wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Read the writing on the wall: NSE iko na wenyewe
#61 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 5:25:00 AM

Todays Daily Nation Page 43,44 and 45.

There are 32 people in the obituaries. 24 are Kikuyu.

I rest my case.

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
myks
#62 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 5:54:00 AM

f**k this,,why are kenyans so full of tribal bulls**t...where the hell is the administrator of this site??

face your fears live your dreams...
thingira
#63 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 6:36:00 AM

@mwana.

Work hard. Your tribe won't get you a seat. otherwise you will keep singing this nasty,useless rhetoric while your kyuk friends are sharpening their skills and experience for future appointments.

Kwani mwebesa was a kyuk? Funda wewe!

'We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them'

Albert Einstein
Fundaah
#64 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 6:36:00 AM

the price of Maize Unga is 120/- can we discuss what we can do to bring it down.That is what matters to me right now .

Can we shout to the leaders regardless of their tribes to do something?

Do judge me by my name.Judge me by what I say and do.Is is right before the eye of God and people?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#65 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 10:25:00 AM

I am really disturbed that someone can think of counting the dead kiuks in today`s newspaper. YOU NEED JESUS!!!!!!
wote
#66 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 10:52:00 AM

Fundaah,Very good idea' how about going to court to sue oil companies for unjust enrichment to force them reduce their pump price to reflect world trends,not that the courts will decide in your favour but God will reward you for trying. If you wait for statements from our ministers nothing will happen because of bribes they receive from the oil companies. I read in the papers the other how some good and forward looking Kenyan has decided to sue Nairobi City Council for an illegal increase of parking fees,what had they done to justify the increase?

wote
#67 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 11:04:00 AM

@Taz,

Some idiots are beyond help and they remain that.Plain idiots.....How many Kenyans died in the last 24 hours whose families are able or unable to pay for a newspaper advert?....and well,does the idiot have power over death which he /she is administering to his/her community so that they outlive the other communities....??....what am i doing answering such a bloke?

Guka wa bijuti...
Djinn
#68 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 12:43:00 PM

I'll join forces with those that want to fight 'The Obituary Counter' -

He/She/It says that he/she/it counted and discovered that 24 out of 32 obituaries were Kikuyu's.

Forgeting research intruments/sampling/universes/etc,this could mean (pick your choice)
1 - Kikuyu's are dying faster
2 - Other tribes have greater longevity
2 - Other tribes don't care for their ilk as much
3 - Other tribe's are too poor to take out an ad (this is the point I think he/she/it/ was trying to get across)

Just out of curiousity (and to help make this a somewhat scientific exercise) AND knowing The Standard tends to be partisan (since we are using obituaries to prove a point,let's not worry about research bias),could the same guy/chick/thing count the ads in The Standard as well and report back?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Maiduda
#69 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 12:52:00 PM

@Njung'e,what the guy meant was that it's okay to have kyuks in all these gava offices coz they are more anyway and so he meant to say kyuks are also ding just as much

The only risk free way to double your money is by folding a note into two and putting it back into your pocket
karuoth
#70 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 1:28:00 PM

Mwebesa mother-in-law is a kyuk. So by extension he does business with watu wa nyoba.

KI
mozenrat
#71 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 2:01:00 PM

I have never liked engaging in tribal tirades... but I'll be damned if anyone expects me to apologise for being born a kyuk. This is a curse that the Jews have lived with for a long time and they are still here... Anytime a qualified or unqualified kyuk is appointed to a position,do you expect me to bow my head in shame??? NO!

The PEV was enough proof that this was not about the elitist,General Kiguoya (AKA Obaks),but about genocide.

@TAZ,I think the obituary-counter was trying to illustrate that since relatively the 'nyomba' community is larger,then it is expected that you will find more of them in gava,private and dead positions.
mozenrat
#72 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 2:08:00 PM

Incidentally,I visited Kericho the other day,and found that nearly the whole district is owned by about 3 white dudes - the large tea companies... Africans are mere sideshows... People there actually still refer to the area as the white highlands. I was in shock!! and yet they talk of madoadoa... Good Lord! to think we had the temerity to call South Africans Xenophobic... There is no difference between us!!
mautidavis
#73 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 2:42:00 PM

I have gone through some of the responses in this forum and I'm convinced that neither of your arguments sinks!

Men (and ladies),this forum is for investments discussions - I know what some appointments mean to our investments. But the wise thing to do is cart your stuff away whenever you smell danger.

Whatever people say the truth will remain: that if you want to appoint only people from the SLDF region you can easily fill all government and parastatal jobs from people from Mt Egon. So the fair thing; distribute the jobs fairly (no pun intended).

