dances with someone else while for other couples the same thing is unacceptable. There are still some good girls out there.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:09:39 PM

@Muchknow,
You cannot confine mbwa wa sokoni in the hope that it will change it's ways....The day you let it loose,it will head straight to the market square.
My 2 cents
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:18:13 PM

Would there be a post here whether or not women should allow boys night out? It is high time men stopped treating women as children/property or whatever.......

Sit down with your boo and discuss the acceptability of girls/boys night for BOTH of you.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:57:16 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Would there be a post here whether or not women should allow boys night out? It is high time men stopped treating women as children/property or whatever.......

Sit down with your boo and discuss the acceptability of girls/boys night for BOTH of you.

words by a lady.....

@Kenyalyrics, to get a girl out of a group is very manageable...so i wouldn't bank on it
Dia
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 4:08:15 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
@McReggae, don't you think a man plays a role in making a good woman by controlling her kidogo? In the past they would beat and insult, am just saying we have to control our women kidogo. TELL YOUR WOMAN HAKUNA GIRLS NIGHT OUT. Do i have to go to shags to get a good managable woman? Tufundishe hawa wa Nairobi tabia mzuri.

Not possible to teach a town dog new tricks....kama kuwinda swara ama chasing sunguras msituni!!!

Enda shaggs....get one and develop her.....town....utajiba msiba tupu.....

ACAHANA NAO .... I SAY WITHOUT FEAR AMA APOLOGIES!!

It depends on where you are looking. I know a couple of decent, beautiful, bright, Nairobi girls who can cook well and stay at home.

What if the shaggs one grows horns on getting 'updated'?Sad
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 4:13:42 PM

@2 cents, very well put. For very many nairobi men almost every night is 'boys' night out with the poor wifey left at home watching the clock. Too bad mk was beaten at his own game
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 4:24:32 PM

Sober wrote:
get a lady who loves you and she will do things for you. stop looking at minoryty group with funny priorities and take them as a representative samples. there are cases of men too who behave badly.

Where can i find her? I presume you (sober)is a lady, are you saying these ladies are "hivi hivi", i am really beginning to think so, I've been hearing praise about Ugandan women, am sure Uganda will export a lot of brides to Kenya, next leave will be spent in Uganda, and i can kiss some of this nonsense goodbye. In the meantime i beg my brothers to FIGHT this problem, train our sisters not to get brainwashed by useless ideas. Girls night out failed where it came from!!!
5 Pages<1234>»