wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

30 Pages123>»
Cic
Kalameni
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 2:00:40 AM

When's the rights issue nd are class A nd B eligible as well as totally new shareholders nd probable discounted mkt price?
PKoli
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 9:20:34 AM

Kalameni wrote:
When's the rights issue nd are class A nd B eligible as well as totally new shareholders nd probable discounted mkt price?

Look for previous posts on CIC. Class A and B will qualify in addition to new members
whynow
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:28:02 AM

They have closed the register. Only existing shareholders will participate.
PKoli
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:31:39 AM

whynow wrote:
They have closed the register. Only existing shareholders will participate.

When did they close the register? When is the time table for rights offer out?
Bugatti
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:37:21 AM

Guys,Rights issue will run from around 20th November for 2 weeks.Rights will be at ksh 27 and also new shares at the same price.They will close the sale in the first week of december.Rights will be 1:1
PKoli
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:40:26 AM

Bugatti wrote:
Guys,Rights issue will run from around 20th November for 2 weeks.Rights will be at ksh 27 and also new shares at the same price.They will close the sale in the first week of december.Rights will be 1:1

Many thanks. When is books closure for existing shareholders? They had indicated that they will close books for a month
whynow
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:54:48 AM

I have just called CIC and they have told me the books are closed. I think they want to look out opportunists like wazuans.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:56:43 AM

when did the books close?
PKoli
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 10:57:21 AM

whynow wrote:
I have just called CIC and they have told me the books are closed. I think they want to look out opportunists like wazuans.

I think they racing against time.
Bugatti
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:40:19 AM

By which percentage do you see the oversubscription in this issue
PKoli
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:54:15 AM

Bugatti wrote:
By which percentage do you see the oversubscription in this issue

Me thinks the existing shareholders might not be able to take up all their shareholding. The guys who will oversubscribe are the new members!
Sasha
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:00:10 PM

Aaaah crap! When did the books close? I was hoping to have accumulated more than I already have!! Is there any point accumulating after the books have closed especially with the wazees selling at 50 bob per share?

Agree with PKoli on the oversubscription though will not be surprised if otherwise!
PKoli
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:06:57 PM

Sasha wrote:
Aaaah crap! When did the books close? I was hoping to have accumulated more than I already have!! Is there any point accumulating after the books have closed especially with the wazees selling at 50 bob per share?

Agree with PKoli on the oversubscription though will not be surprised if otherwise!

I will pick up my rights and sell about 10,000 within a month if the price will have appreciated by 50%.@Sasha if you want to get some more get in touch with me in Dec - Jan
Sasha
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:12:06 PM

He he! PKoli: Look at you trying to make some money off me! I have a mzee offering to sell 25,000 shares at 43 bob! Thought that was too much!

I will also pick my rights, but have no intention of selling until they list! Unless someone gives me an offer I can't refuse!
PKoli
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:18:13 PM

Sasha wrote:
He he! PKoli: Look at you trying to make some money off me! I have a mzee offering to sell 25,000 shares at 43 bob! Thought that was too much!

I will also pick my rights, but have no intention of selling until they list! Unless someone gives me an offer I can't refuse!

Last year CIC had an eps of 11. Assuming projected growth of 30%, this will transalate to eps of 14.
At a conservative p/e of 10, the share should trade at KES 140. With rights and extra shares assuming 30M more shares, we should have a conservative price of KES 70 per share.
Now, this is a growth stock, with huge expansion plans and will be cash rich from the rights, so I see a price of KES 100 next year being reasonable.

Therefore if the books have not closed, please pick up those shares and wait for the rights!
the deal
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:25:02 PM

Sasha wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Pkoli is the rights issue specialist of Wazua....
PKoli
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:37:55 PM

the deal wrote:
Sasha wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Pkoli is the rights issue specialist of Wazua....

Hahaha..I think this for Stockmaster...I only did KCB and now eyeing CIC..
Sasha
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:56:22 PM

@PKoli: I agree that this is a growth counter and it is grossly underpriced at the moment. If your projection is correct that it could hit Kshs 100 next year, then I will be willing to sell some to you at Kshs 95/-. But at the moment, I can't put Kshs 1 million on this stock waiting for it list in 3 years! What I have put is enough but would be willing to add more only if I get them at a reasonable price e.g. Kshs 35!
Mkimwa
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:58:07 PM

I have been looking for these shares for sometime now, na sijapata.

How do i acquire using this window? I am not a shareholder yet, lakini am a member of a sacco..
PKoli
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 1:09:20 PM

Sasha wrote:
@PKoli: I agree that this is a growth counter and it is grossly underpriced at the moment. If your projection is correct that it could hit Kshs 100 next year, then I will be willing to sell some to you at Kshs 95/-. But at the moment, I can't put Kshs 1 million on this stock waiting for it list in 3 years! What I have put is enough but would be willing to add more only if I get them at a reasonable price e.g. Kshs 35!

If the rights will be 1:1 then if you bought 25,000 shares, you should expect to get similar number at a reduced price. You could then sell them on OTC. I decline your offer. I have about 20,000 and will just take up my rights to have 40,000. After the rights, I will keep on adding till I have 100,000. Then I will wait for share split or bonus.