Market
Pennywise
Kama hujalipa HELB beware!!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/10/2006 Posts: 201 Location: Nairobi
This morning i received a list of several thousand HELB loan defaulters in my in-tray. Our firm has been instructed to trace assets including houses, land, cars and shares of these defaulters so in case you know anyone who falls in this category, kindly tell them to make the necessary arrangements.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
sizzla wrote:This morning i received a list of several thousand HELB loan defaulters in my in-tray. Our firm has been instructed to trace assets including houses, land, cars and shares of these defaulters so in case you know anyone who falls in this category, kindly tell them to make the necessary arrangements. @sizzla, What do you intend to do? You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/10/2006 Posts: 201 Location: Nairobi
Just giving a heads up watu wajipange...
Good stuff! I think its a moral duty to repay with kindness the hand that feeds your mouth. I guess it's just a Kenyan thing not to PAY!
Wacha vitisho, if one wants to pay lumpsome you guys refuse ati they should be deducting yiu slowly. They cant then go ahead to auction my property because am not paying 3k per month?! African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
I gave them my details with all intent to pay.
guess what...
the first feedback email was from a conman asking me to MPESA (pay bill option)my remittances.. i was suspicious cos the email address was from Gmail, with favourable emphasis on using the MPESA option... and on replying to the same i got a 'MAILER DEMON'. the Email account was no longer active
BURE KABISA Shindwe pepo mbaya....
hope twasnt you @sizzla
Sizzla doesnt sound genuine. HELB is no desperate as he is trying to make us think and would not pull such a stunt, never ever. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
@Sober, It's not HELB....Education ministry policy.Get's worse if you are an aspiring politician!...Pay up! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Sober, It's not HELB....Education ministry policy.Get's worse if you are an aspiring politician!...Pay up! Will be going for the govenor's seat in 2017. I have plenty of time to sort myself out before then. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:Wacha vitisho, if one wants to pay lumpsome you guys refuse ati they should be deducting yiu slowly. They cant then go ahead to auction my property because am not paying 3k per month?! @Sober, I paid up mine lumpsum, so they cant refuse. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 119 Location: Nairobi
I went to enquire my balance and guess what? Every month since Jan this year they imposed a penalty of 5k per month. I am now forced to remit by Mpesa 2k on monthly basis. Sijui nitamaliza mwaka gani. But at least I am avoiding the heavy penalties for those not paying
mandeni yalipwe!!! And it is true they can come for your property!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
groupielove wrote:I went to enquire my balance and guess what? Every month since Jan this year they imposed a penalty of 5k per month. I am now forced to remit by Mpesa 2k on monthly basis. Sijui nitamaliza mwaka gani. But at least I am avoiding the heavy penalties for those not paying @groupielove, You can actually pay by MPESA? Thats news to me. Wenye hawalipi waanze kulipa!! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Most f***ed up place ive been to. Cleared paying in 2004. They started deducting again in 2009. Fathermuckers!! Just make sure u get the CLEARANCE cert fm them once u finish paying. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
HELB is a hoax, my employer indicated i have malizad na HELB inasema bado i owe them kitu 20k, not parting with this until i confirm...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/2/2006 Posts: 1,206 Location: Nairobi
@nostoppingthis U had better confirm fast before they charge you a 5,000sh/month penalty for not paying. I pay mine via Mpesa too but one needs to have one liaison officer there who can send you statements he has personally certified otherwise they usually give different and contradictory balances. Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
nostoppingthis wrote:HELB is a hoax, my employer indicated i have malizad na HELB inasema bado i owe them kitu 20k, not parting with this until i confirm... The amount your employer quotes as ua balance may not be so especially if your employer captured a wrong value at the start of your deductions. Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Looks like Kenyans are not so bad after all ....going by the number of PAYERS i see on this posting. Paid mine by 2005, at the time it was only the monthly option if i recall this well but nowdays i understand they've become quite flexible. Congrats to all the PAYERS! Hii Kenya ni yetu.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
My last balance was Shs. 230/-. When I sent someone with a cheque to clear it, the HELB guys started saying there was no need. I told the messenger to make sure he pays. Imagine paing a fine of Shs. 5000/- because of such a balance.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
I've been slapped with a 5kmonthly fine
Considering I started paying immediately I left campus (a month).......I feel the patriotism is not mutual.Maendeleo nyuma... NKT
Market
Pennywise
Kama hujalipa HELB beware!!