wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Conman/woman !!-beware !!
Trump
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:47:11 PM

A guy called Gilbert Mboya (and his wife) are going round tricking pple that they will sell them the mpesa lines to operate as a business. The thing is, he will actually give u a line and it works. Lakini after a few days once u load a good amnt of float on it, he accesses and clears ur account. So far it has hapenned to 3 pple and safcom is defending itself that that is an arrangement btwn the 2 parties so it cant interfere. Investors, be very careful if someone is selling u an m-pesa line.

(hii sio hate speech...the facts are there if any1 is interested.
Just do it!
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:39:42 PM

Trump wrote:
A guy called Gilbert Mboya (and his wife) are going round tricking pple that they will sell them the mpesa lines to operate as a business. The thing is, he will actually give u a line and it works. Lakini after a few days once u load a good amnt of float on it, he accesses and clears ur account. So far it has hapenned to 3 pple and safcom is defending itself that that is an arrangement btwn the 2 parties so it cant interfere. Investors, be very careful if someone is selling u an m-pesa line.

(hii sio hate speech...the facts are there if any1 is interested.

.......another Jang'o on the prowl......apparently the master minds behind the recent 80 m heist are from the lake region.....they must be learning fast from our brothers wa huko 'kati kati'.....infact they hv infused some professionalism into the 'business'.....LOL
bird_man
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:55:03 PM

Vinii.....Is it really necessary to talk about it in terms of Jango's and watu wa "kati kati"?
Lets grow up man.Mwizi ni mwizi!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 3:06:20 PM

Tribalism is bad .Lets avoid any urge to bend towards it
slammers
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 3:21:07 PM

@wazua the level of tribalism is at an all time high. when we were in sk any thread that drove into the tribal message it was immediately deleted. this tribal stupidity is decreasing the credibility of wazua
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 3:21:42 PM

Poleni wote...my comments are regretted..
DonBen
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:02:01 PM

@vinii that was brave of you. Way to go.

@ trump, how is such an arrangement feasible when we know that all m-pesa transactions require original ID documentation, and that the Mboya couple will require the same line they sold you to either transfer/withdraw funds from the account? I mean..... its not possible to have two simcards working on the same network, is it?
doubtfire
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 4:47:34 PM

sorry to evade your post but does anyone know the requirements of becoming an equity bank agent?i here its like mpesa its only that you became a small bank
Apple Bees
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 5:10:27 PM

doubtfire wrote:
sorry to evade your post but does anyone know the requirements of becoming an equity bank agent?i here its like mpesa its only that you became a small bank

@doubtfire, it is not evade but hijack. that's what you've done
Trump
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 5:38:14 PM

@ Donben,

Safaricom have this arrangement where they allocate an agent several lines that he can use to open mant branches. then, the agent is allowed to "sub-let" the lines under an 80:20 arrangement. the agent thefore has access to all the lines.
Just do it!