wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<4647484950>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#941 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 11:35:55 AM

cnn wrote:
@nahdy...yes net foreign buying that is about 8 million shares.And supply @10 gone.Let us see how tomorrow goes.

Can you imagine only a mere 20,000 shares traded... Supply may have been wiped out but investors seem very unwilling to bid above 10bob

Though its only a matter of time...
#942 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 11:41:11 AM

@guru - Unless KK issues 3Q results I think Shs 10-11 is here to stay... Then the Final Results in Feb-Mar 2011 will blow us away...

I am confident that 20/- in 3 years is a strong possibility...
#943 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 11:47:06 AM

@guru - Unless KK issues 3Q results I think Shs 10-11 is here to stay... Then the Final Results in Feb-Mar 2011 will blow us away...

VVS, won't 2H results be less sparkling than 1H? Or what do you reckon the effect of all the problems with MOE was?
#944 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 12:00:39 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

VVS, won't 2H results be less sparkling than 1H? Or what do you reckon the effect of all the problems with MOE was?

The problems with MoE in 2H 2010 are priced into the shares (10/-)... So if they surprise us...

Ironically, KK might do very well in 4Q:

1) Enough stocks. When KK did not have petrol neither did others. So they could charge 99/- & no-one complained

2) Kenya is only one market for KK. Biashara was a-ok in Zambia, Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania, etc [The supply routes are NOT 100% through Kenya]

3) KK has other lines of business e.g. rent & lubricants which were not affected

4) Write-back of provisions after the Settlement is completed
#945 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 12:59:39 PM

I'm not too optimistic about 2H especially after KRA's Waweru said that this was the only industry that did not record growth.

nahdy
#946 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 1:06:53 PM

@cnn... is the 3.8m transaction another foreign purchase?
something is brewing here, i think there is news which is not out yet..
#947 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 2:28:16 PM

Finally a trade has been recorded at 10.10/=.
mv_ufanisi
#948 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 3:52:51 PM

mwenza wrote:
Finally a trade has been recorded at 10.10/=.

at 10.25 now
cnn
#949 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 4:10:41 PM

Another big volume day,7.6 million shares.Demand at the end 1.88m against a supply of 297 000.
QD
#950 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 4:22:28 PM

really wondering why this stock is holding up while demand has stripped supply but still stagnant at 10/= thought should be 15/= or am just greedy.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
mjuaji wa stocks
#951 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 4:39:19 PM

QD wrote:
really wondering why this stock is holding up while demand has stripped supply but still stagnant at 10/= thought should be 15/= or am just greedy.

Relax!

When i look at the blue chip stocks ..... i see kk as having an upward potential than the rest.

I bought ...... i am buying ...... holding for a period of 3 yrs.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#952 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 4:50:51 AM

QD wrote:

@QD there is huge demand for this counter but very few are willing to bid above 10bob so investors are waiting for the supply to come to them at 10bob

But its just a matter of time before this supply will be wiped out..

KK now reminds me of KCB at 19bob and co-op at 9bob... the explosion in the share is imminent...
mjuaji wa stocks
#953 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 9:12:18 AM

guru267 wrote:
QD wrote:

@QD there is huge demand for this counter but very few are willing to bid above 10bob so investors are waiting for the supply to come to them at 10bob

But its just a matter of time before this supply will be wiped out..

KK now reminds me of KCB at 19bob and co-op at 9bob... the explosion in the share is imminent...

Agreed!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

the deal
#954 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 9:46:17 AM

Such huge volumes remind me of Safaricom this year...we all know where Safcom is...LOL...
Aguytrying
#955 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 6:55:57 PM

double agreed, calm before a storm
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#956 Posted : Sunday, October 24, 2010 12:29:14 AM

I'm not too optimistic about 2H especially after KRA's Waweru said that this was the only industry that did not record growth.
Maybe lakini even within poor performing sectors you have standouts... leaders of the pack...

For KK, I remain confident...
#957 Posted : Sunday, October 24, 2010 12:35:27 AM

Sigh... finally my Real + Fantasey portfolio can get moving... LOL...
[I do not really care coz I see huge regional expansion by 2013]

- KK is huge in Ethiopia (80 stations) but low margins. A gradual liberalization is in the books. Plus KK sells more than fuel in Ethiopia. These other items e.g. lubricants, oil are very profitable.

- Rwanda & Burundi is KK's base into DRC. KK acquired new capacity (depots) in Burundi & Rwanda.

- KK has not flexed its muscles in Tanzania but there may be a relationship with local firm to enhance regional supplies.

- KK has a relationship with ENGEN which is a Malaysian owned firm in South Africa. KK mentioned Mozambique remains a market they want in on.
#958 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 2:07:49 PM

Now at 10.50. Will it be Sun'n'Sand and not Reef as earlier planned?
#959 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 2:20:15 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

BIDS 2.17M
Quantity Price Splits Time
15,000 10.50 1 13:19:38
10,300 10.40 2 13:19:38
12,400 10.35 2 13:19:38
134,100 10.30 6 13:19:38
8,400 10.20 4 13:19:38
ASKS 177,900
Quantity Price Splits Time
9,200 10.75 1 13:19:38
1,000 10.80 1 13:19:38
50,000 10.90 1 13:19:38
102,700 10.95 1 13:19:38
15,000 11.00 1 13:19:38
mv_ufanisi
#960 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 2:51:59 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Usikule pesa ya NSE with such frivolous expenses bwana! We are trying to make it big time. Save the seed.