wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

I'm being conned--Anybody know where Debeers is in Muthaiga?
ahero
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 3:09:24 PM

Dear people,
there this company that deals in Gemstones called Debeers(atleast thats what i was told its called) located somewhere in muthaiga..one of their staff a Mr kiplagat took some precious stones from me and my botswana friend..with view to opening an account at their company.from february 2010 upto now,they havent paid us a cent..they keep asking us for money for some codes before they can pay us..do anybody know exactly where in muthaiga this company is?the culprits are a Mr kiplagat,one Peter williamson and a Dr. Green.i spent all my money getting these stones..pls help me...email is abirogoyi(at)yahoo dot com..i would appreciate...thnks people..Tonny
Vj
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:02:41 PM

De Beers based in South Africa is one of the largest diamond companies in the world. They do not have any offices in Kenya...the muthaiga office is probably a hoax. De beers sources most of its stones from its own mines and hence it is unlikely they will be buying from private sellers especially in country like Kenya where diamond trading is virtually non-existent.

In my opinion you have been conned...as no company the size of De Beers will ask you for payments to give you your own money. Get in touch with the CID and get the guys who have your diamonds before they disappear into thin air.
Before you can be be old and wise, you must first be young and stupid.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:20:33 PM

You have definitely been conned, and that Peter Wlliamson is a kenyan posing as a pointy from Botswana, a friend of mine was there but he bolted before they did much damage to his pocket,

Pole!!!
Insurgent
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:00:19 PM

ahero wrote:
Dear people,
there this company that deals in Gemstones called Debeers(atleast thats what i was told its called) located somewhere in muthaiga..one of their staff a Mr kiplagat took some precious stones from me and my botswana friend..with view to opening an account at their company.from february 2010 upto now,they havent paid us a cent..they keep asking us for money for some codes before they can pay us..do anybody know exactly where in muthaiga this company is?the culprits are a Mr kiplagat,one Peter williamson and a Dr. Green.i spent all my money getting these stones..pls help me...email is abirogoyi(at)yahoo dot com..i would appreciate...thnks people..Tonny

Wewe ni JALUO JINGA, a trait mnashare na wengine. no one today falls for such stupid congames anymore except jangs, with the exeption of tuju, the only clever jang.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:30:57 PM

Insurgent wrote:
ahero wrote:
Dear people,

Wewe ni JALUO JINGA, a trait mnashare na wengine. no one today falls for such stupid congames anymore except jangs, with the exeption of tuju, the only clever jang.

@Insurgent!

Uncalled for, irrelevant, myopic and primitive thinking!
Apple Bees
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:38:18 PM

Insurgent wrote:
ahero wrote:
Dear people,

@insurgent...it is not fair to exhibit your inferiority complex here. Next time do it with some honour!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:41:11 PM

Insurgent wrote:
ahero wrote:
Dear people,

Display of ignorance...i shared the same sentiments in other threads. ABK!
atiriri
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:41:19 PM

@Insurgent

Must you insult all those people from the lake on behalf of Ahero?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:44:00 PM

@ahero, pole sana..looks like you've lost this one. Hope the CID will be of help here
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 5:48:53 PM

Pole sana Ahero, looks like you have been screwed, but you have got to pick up the pieces. Learn your lesson and run like mad.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 6:40:46 PM

You have definitely been conned, and that Peter Wlliamson is a kenyan posing as a pointy from Botswana, a friend of mine was there but he bolted before they did much damage to his pocket,

Pole!!!

you are right Mcr... i got to know of a guy who operates with like 4 different phones, 4 different accents and you will think you are talking to 4 different people... for some, he puts a coin in the mouth to sound like a jungu or something... for mhindi he presses his nose... seriously... and he has conned people like that... he refers you to the mzungu... when you call, kumbe it is him picking and speaking differently... etc.... So this peter, could actually be the same as Kiplagat... and may be his real name is even Batiwale....

Most definitely you have been a cash cow for someone..... conned off the gem and went on to milk the remaining money.....
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 7:18:06 PM

ahero wrote:
Dear people,

Ati Dr. Green? That name alone should have told you to take off. Sorry but I find it highly hilarious that one can actually be conned by a conman using such a name. The name sounds like some evil comic book character.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 5:19:40 PM

@Insurgent, you are the sick one.

@Ahero, pole chief, this is too familiar a script. Arrange for the guy to be picked by CID ili iwe funzo kwa wengine but forget amount recovering your cash. Na iwe funzo kwako pia.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 8:31:53 PM

This insurgent guy is either a terrible tribalist or he's seeking attention @ahero, Have you done a search for that company?Have you physically met these pple?go to Muthaiga but for a date with the CID.Pole sana
thuks
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 10:03:32 PM

Wendz!!!

you are right Mcr... i got to know of a guy who operates with like 4 different phones, 4 different accents and you will think you are talking to 4 different people... for some, he puts a coin in the mouth to sound like a jungu or something... for mhindi he presses his nose... seriously... and he has conned people like that... he refers you to the mzungu... when you call, kumbe it is him picking and speaking differently... etc.... So this peter, could actually be the same as Kiplagat... and may be his real name is even Batiwale....

Most definitely you have been a cash cow for someone..... conned off the gem and went on to milk the remaining money.....

Today receved a call from a mr samuel from a Hong Kongese company (name forgotten) with a branch in Kenya asking me to invest in ofshore securities. Some representative will be calling me in the afternoons (my convenience) to discuss how they could recommend some securities for me to invest in. I feel so honoured that someone recognises my budding talent as an investor!
I care!
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 8:42:56 AM

@Thuks, happy investing Laughing out loudly
jyo
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 8:46:37 AM

@insurgent
use of abusive language is primitive, you are in the wrong forum.
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
wazua
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:56:24 AM

Dear @Insurgent,

Your contribution to this question, directed at a new member of the community, is an uncalled for violation of forum rules and policies. We are compelled, with great reluctance at that, to suspend your account from contributions for a 2 week period.

We appreciate your being an active member of our community, and some of your more sober/provocative posts will be missed.

Travel in peace and return well.
The Wazua tribe
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:09:53 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear @Insurgent,

Your contribution to this question, directed at a new member of the community, is an uncalled for violation of forum rules and policies. We are compelled, with great reluctance at that, to suspend your account from contributions for a 2 week period.

We appreciate your being an active member of our community, and some of your more sober/provocative posts will be missed.

Travel in peace and return well.
The Wazua tribe!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

@ Wazua
Thanks, this will encourage more objective contributions from the esteemed members!!!

Apple Bees
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:13:54 AM

@insurgent... are you the one now showing as 'guest'?

@thuks...well, good luck. And Young might just help you out, check his posts on Offshore investments, mainly in the Hong Kong market