wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

I'm being conned--Anybody know where Debeers is in Muthaiga?
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:19:06 AM

Kudo's wazua for suspending @insurgent. It's good to crack the whip once in a while
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:36:26 AM

Wazua Admin apewe mbili

#23 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:40:11 AM

Kudos Wazua!!!
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:46:52 AM

Its all good for wazua to " suspend" the dude for two weeks..... but what measures have you taken to ensure a suspended person wouldnt log in as someone else? Say......Robinheed? Or Thoks?
ProverB
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:51:22 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear @Insurgent,

Your contribution to this question, directed at a new member of the community, is an uncalled for violation of forum rules and policies. We are compelled, with great reluctance at that, to suspend your account from contributions for a 2 week period.

We appreciate your being an active member of our community, and some of your more sober/provocative posts will be missed.

Travel in peace and return well.
The Wazua tribe

you do realize he could immediately log in as a new user?
..after all..the name is "insurgent"
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:51:39 AM

Its all good for wazua to " suspend" the dude for two weeks..... but what measures have you taken to ensure a suspended person wouldnt log in as someone else? Say......Robinheed? Or Thoks?

Or Wends?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:10:20 PM

two weeks is sufficient enough...
why would one bother to be registering every other week

Wazua.. if he signs up as 'Insvrgent' and writes nonsense here...suspend yeye tena na tena, na tena na tena...
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:29:11 PM

He would be proving the fool he is more and more!!!
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:34:23 PM

The offensive post still remains, quoted by other posters and so continues to offend new readers. Delete the post as well, or consign it to some remote part of the site which will take some digging to find. And like all civilized societies throw out misfits, may be Wazuans should be allowed to vote to permanently boot out perennial offenders.
mjuaji wa stocks
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:46:32 PM

-
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

mjuaji wa stocks
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 12:48:37 PM

Pole!!!

you are right Mcr... i got to know of a guy who operates with like 4 different phones, 4 different accents and you will think you are talking to 4 different people... for some, he puts a coin in the mouth to sound like a jungu or something... for mhindi he presses his nose... seriously... and he has conned people like that... he refers you to the mzungu... when you call, kumbe it is him picking and speaking differently... etc.... So this peter, could actually be the same as Kiplagat... and may be his real name is even Batiwale....

wa wa wa wa wa...............Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ngai mwathani......kumbe?Sad Sad Sad

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#32 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 1:03:24 PM

quicksand wrote:
The offensive post still remains, quoted by other posters and so continues to offend new readers. Delete the post as well, or consign it to some remote part of the site which will take some digging to find. And like all civilized societies throw out misfits, may be Wazuans should be allowed to vote to permanently boot out perennial offenders.

Haki woiyee. Why has mine been deleted? Is it something I said? Sad Sad
thuks
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 1:36:10 PM

@ insurgent
krak! krak! Chwaa!
Applause
I care!
wanyuru
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:39:22 PM

quicksand wrote:

I second you quicksand.

delete its/his/her post
the sage
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:42:52 PM

@Ahero, these things usually end in tears, to end the catharsis, write off the diamonds as a training expense in life.
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:46:17 PM

@Wendz, Laughing out loudly
Surealligator
#37 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 12:37:45 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @Insurgent,

Your contribution to this question, directed at a new member of the community, is an uncalled for violation of forum rules and policies. We are compelled, with great reluctance at that, to suspend your account from contributions for a 2 week period.

We appreciate your being an active member of our community, and some of your more sober/provocative posts will be missed.

Travel in peace and return well.
The Wazua tribe

@Wazua

To drive the point home, erase the abusive contribution by Insurgent. He has been extremely abrasive even if he lost a relative in the Wagalla Massacre.

Two weeks suspension is unfair, a month would have been more appropriate if not permanently especially as he is propagating fanaticism on this site.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Surealligator
#38 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 12:51:13 PM

We mourn those who perished in the Wagalla Massacre. Just read an article by Gachuhi and it is very sad.

"The airstrip was surrounded by soldiers armed with general purpose machine guns and G3 rifles.

The men were told to produce their weapons. Many protested that they didn't have any weapons. That was a wholly unacceptable answer.

The men were stripped naked and allowed to bake in the 40-degrees Celsius heat for hours on end. For people of that culture, this was supreme humiliation.

They were not allowed food or water. From the time they were rounded up, the beatings with rifle butts were continuous.

Those who were foolish enough to question the humiliation were summarily shot in full few of their fellow prisoners."

http://allafrica.com/stories/201005211108.html
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
propertyzote
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 8:55:00 PM

This is not new at all. This guys tried to pull one one me recently(months ago.) Funny though i decided to play along..the guy claim to be from botswana...so i asked him some simple questions about botswana.He didnt know the wife of the president how stupid...how unprepared can you be if you are a con. I watch a lot of Hustle so i think i know one or two things of a con artist. Secondly the story shifts from investing in real estate to stones....really!! The guy's English..,though he tries to weng I get a sapere accent. All of a sudden i have to pay a deposit to secure membership for debeers...crap! I felt like slapping the guy. I would like this guys behind bars..i have photos of them I managed to snap.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
mwelu
#40 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:38:20 PM

ahero wrote:
Dear people,
there this company that deals in Gemstones called Debeers(atleast thats what i was told its called) located somewhere in muthaiga..one of their staff a Mr kiplagat took some precious stones from me and my botswana friend..with view to opening an account at their company.from february 2010 upto now,they havent paid us a cent..they keep asking us for money for some codes before they can pay us..do anybody know exactly where in muthaiga this company is?the culprits are a Mr kiplagat,one Peter williamson and a Dr. Green.i spent all my money getting these stones..pls help me...email is abirogoyi(at)yahoo dot com..i would appreciate...thnks people..Tonny

Did you ever get to the bottom of this? I'm just wondering as I was also called by some people claiming to work for Debeers. I tried sending you an email but it bounced...please get in touch.