wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

8 Pages«<5678>
Access Kenya bus got amber lights on. Just taking off
#121 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 11:40:23 PM

@BGL its darkest before dawn.
Chief... it is dusk before dark... Some of these platitudes make little sense... LOL...

I mean even when it is sunny & clear in Nairobi I know the night will come... So the same at night... the giza will give way to the jua [except in July/August! when it is mawingu]
#122 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 8:07:30 AM

Chief... it is dusk before dark... Some of these platitudes make little sense... LOL...

I mean even when it is sunny & clear in Nairobi I know the night will come... So the same at night... the giza will give way to the jua [except in July/August! when it is mawingu]

@vvs what a way to look at it, I declare you a mhenga. Anyway just reminding @bgl that most investors capitulate just before the stock turns, if its to turn at all.
#123 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 9:04:26 AM

Kwani hizi dividends zimekuwa ni kama pesa ya kukopa?
#124 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 9:55:28 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Kwani hizi dividends zimekuwa ni kama pesa ya kukopa?

Inaitwa kusota. Tutaanza kulipwa nusunususmile
BGL
#125 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 3:18:19 PM

@vvs what a way to look at it, I declare you a mhenga. Anyway just reminding @bgl that most investors capitulate just before the stock turns, if its to turn at all.

Well, i cut my losses. I put half of the proceeds into Diamond trust and the other half is reserved for KPLC rights.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the deal
#126 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 5:10:23 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Fundamentally, nothing has changed. The share is still worth circa Ksh24 and will get there as we appraoch dividend payout

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! unless they pay the dividend/sell themselves soon..24 bob is a dream...
Wa_ithaka
#127 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 6:54:38 PM

the teal- that was a long time ago
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#128 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:16:27 AM

Dividend ya kukopa,share price drowning and you are digging the ground like a mole.
Gatheuzi
#129 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:50:59 PM

Things have really changed for this company. Every investor who still has AK must have re-evaluated his expectations else he/she will even take 10bob very soon.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
YOUNG ECONOMST
#130 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:56:21 PM

Am i smelling another in the family of Neveready and Olympia?

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
Aguytrying
#131 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 7:47:54 PM

Id say its reversing lights right about now.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
PKoli
#132 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 11:27:38 PM

Any hope for Access? Any strategy they might have developed that will keep them afloat for the next five years?
Mali
#133 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 6:35:41 AM

is Arsenal following Accesskenya? Applause
#134 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 7:40:53 AM

Mali wrote:

Shame on you please let us not derail this post, it is on stocks my friend.

have you guys received the long awaited dividends?
#135 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:57:00 AM

Dividend nilimanga jana after a long wait,kumbe hata ikichelewa ni tamu kama pesa ya kawaida.
Mali
#136 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 9:35:44 AM

Sober wrote:
Mali wrote:

Shame on you please let us not derail this post, it is on stocks my friend.

have you guys received the long awaited dividends?

In its worst performance... the dividends still flow like fresh water...
Mali
#137 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 9:55:48 AM

AccessKenya traffic cameras recorded 13.5 mln hits in October! from 3M in Sept...

That advt money plus maybe GPS system? who knows if they are looking into GPS?

http://www.telecompaper....-135-mln-hits-in-october
alikujia
#138 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 1:36:18 PM

In a fast-moving(ICT)sector, i think it will be a question of how long they can survive. If they survive long enough, in ICT they can pull up something in new thinking/venture(including partnership with a big outsides/or being bought out) that can dramatically reverse their fortunes. On the other hand with loans they took, they can alsso dramatically plunge. I think they need to figure out how to buy time including discontinuing dividends. then also to go softy, forget competing with the likes of kdns in digging the earth, focus on how to ride on them, with a brainy product that fetches a premium.
#139 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 6:29:35 PM

New pay TV switched on www.nation.co.ke/busines...6/-/18gisnz/-/index.html
alikujia
#140 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 3:33:16 PM

@you.......
is it part of access?