wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Best Chips in Nairobi </= Sh50
mjuaji wa stocks
#21 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 5:57:56 PM

Is it not funny how people die of preventable diseases??

Diabetes and cancer are now the main causes of death in kenya!! Causes???.....Poor lifestyle among the elites and middle class.

Chips or rather most deep fried foods is eating yourself to death slowly!!

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#22 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 6:01:19 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Is it not funny how people die of preventable diseases??

Diabetes and cancer are now the main causes of death in kenya!! Causes???.....Poor lifestyle among the elites and middle class.

Chips or rather most deep fried foods is eating yourself to death slowly!!

I Couldnt say it better.

Since Magigi is not around to say this,let me stand in for him by adding that the more chips you take , the less the desire to fill the house oops earth
sheep
#23 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 7:38:01 PM

Kuna kitu inaitwa transfatty acids mbaya sana proven to cause cancer,form plaque in arteries,increases HDL n reduces good LDL...also reduces testosterone(unamea matiti) plus coz of the high temp n over use the oil denatures yaani inakuwa synthetic kama grease...plus hizo brown paperbags leaches a compound that mimics oestrogen in the body...obviously u cant eat chips daily n expect to satisfy ur lady......but I cant live without mcfries bhajias yummmy!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
mozenrat
#24 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:05:40 PM

You guys have been lucky... I ate some chips and kuku from McFries Mombasa Road and had the worst case of food poisoning I've ever suffered...

and yes it came from there. Only I and a friend who'd bought food from there got sick.
akowally
#25 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:16:38 PM

There is this chain in town which young guys call all of them Sanford i.e. Sanford itself, Nevada,Rangers, Imbiss, Altona e.t.c.

They have the best fries. I especially love Nevada at Ambassador. Always clean, very fast service and some of the yummiest fries.

I also encourage us to eat healthy so we should just be taking fries as a one-time treat and not as a daily thing.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#26 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:28:38 PM

aha..at the bunjee jumping,guy`s gave a look that clearly said.."you cant jump"..WTF, i found the ordeal of not having Mc Fryz every now and then horrific..they were situated directly opposite the office..damn
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:28:55 AM

Eating chips once in a while is not bad for your health as long as you get an adequate amount of exercise and eat an otherwise healthy diet.....Its all about a healthy metabolism and active lifestyle. Hii maneno ingine ya sijui Cancer is just B*****t. You'll get almost anything you want from the internet nowadays!
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:46:36 AM

Ignore science and research at your own peril.If acrymide which causes cancer has been traced in breathing chips , you have reason to fear and avoid them.

Its not a hoax , it has been scientifically proved. Just as it has been proved that the earth is not flat but roundish spherical.

Otherwise, at 45 years you will come to wazua complaining that you are unable to 'fly' or aeroplane gear cannot engage, yet we warned you to avoid this lethal food.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:53:02 AM

vinii wrote:

.....i am not a lab rat...and what kind of rats eat chips!!! HIZO RATS NI ZA MASONKO....HEHEHEHEHEHEH

Animals make good research subjects for a variety of reasons. Animals are biologically similar to humans. They are susceptible to many of the same health problems, and they have short life-cycles so they can easily be studied throughout their whole life-span or across several generations. In addition, scientists can easily control the environment around the animal (diet, temperature, lighting, etc.), which would be difficult to do with people. However, the most important reason why animals are used is that it would be wrong to deliberately expose human beings to health risks in order to observe the course of a disease.

Animals are used in research to develop drugs and medical procedures to treat diseases. Scientists may discover such drugs and procedures using alternative research methods that do not involve animals. If the new therapy seems promising, it is tested in animals to see whether it seems to be safe and effective. If the results of the animal studies are good, then human volunteers are asked to take part in a clinical trial. The animal studies are done first to give medical researchers a better idea of what benefits and complications they are likely to see in humans.

http://www.the-aps.org/pa/animals/quest1.html
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 12:04:50 PM

Kuleni chips! Chips ni viazi! Viazi ni potatoes! Since when did viazi / potatoes produce cancer? Kuleni chips kwa wingi! Kuleni potatoes!

Kuleni vitamins and minerals, carotenoids and polyphenols. Kuleni thiamin, riboflavin, folate, niacin, magnesium, phosphorus, iron, and zinc.

Kuleni carbohydrate!