wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

3 Pages<123
Leather seats
#41 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:16:38 PM

@Wendz,

There are good wood companies in Industrial area that do superb furniture. In fact, I think that they are the ones that are contracted to supply the furniture places.These are real companies that employ fundis. You will be sure to get excellent quality furniture there. Now, what was the name of the place??????
#42 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:30:39 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

There are good wood companies in Industrial area that do superb furniture. In fact, I think that they are the ones that are contracted to supply the furniture places.These are real companies that employ fundis. You will be sure to get excellent quality furniture there. Now, what was the name of the place??????

Wendz: Teasher, teasher, teasher, teasher...... eeeeh... I dont know...

Bwenyenye: Class? Who knows the answer?

Thanks Bwenyenye....... when you remember slap it on this screen.... smile
#43 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:48:37 PM

By the way, what is it with kids and leather seats? If you have kawaida [non-leather] seats, chances are that they will never be cut up.

Ha ha... I thought I'd seen it all when my 2yr boy destroyed my blackberry after destroying all the remotes including the car alarm, his mother's phones, radio, china, window, coffee table etc. But that slice on the leather seat is by far the most annoying! Even covering it with a pillow is annoying!

mjuaji wa stocks
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:54:37 PM

By the way, what is it with kids and leather seats? If you have kawaida [non-leather] seats, chances are that they will never be cut up.

Ha ha... I thought I'd seen it all when my 2yr boy destroyed my blackberry after destroying all the remotes including the car alarm, his mother's phones, radio, china, window, coffee table etc. But that slice on the leather seat is by far the most annoying! Even covering it with a pillow is annoying!

Afadhali wewe....

my son kwanza simu ya mamake....tumbwi...kwa maziwa!

Tea / cofee table....turned upside down ikafanywa gari!....kila jioni....na kila asubuhi!

sofa sets....toboa na kutoa zile vitu vya ndani.

Car alarm kwisa!

Thermos flask na plates plus cups ....kwisa kadhaa!

Now; after all these...ngasema tangoja kabla ya kununua leather seats......

Boys are just good fun to bring up!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

gmg
#45 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 5:38:14 PM

I IMPORT LEATHER SEATS from china and dubai and i would be gland if you conctact me on gachangagm@yahoo.com, so that i can know your specifications
gmg
#46 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 5:41:01 PM

I IMPORT LEATHER SEATS from china and dubai and i would be gland if you conctact me on gachangagm@yahoo.com, so that i can know your specifications
misdemeanour
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 5:50:59 PM

try talk to ayanah.co.ke they make customized seats, good ones too smile ((tho a tad more expensive))
Am paid in Kshs.
doubtfire
#48 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 6:42:32 PM

@Wendz there is this Wazuan peep by the name of Morey maybe he/she can assist.he is mostly in market segment

@Morey

shed some right here
#49 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 8:49:46 AM

Great! Wazua is very resourceful, i tell you!

Ok.... contacts za wariah nani ako nazo? Where can i get them?

There are a number of wariah companies that deal with this kind of stuff located at the old KBS parking bay/station in Eastleigh. You can pay them a visit or I can get you a number from a receipt I have lying somewhere in the house. Very efficient fellows - they handle everything - you just go to collect your stuff in Eastleigh.

Ok. Thanks alot. You could give me the number even tomorrow then i could give them a call before showing up there.....

AFRISALI CARGO AGENCY Ltd.
Tel: +254-20-6761352
Fax: +254-20-6765566

As I told you earlier, there are a number of similar companies in the same compound so if you happen to visit their offices, you can visit the rest and compare the rates.

Also ascertain the exact [total] weight of your items - in your case seats - before you commit to anything. The item is weighed as is - including packaging. All the best. And when you finally get the seats kindly report back here for the benefit of other wazuans.
callaspade
#50 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:11:12 AM

Wendz..The only thing i never knew about this leather seats and recliners is that they need maintennce especeially if you havent been watching your diet.
Every year 20k for the fundi to turn them upside down and fix them.
nevertheless they hold well.
#51 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:32:31 AM

callaspade wrote:
Wendz..The only thing i never knew about this leather seats and recliners is that they need maintennce especeially if you havent been watching your diet.
Every year 20k for the fundi to turn them upside down and fix them.
nevertheless they hold well.

Yaani you had to burst my bubble like that and remind me am still struggling with that weight i talked about sometimes back???..... ABK... looool............lakini bado na tia bidii.

@MB
Thanks boss!

callaspade
#52 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:41:43 AM

Laughing out loudly ok wendz...its friday and am in the mood.
Now,the seats are designed for 120kgs max.check the tag.
If i and my 2 spadelets take a cosy nap on one,we are nearing destroying the seat.
..and if this will make you feel better,i try dieting also when i cant exercise but looks can be deceiving. iko shida.At this rate i might be swimming with a T shirt on in December.
#53 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:45:59 AM

callaspade wrote:
Laughing out loudly ok wendz...its friday and am in the mood.
Now,the seats are designed for 120kgs max.check the tag.
If i and my 2 spadelets take a cosy nap on one,we are nearing destroying the seat.
..and if this will make you feel better,i try dieting also when i cant exercise but looks can be deceiving. iko shida.At this rate i might be swimming with a T shirt on in December.

hehehehee... si sasa hii 120 kgs ni yangu na paka..... hakuna mitoto inaweza toshea wakiweka hiyo limit..... Sad Sad Sad

Will check on that too... didnt know they had limits by the way.... thanks for point that out.
Swanky2010
#54 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:43:35 AM

gmg wrote:

could you be having photos of stuff you have brought in the past??
mwariama
#55 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 12:00:30 PM

FYI, real leather doesn't burn. Before you buy any leather item even the seats, make sure you alert the retailer that you want to confirm if its genuine by lighting a match on it. If they are confident of their product they will allow you to burn it.

What you get in Nakumatt and retail shops is what in China they call piu leather(2nd grade leather/plastic leather/imitation).In China they go for about Ksh 40-50k.Genuine leather is expensive even in China, anything from Ksh 80k upwards depending on the design and quality/processing of the leather.

In other news I have genuine leather seats landing next week for sale. If you are interested come ready with a lighter to test. Drop me an email at kinyua@sereya.co.ke for more details.