wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

4 Pages«<234
BROKEN NEWS: NEW PARKING FEES 300/=
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 4:45:49 PM

murenj wrote:
when they announced that matatus will be evicted out of the city center, we celebrated. now it is our turn to be 'decongested'

This is not 'decongestion'. It is pure robbery!! 'Decongestion' would be charging 300/= in the CBD and 70/= in the environs - like Ngara, Kariakor etc. [within walking distance of the C.B.D.] - with enough safe parking spaces provided. That way, you could decide to park in the environs and walk a short distance to your office.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 5:30:05 PM

sasa mambo na double parking!
@SufficientlyP
#33 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 5:06:54 PM

Parking Fees Reprieve: Suspended by High Court for 30 days - Yipee!
Lawyer requested to serve government/officials...

tadman
#34 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 10:55:58 PM

The statement by the town Clerk that Parking in CBD is whisky can only be compared to "vomiting on the donors shoes"It goes a long way to tell kenyans where our money goes. Worse still is to Justify the increase by comparing it with the UK while deliberately forgerting the kind of services offered there.Say what you want but Gakuo did a better job.
The love of money is the root of all evil.Yes money can will and shall never buy happiness.
#35 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 12:37:55 AM

Sober wrote:
Why do we keep on paying more for lousy service. I pay for water but taps only run for three days, sewers that are burst, garbage collection but still pay a private collector, parking for slots that are not enough and secure. Surely, i should be able to fire my mayor...

you pay for the water you use and not the guarantee for running water in the taps.

half of my bill is meter rent, dry meter.
#36 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 1:28:00 AM

tadman wrote:
The statement by the town Clerk that Parking in CBD is whisky can only be compared to "vomiting on the donors shoes"It goes a long way to tell kenyans where our money goes. Worse still is to Justify the increase by comparing it with the UK while deliberately forgerting the kind of services offered there.Say what you want but Gakuo did a better job.

When this Kisia thing joined CCN we were very elated;non of us in wazua thought what kind of shiet was in store for us.
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#37 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 2:49:16 PM

tadman wrote:

Then the son of a biach says "ukitaka kunywa busaa... ni sawa... Hiyo ni bei rahisi. Lakini CBD ni whisky...Single malt (sic) whisky.

The other one was "They are saying we didn't consult, where in the law does it say you have to consult when increasing charges to what you own?" Seriously!?? They [Kasia, Mudavadi, Majiwa, CCN, whoever!!!] think they own Nairobi? Bloody hell. Nairobi is owned by Kenyans. We have just employed these good for nothing fellows to manage our property and now they imagine they own it??? Absolutely Bure Kabisa. They are acting like the camel in Raila's kitendawili. How I wish this Kasia fellow has done something that will make PLO mboys shine their flash lights on him - sooner rather than later!! Currently it seems only PLO can deal with these guys! They are lucky in Kenya it is very difficult for a kawaida raia to own a gun [legally]. Otherwise...
Layman
#38 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 11:04:18 AM

......on the water bill...have you noticed that the Nairobi Water Company charges approxinmately Kshs 380/= for not consuming water at all or when the units consumed in any month are between zero and ten units? It was my thinking that whenever theres no consumption the only bill payable would be the Meter Rent or the "standing charge" just like for electricity bill for postpay customers. Theres pure rip off on the water billing..... and also note that an everage family consumes less than ten units in a month
#39 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 7:25:46 PM

Today's Gado [cartoon] was on point. If you missed it, click on the link below:

Gado's Depiction of Kasia Town Clerk

Check out the brand of whiskey he is drinking!
4 Pages«<234