wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Cold shower theory
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 5:38:11 PM

why are there so many names/theories/myths/stories concerning 'sehemu nyeti'?

sample this:
- if you shower with cold water,jabulani becomes more active
(improved blood circulation is all over the body),
- if you take lots of madafu (immature/unripe) coconut, jabulani
will grow to 'OMG, is that a reptile?!'lengths and widths,
- if you wear loose clothing, jabulani's growth will be severely
curtailed,has nothing to do with genetics
- if you dish out lots of sugarcane, the constant practice will
make jabulani better and firmer with every encounter,

etc!
maybe those with extended s-xual mileage plse cast more illumination on what is true and what is not!?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 1:16:04 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
why are there so many names/theories/myths/stories concerning 'sehemu nyeti'?

sample this:
- if you shower with cold water,jabulani becomes more active
(improved blood circulation is all over the body),
- if you take lots of madafu (immature/unripe) coconut, jabulani
will grow to 'OMG, is that a reptile?!'lengths and widths,
- if you wear loose clothing, jabulani's growth will be severely
curtailed,has nothing to do with genetics
- if you dish out lots of sugarcane, the constant practice will
make jabulani better and firmer with every encounter,

etc!
maybe those with extended s-xual mileage plse cast more illumination on what is true and what is not!?

Since leo ni Friday, watu wa extended mileage wako wapi?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 4:15:28 PM

..i would rather take cold Tuskers - enough bottles to cool my body...
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 6:01:07 PM

I get nose bleeds after washing my face with cold water in the morning .What if I wash the whole body? Putting this theory in practice can take me to a early grave

Mwituria
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 7:33:07 PM

I get nose bleeds after washing my face with cold water in the morning .What if I wash the whole body? Putting this theory in practice can take me to a early grave

Pray Agreed!! some of us might get "sehemu nyeti bleeds". God forbid,i will stick to a warm shower.
Kick the darkness till it bleeds daylight!!
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 9:49:22 PM

.....for best results try a cold bath tub...
slammers
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 8:56:23 AM

maji baridi NO!!!!!!!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 1:55:38 PM

@sheep...

you are safe.... seems like this recommendation is just for the male folks only....

@sheep is a she?
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 6:00:16 PM

Probably a conspiracy theory to make people (one half of the species) conserve energy. My reasons for showering with cold water are very simple ..I once installed that cheap hot showerhead thing and got electrocuted. Faulty installation, yes I know, but I am not taking my chances. It was pure hell in there as the water got really hot, felt like piercing needles, the stima also came from the pool on the floor shooting up, and when i touched the metal pipe to try and turn it off, I was bumped off against the wall. Shame on you Shame on you Neva AGAIN!!!!!!!! Cold showers never killed anyone.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 6:07:11 PM

@Dmitry, maybe you could tell us that if I spend more than x number of minutes in a hot shower with y degrees celsius, or above, for a period of t weeks, then my little swimmers will be ineffective for z number of months.

maji moto ni relative, bwana. what may be hot to you may be a cool shower to me. o'wise we have no idea what temperatures the 1950's men were subjected to for 3 weeks.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 10:15:06 PM

Mwituria wrote:

Pray Agreed!! some of us might get "sehemu nyeti bleeds". God forbid,i will stick to a warm shower.

newfarer you should SERIOUSLY see a doctor, that is not a normal occurrence to a person
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 20, 2010 10:16:55 PM

quicksand wrote:
Probably a conspiracy theory to make people (one half of the species) conserve energy. My reasons for showering with cold water are very simple ..I once installed that cheap hot showerhead thing and got electrocuted. Faulty installation, yes I know, but I am not taking my chances. It was pure hell in there as the water got really hot, felt like piercing needles, the stima also came from the pool on the floor shooting up, and when i touched the metal pipe to try and turn it off, I was bumped off against the wall. Shame on you Shame on you Neva AGAIN!!!!!!!! Cold showers never killed anyone.

am with you on this,Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 10:10:38 AM

@quicksand, i hear it is all in the earthing. A friend of mine had a similar experience, and had fear of those heaters, but he finally came to appreciate them once again...
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 10:39:54 AM

@sheep...

you are safe.... seems like this recommendation is just for the male folks only....

@sheep is a she?

Eh? ..I have always thought so from her/his/its comments.... but these days you just never know... LOL

@quicksand.... I had to laugh!!!!
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 10:56:21 AM

After a second thought,I took a cold shower today ,and I feel so fresh.Didnt get nose bleed today ( ithink it was a one off incident that made me nearly vomit my heartsmile smile smile ).I also didn't diesmile smile smile .I think its worth a try.
I will be taking a cold shower every other day.
And some minute after the shower , I started feeling quite warm and in very good mood .
sheep
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 11:28:24 AM

wawawa!....how can I be a she?
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 11:32:45 AM

sheep wrote:
wawawa!....how can I be a she?

eeeeeh, ok... sori. My apologies....
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 7:16:02 PM

After a second thought,I took a cold shower today ,and I feel so fresh.Didnt get nose bleed today ( ithink it was a one off incident that made me nearly vomit my heartsmile smile smile ).I also didn't diesmile smile smile .I think its worth a try.
I will be taking a cold shower every other day.
And some minute after the shower , I started feeling quite warm and in very good mood .

now thats the spirit.
#39 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 1:15:23 PM

Dmitry wrote:
gadj wrote:
The issue of hot shower being a contraceptive is a lie how come many men who do shower with-it from January to Dec still impregnate women? bure kabisa.

heheh..gadj, if its their wives that they impregnate, they can only do that once in a year. you should read this article @ the BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/6418771.stm apparently, si maji moto peke yake, even the heat frm a laptop can render your shots blank.

This link talks about "hot bath" not hot shower.

Truth is, one of the major contributors to low spam count in men is wearing tight underwear and sitting for long periods (eg, long distance drivers)

About this cold shower thing: basic biology tells me that when the body feels cold, it reacts by contracting blood vessels to slow down the flow, especially near the skin... that's why the male organ shrinks in the cold.
This process reduces heat loss to the surroundings.

How then is a cold shower supposed to improve blood flow? This sounds like inverted logic to me.

kangi
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 4:04:04 PM

I've always taken a cold shower since I was twelve I dont xperience colds as such. Incidentally the thought of taking a warm or hot bath/shower makes me sick and hate it with a passion.

In fact after taking a cold shower or bath there's always the relief of feeling relaxed.Hakuna hajja ya kuogopa maji bariddi.....HAKUNNAAA.Wewe utaoga..... na mwili itapata joto baadaye.........bas .....hakuna jabo riingine.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.