CO-OP BANK
hisah
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:45:18 AM

PKoli wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
the deal wrote:
Coop is making EQTY look ordinary...

deal, can coop replicate this year's performance for the next 3 years or more?

This will largely depend on the growth of the economy. Me thinks the economy is gona grow reasonably well in the next 3 years and more.

Coop was sold when the bear market was in a roll and got caught up in a tailspin effect that disconnected its price from reality smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 4:06:00 PM

The coop rally seems to be over. An oppurtinity to get in seems to be presenting itself
mjuaji wa stocks
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 4:31:17 PM

@you can't......iyo iko mzuri sababu mimi nilimiss the first ikiwa around 14.5/- ...nakwambia kama hii nakuja mimi taingia bila was was.....wapi pesa zaidi?..

Lakini nasikia another slide ya market inakuja....waa ...ni kweli....wapi qw....1985?

T.A inasemaje?

Applause Applause Applause Applause
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Layman
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 1:48:45 PM

... I am trying to accumulate Co-Op Bank shares at the current prices of between kshs 17 and kshs 19 hoping to sell them off after two years from now , I only trust that I am making a right decision.
qw25041985
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 2:22:18 PM

Does this stock have breaks ???? its just goin up up up up up ..and i am lovin every bit of it .@ Y , u must be joking. ati Co-op rally is over ? dnt make me laugh my lungs out....what you saw last week was a minor correction (and it was short lived by modern normals standards)and since this stock is highly collerated with the performance of the economy its only road is up.I have a sizable chunk here and i am loving the ride .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
mwanahisa
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 2:28:42 PM

I have no hesitation recommending this counter. For crying out loud, I even substituted it at Kshs 18.10 for KCB which I sold at 23 during that brief correction, adding to what I already held.
mkonomtupu
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 5:59:30 PM

This is a good stock but I have a big problem with the locked-in shares held by the cooperatives. Just doesn't make investment sense to buy at the market price while you can get it for a song from the cooperatives
PKoli
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 6:02:21 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
This is a good stock but I have a big problem with the locked-in shares held by the cooperatives. Just doesn't make investment sense to buy at the market price while you can get it for a song from the cooperatives

Cooperatives can only sell to Cooperatives
mkonomtupu
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 6:40:21 PM

Cooperatives can only sell to Cooperatives[/quote]

Bingo!! form one and buy out the other cooperatives
PKoli
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 6:46:17 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Bingo!! form one and buy out the other cooperatives [/quote]

I think forming a sacco society is quite a rigorous exercise. Even if you formed the sacco, other cooperatives might not be willing to sell you the shares.
mkonomtupu
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 7:03:25 PM

PKoli wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

I think forming a sacco society is quite a rigorous exercise. Even if you formed the sacco, other cooperatives might not be willing to sell you the shares.[/quote]

Okay,d'oh!. Do you remember the story of the man who went to the village and told the villagers to gather monkeys?
PKoli
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 7:07:28 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
PKoli wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

I think forming a sacco society is quite a rigorous exercise. Even if you formed the sacco, other cooperatives might not be willing to sell you the shares.

Okay,d'oh!. Do you remember the story of the man who went to the village and told the villagers to gather monkeys?[/quote]
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 7:48:46 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Does this stock have breaks ???? its just goin up up up up up ..and i am lovin every bit of it .@ Y , u must be joking. ati Co-op rally is over ? dnt make me laugh my lungs out....what you saw last week was a minor correction (and it was short lived by modern normals standards)and since this stock is highly collerated with the performance of the economy its only road is up.I have a sizable chunk here and i am loving the ride .

That statement was posted 1 and a half months ago. And I said that it was time to get in for those who hadn't done so before