watermelons, please assist
The Merchant
#11 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 2:05:19 PM

This thread borders on the surreal.
callaspade
#12 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 2:31:30 PM

@Yesuwangu...maybe you and your "friend" should consider moving to where you can grow water melons comfortably.Laughing out loudly ....and i mean ....really grow the melons since you both cant do without them.Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 3:07:56 PM

Haki jameni, what other type of melons are there?

http://www.organicfarmer...warm-and-fertile-soils/

And I just want to grow and eat them kabisa with my friend and my main worry was where to get good quality seeds because "Seeds from a previous watermelon crop may grow into plants with low yield and fruits of low quality,.."

I have just been punched and dampened with this hot climate thing. But I will still grow them and see what comes out Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
cmk
#14 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 10:31:46 AM

@yesu wetu,
don't let guka discourage you ..a've grown them around the same climate as nairobi..only problem is infestation by pests but you easily use pesticides..just go buy the seeds from simlaw and proceed to your shamba..then come back n report when they r ready to eat..
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
majimaji
#15 Posted : Sunday, October 24, 2010 8:50:11 PM

Even the seeds from those u eat will germinate n grow to melons in nbi. Just dry the seeds first. One planter can jaza the whole backyard bt they r climbers so u can build a frame for them to climb. Furthermore the leaves can be cooked as veggies.
#16 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:01:06 AM

The Merchant wrote:
This thread borders on the surreal.

You dont know what crossed my mind when I saw the topic of this post.

#17 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 9:56:11 AM

majimaji wrote:
Even the seeds from those u eat will germinate n grow to melons in nbi. Just dry the seeds first. One planter can jaza the whole backyard bt they r climbers so u can build a frame for them to climb. Furthermore the leaves can be cooked as veggies.

Oh? This is news! Excellent! Definitely bye bye to masukuma!

Thank you thank you!

Applause