NOW CIKU AND CLASSIC 105FM TO BE SUED OVER omg omg saga
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/3/2010 Posts: 37 Location: nairobi
They say it was an infringement of privacy on the 'busted '
The same as crime of passion! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Infringement of privacy for whom? And why not all the others who have been busted in the show before? Ama OMG was the wife of some top dog in CCK? Freedom of speech BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Infringement of privacy for whom? And why not all the others who have been busted in the show before?
Ama OMG was the wife of some top dog in CCK?
Freedom of speech She was only offering a service that they requested... she didnt do hunting them down... they came to her (the husband requested for her services)..... aaaaiiih, kwani what did they expect? She is not a "private" detective.... and even if she was, it would be in her line of duty.... i would think
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
And here I was thinking Mrs. omg has BIGGER issues to deal with eg divorce, cold war etc... than go for a case she cannot win since the call was instigated by her husband? Who's she suing, Ciru or her hubby? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 7/31/2008 Posts: 163 Location: Nirvana
And what would Easy FM be charged with? |The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/3/2010 Posts: 37 Location: nairobi
Ciku by Alluding that the cheating man was HIV positive is a very serious matter in itself,i mean what if it was true as she believed so wouldn't it mean that her HIV status had been compromised especially on air? hapa iko kesi btw classic Fm is responsible for what goes on air!!!
Which Easy FM are we talking about here!!!!....Ciku long left Easy for Classic!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
So far they are just that - voices on air. To sue means they come out in the public eye and we get to know their identities. Fat chance that would happen.
I agree with @Intel...what type of man starts saying things like "Agnes, are you serious"...ABK! this was stage managed.
Actually, the 'guy' she was supposedly having an affair with can sue Ciku and Classic for defamation if he can prove that he is not HIV positive. The fact that it was broadcast in radio regardless of who heard the show, amounts to defamation and Ciky and Classic FM can be held liable, but only by the 'guy' to have HIV! There have been precedents!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Sasha wrote:Actually, the 'guy' she was supposedly having an affair with can sue Ciku and Classic for defamation if he can prove that he is not HIV positive. How? His name was not mentioned. She could be screwing half of Nairobi for all we know BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
sukums wrote:They say it was an infringement of privacy on the 'busted ' Tafadhali weka link. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
sukums wrote:Ciku by Alluding that the cheating man was HIV positive is a very serious matter in itself,i mean what if it was true as she believed so wouldn't it mean that her HIV status had been compromised especially on air? hapa iko kesi btw classic Fm is responsible for what goes on air!!! Just by calling in, and thus participating in the show, he effectively subjected himself to all tricks and strategems (terms and conditions)that the show host would use to bust his spouse. He knows the show's modus operandi and knew the busting would be public. I dount any listener really thinks or gives a hoot the guy could actually be +ve or not - case closed. If he wants to sue, Classic can sue for investigation services rendered too! Next!
Sarrouniya wrote:And what would Easy FM be charged with? Wake up. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Intelligentsia wrote:sukums wrote:Ciku by Alluding that the cheating man was HIV positive is a very serious matter in itself,i mean what if it was true as she believed so wouldn't it mean that her HIV status had been compromised especially on air? hapa iko kesi btw classic Fm is responsible for what goes on air!!! Just by calling in, and thus participating in the show, he effectively subjected himself to all tricks and strategems that the show host would use to bust his spouse. He knows the show's modus operandi and knew the busting would be public. I dount any listener really thinks or gives a hoot the guy could actually be +ve or not - case closed. Next! I would imagine it is either the wife, boss or the wife of the boss who would be suing here for whatever reason and on whatever ground assuming this story is true. I tend to think that this could be merely more hype from Classic to keep this story live and get good ratings for that old and now tiring 'busted' concept. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Member Joined: 7/1/2010 Posts: 148 Location: nairobi
i concur that Agnes' Boss has a right to sue...and so does his wife. but that ciku mama has some serious attitude issues http://www.frankierants.com/ciku-speaks/Am paid in Kshs.
[quote=misdemeanour]i concur that Agnes' Boss has a right to sue...and so does his wife. but that ciku mama has some serious attitude issues http://www.frankierants.com/ciku-speaks/[/quote] It would be all good for the boss to think of suing... but dont you think he'd be busy denying infront of the wife that he is actually the one given that she confessed having an affair WITHOUT defence? What is easier, keeping the marriage intact or coming out to public denying when we dont even know who exactly this nicholas is and who this agnes is really? But i would love to watch the drama though.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
i thought there are many bosses called Nicholases and many Agneses working under them.......so if not guilty ....how do you prove you are the one who was broadcasted?? Or am i not getting something here?? God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
In this case I think sueing would only lead to more embarassments!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Culture
NOW CIKU AND CLASSIC 105FM TO BE SUED OVER omg omg saga