wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Best Chips in Nairobi </= Sh50
#1 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:25:49 PM

I've going to McFriez for a long time now... Moi avenue, Mombasa road, Adam's and Westlands.

I think they have the best chips in town...
misdemeanour
#2 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:44:16 PM

mukiha wrote:
I've going to McFriez for a long time now... Moi avenue, Mombasa road, Adam's and Westlands.

I think they have the best chips in town...

i absolutely completely furufurully agree...just had my lunch there btw ....i dont knu how the muhindi guy does it..yummy yummy yummy smile smile
Am paid in Kshs.
#3 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:50:11 PM

Since today we are learning about healthy living and herbal life, Chips is one definite food to avoid.
You better take tea and bread with butter for lunch instead of chips

According to Swedish researchers, frying potatoes or other starchy foods triggers the formation of an organic molecule called acrylamide, which has been shown to cause cancer in lab rats.

Read more:

http://www.time.com/time.../0,9171,1002381,00.html

http://www.nytimes.com/2...iness/21chips.html?_r=1

Besides Chips will make you heavy( too fat) with time and make 'flying' a nightmare.This is according to my Pastor , a very honest person who I take his word very serious .
#4 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:54:01 PM

[quote=newfarer]Since today we are learning about healthy living and herbal life, Chips is one definite food to avoid.

According to Swedish researchers, frying potatoes or other starchy foods triggers the formation of an organic molecule called acrylamide, which has been shown to cause cancer in lab rats.

Read more:

http://www.nytimes.com/2...iness/21chips.html?_r=1[/quote]

Kwani everything causes cancer? The other day someone tried to convince me the sufurias we use cause cancer, better use pots ama hizo sufurias he was selling made of a different chuma
Alo
#5 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:56:44 PM

@ Newfarer, my hubby should read this and maybe become the best of friends with you! Everything siku hizi ni herbal ama staple. How i miss CHipoooo!

Sasa hii story ya cancer .... i don't wanna follow the link. Lemme avoid chipoo, but it needs special grace.

"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#6 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:05:49 PM

Since today we are learning about healthy living and herbal life, Chips is one definite food to avoid.

Read more:

Besides Chips will make you heavy( too fat) with time and make 'flying' a nightmare.This is according to my Pastor , a very honest person who I take his word very serious .

Here is a copy-paste of the second paragraph from you first reference:

"Frankly, it's hard to know what to do with a report like this. The evidence is so preliminary. There's no scientific paper to read, no clinical-trial results to analyze, just a press release and some figures on an Internet site. Even the scientists from the University of Stockholm and the National Food Association of Sweden, who scheduled a press conference to announce their findings, are not calling for any special action--just further study. They acknowledge that most of the problems associated with acrylamides stem from breathing them, not eating them."

My response? Always read things in FULL!
#7 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:08:09 PM

I love Mcfries in Parklands too...sooo clean you could eat off the floor!!

As for cancer, everything gives us cancer....either spend a lifetime of unhappiness eating tasteless foods, or spend a few years in pain dying from cancer...

Make the call!
#8 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:08:32 PM

......... has there been any documented case of a human being catching cancer from eating chips?
#9 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:12:13 PM

mukiha wrote:

Read more:

Here is a copy-paste of the second paragraph from you first reference:

"Frankly, it's hard to know what to do with a report like this. The evidence is so preliminary. There's no scientific paper to read, no clinical-trial results to analyze, just a press release and some figures on an Internet site. Even the scientists from the University of Stockholm and the National Food Association of Sweden, who scheduled a press conference to announce their findings, are not calling for any special action--just further study. They acknowledge that most of the problems associated with acrylamides stem from breathing them, not eating them( can you eat chips without breathing them?)[/color]."

My response? Always read things in FULL!

Mukiha
this is a cause of alarm.
Don't you wonder why we have so many obese people in Kenya than there was 20 years ago when you started working?

Chips contain too much fat, this is a fact you can see with your eyes and touch with your hands and the scientists recommend further study on the acrylamides.

[color=red]
#10 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:15:43 PM

What is the logic behind packing chips in paper/juala?Think ...and chips/kuku never tastes the same when packed differently...
ama paper ndio source of cancer?