wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
Scan Group
shauriyako
#101 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 7:37:21 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
To all the Jamas that bought above 60, I want you to line up, lift your hands up, and face the wall, someone hand me over the whip, I have several arses to whip, who cares to help?

Applause Shame on you Shame on you Boss Nilikataa Sichapwi. Got out at 64/= just before the mad rush that pushed it to almost 80/=. And I thought I was smart - I only needed to wait for 2 days and I would have made an extra 12 bob a piece. Achi!! Achi!!Brick wall Brick wall
When we wake up in the morning, we have two simple choices. Go back to sleep and dream, or wake up and chase those dreams. The choice is yours! .
Jamani
#102 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:17:07 PM

[quote=mwanahisa]The "Pied Paper". Now wasn't that some story? Interestingly, today foreigners were still buying - almost 90% of purchases and have left orders at a price of 65.50.

As you can see they are not chasing the stock anymore. They are letting the sellers come to them. Now, if only I knew why the heck they are buying at these levels which still look absurd to me!

I think these are the guys that leave many holding weeping monkeys..... they hype the ka-share then dump like it's stinging..... and viola.... the wendzs, jamanis and wanahisas are left holding the damn thing for years.....

Elder Wendz, read my post well i dont hold these monkeys, i said i was asked to buy i did not buy i invested elsewhere......
mwanahisa
#103 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:32:38 PM

Jamani. Wendz was just using a figure of speech. She was not impying that we bought into the hype. So don't worry. No one will be whipping us - as yet!
Gatheuzi
#104 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:35:30 PM

You have been a member since:: 8/16/2009
@ shauriyako, You made good money. Don't worry to what happened thereafter.

On a serious note I was trying to figure out what can justify the 74 price and these are the possibilities I came up with:

1) Scangroup merges with or acquires a company with earnings 2.5 times its size.
2) The said transaction is executed in cash, thereby implying no dillution to existing shares.
3) The second possibility is if earnings of scan grow by 2.5 times

None of the possibilities sound realistic to me.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Jamani
#105 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:19:12 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Jamani. Wendz was just using a figure of speech. She was not impying that we bought into the hype. So don't worry. No one will be whipping us - as yet!

thanks for the clarification
#106 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:40:56 PM

Jamani, aki TOBOA broker yako ni nani so that we avoid them like the plague! Labda it's the same broker who told a fellow wazuan to buy certain shares because ''hizi ndio zinashika sa hii!''
Jamani
#107 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 9:49:40 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani, aki TOBOA broker yako ni nani so that we avoid them like the plague! Labda it's the same broker who told a fellow wazuan to buy certain shares because ''hizi ndio zinashika sa hii!''

For now i wont publicly broadcast him, i hope you understand.
#108 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 9:59:19 AM

Jamani wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

thanks for the clarification

@Jamani....

Mwanahisa is right....and Mh, thanks for the clarification on my behalf.
#109 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 10:23:55 AM

I have learnt, the hard way, to keep away from greed(hyped shares)....... Got myself roasted.... and now i know better...

I think this broker phase is a must for everyone trying to make a buck in stocks. Looking back now I can afford to laugh at myself too when I remember being convinced to buy Mumias @55/- before split. It was an invaluable lesson and I'd not have otherwise made as much money in the NSE.

Jamani
#110 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 11:45:03 AM

I have learnt, the hard way, to keep away from greed(hyped shares)....... Got myself roasted.... and now i know better...

I think this broker phase is a must for everyone trying to make a buck in stocks. Looking back now I can afford to laugh at myself too when I remember being convinced to buy Mumias @55/- before split. It was an invaluable lesson and I'd not have otherwise made as much money in the NSE.

Talking of brokers, has reliable been branded to old mutual any impact?
The Merchant
#111 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 12:33:04 PM

This was a classic pump and dump scenario. Question is, who was behind it? There were no sustainable profits to be made here.
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 4:54:05 PM

Got out at 70 and hoped to jump back in at 50 hopefully in the early new year but is seems I might be in luck by end of the month.
kasheshe
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 5:09:23 PM

Wazuans, why is everyone scampering to the hills? Has Scangroup released any new information to warrant this massive decline today? It is doing an Eagads. Wooiye.........for those of us who bought at such ungodly prices.
YOUNG ECONOMST
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:31:48 PM

Someone bought this kamonkey above 70?Pray Sad

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:32:55 PM

kasheshe wrote:
Wazuans, why is everyone scampering to the hills? Has Scangroup released any new information to warrant this massive decline today? It is doing an Eagads. Wooiye.........for those of us who bought at such ungodly prices.

guru267 wrote:
This is a clear bull run that can't be explained but i'm really worrying for the guys buying now....

@kasheshe I wrote that and a lot more when the stock started its run from 55 so if you bought at those high levels of 70 then you must fry like no other goat has been fried..

Especially since I and almost every other wazuan told guys to keep off the stock

#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:47:21 PM

It is kasheshe who bought GG's shares at 70smile It would be a wonder if he sold the shares back to GG at 50
YOUNG ECONOMST
#117 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 6:49:50 PM

When this stock was on steroids, greed was the driver, unfortunately fear took over.

I have been taught by NSE that when you see the greed overspeeding an NSE vehicle, fear is soon going to take over and drive to the opposite direction so fast that only a few passagers will notice when it turns. The chance of being among the few is very thin. Avarage speeding vehicles are safer.

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 8:38:06 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Got out at 70 and hoped to jump back in at 50 hopefully in the early new year but is seems I might be in luck by end of the month.

Tha prediction turning out right, but sooner.
PKoli
#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 11:00:45 PM

Sober wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Tha prediction turning out right, but sooner.

A good company, yes, it is, but not at 70 bob! This is a valuable lessons to some of us who want to thrive on momentum trading. Not easy. we will get scan in the 30s.
mwanahisa
#120 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 7:50:47 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
Call me a hater if you will. I am thinking there will be an almighty crash soon. This price just doesn't make sense. I would take my money while it is still there. Anyone remember Cables at 110? Looks like such a long time ago!

It took a while, but it appears like the crash finally happened. Yesterday's average price is more than 33% off its high price. Buying a share without proper fundamentals is often fraught with risk.

For those who bought and managed to exit at a profit, Congrats to y'all, but I guess it felt like an inexpeienced trapeze artist doing a high wire act. LOL!