Please dont count the death: the death never tell tales and let them lie in peace. Your day is coming and it is only fair that you dont also become a statistic.
WILBER
#74 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 2:44:00 PM

SISI HABANA PENDA KIDU HII?INAPORE!MALIZA HII TOPIC NA MOSQUIDO DOSS!

WILBERFORCE AKELLO
Fundaah
#75 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 3:36:00 PM

Price of unga may be 200/- by christmas,guys i'm worried. What can be done to bring it down?

Do not judge me by my name.Judge me by what I say and do.Is it right before the eyes of God and people?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
murenj
#76 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 4:51:00 PM

@ Njung'e. Thanks for your comments. I have finally communicated my feelings across to you.That is exactly how I feel when a Njoroge starts bellitling other tribes. VERY VERY BAD. Never you forget that.

The cunning of the Buffalo
wote
#77 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 4:56:00 PM

mozenrat@

i think you miss the point here,land issue is a different subject matter all together. Let me start with my father's own backyard. Try driving from Kiambu Town,keep going on the dusty road 'till you get to Njenga Karume's home look to your right and then left,make your return trip back via Gachie and tell me how many people own land in that part of Kenya.

Take another trip to Nakuru drive passed the silos keep going all the way to Salga and tell me how many Kenyans own land in that part of the Country,same as the Mzungus in Naivasha.

Lastly,i heard a joke the other that Taveta is owned by two people and the rest of the people are illegal on the land and guess who those two are?

I believe the land issue is a different ball game but important for the Government to address if we ever dream of achieving social harmony in our country.

wote
mozenrat
#78 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 6:58:00 PM

@Wote... For once,I'm glad that I've missed the point so that I can be corrected from my erroneous ways back to the path of righteousness. Now that you have stated what we suspected all this time,that this was not about land (so-called historical injustices). Pray,do tell,what was it about?? What would drive a man to throw a child into a burning building... what would cause such a person to cut up a woman's womanhood in order to rape her 'properly'? Why would such a person choose an innocent who has nothing to do with the political power to be gained (or lost) as his victim?
Mantis
#79 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 8:00:00 PM

I believe @MURENJ and NJUNG'E are almost through. This thread has seen each work the other up. If ethnic diversity was meant for the beauty of nature's creation,then kenya is most beautyful,not because of the number of ethnic groupings,but due to the level of distinctive aspect of ethnic identities,which we verily misuse. In short,kenyans HOPED that ouster of Moi would improve their lives,but instead nepotism got aggravated. Five painful yrs went by. Kenyans then voted out the leadership they had distasted but their HOPES got shattered when the same used a panya route to ensure continuity. Someone once said that without food you can go for 40days,without water you can go for 7days,without HOPE you hardly have 24hrs. That is exactly what happened after 2007 elections. Even now many are dead thou you see them walking. That was the cause of P.E.V. The accusations we make are secondary factors. Let us identify culprit no.1 b4 we move and start accusing suspect culprit no.2. What was the root cause. The MWEBESA/MWANGI we are talking about here is just a finger pointing into many other departments. People are discontended because their HOPES ARE SHATTERED.

One plus one does not always equal to two.
mwana
#80 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 9:33:00 PM

I see this thread has generated some fire. But it sees (according to the standard),I was right. This affects all tribes,not just Kikuyus.

http://www.eastandard.ne...000031&cid=457&

Can you doubters answer this question:

Why is it that during Moi's time Banks generally associated with Kale's grew and then collapsed.
Remember Dinners club,trade bank e.t.c causing KENYANS grief?
Why is that during Kibaki's time stocks brokerages generally associated with Kikuyus,grew and collapsed e.g Francis Thuo,discount securites,Nyaga e.t.c? Causing Kenyans grief.

Those who ignore history are bound to repeat it.

1. Putting people of the same kabila in one general segment leads to collusion,corruption,and a feeling of anything goes. It doesn't matter if its Kales,Kiyuks,Luos e.t.c It is a recipe for disaster. Kenyatta,Moi and Kibaki regimes are good examples of this.

2. Was Mccain more qualified then Obama? Yes. But there was need for change from Republicans. And the americans saw that.

3. When we had a Cheif Justice,Finance Minister,Corruption Head (Ringera),Corruption Czar (githongo),Judiciary Minister,Head of Civil service,Internal security head,CID cheif, Defence Minister and later Central bank head all from the same general area,the result was Anglo-leasing,as they schemed and protected themselves. Just like Moi's time and Kenyatta's time. Don't you see this problem?

Solution: Distribute the sensitve posts so that there is no collusion. No scractching of each others back.