Culture
MUTEGI AND POWER BREAKFAST SHOW
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
this guy is the show spoiler. he is not fluent has a rough voice and his personal opinions ooze arrogance and ignorance at times. frankly, he adds no value to the show.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
@murenj achana na mzee afanye kazi.I like his interviews n newspaper riviews.He is honest and fearless unlike some anchors whose interviews leaves one wondering if it was a PR exercise. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
murenj wrote:this guy is the show spoiler. he is not fluent has a rough voice and his personal opinions ooze arrogance and ignorance at times. frankly, he adds no value to the show. You are also adding no vlalue on mutegi. Do you want his voice to be nice in order to marry him or you want information that is not censured? You amaze me. If you dont like his talk, tune in to kiss 100. ![](http://www.davidicke.com/images/stories/2010-02/libyarip.jpg) "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Truth be told that guy is very boring in presentation coupled with the rough voice the guy stammers so much such that you cant comprehend what he is saying.And his opinions are also so much out of date that they shed no light on the current Kenya.Lastly tell him to reserarch on the quotes he always say.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
murenj wrote:this guy is the show spoiler. he is not fluent has a rough voice and his personal opinions ooze arrogance and ignorance at times. frankly, he adds no value to the show. Tune to CNN...tafuta booster ndio uone poa.... Anyone forces you to watch mutegi?? NKT! What number are you in the fantasy market.....kabla u comment news ya mutegi?? Whether you like it or not...anapata salo....and i dont think you can pay him....even if he was to be your shamba boy! NKT God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
There was a thread on this and mahegoat reached the guy for comment Never watched/listened to him What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Ah. It is the ukuyu factor again. Actually I am more of a KTN fan. As for kiss radio am a bit old fashionned. Classic fm is my taste. And sorry I am not aware of the fantasy stock market. I prefer playing with real cash on a real market.
Waaaaat!!! U mean people still watch KTN? The way I am
marex wrote:Waaaaat!!! U mean people still watch KTN? Yes. If one had access to a television one would know....
@marrex, since the invasion of south american soap operas and the nigerian films on citizen and nation, KTN shows me the seroius stuff I want, especially western movies
murenj wrote:@marrex, since the invasion of south american soap operas and the nigerian films on citizen and nation, KTN shows me the seroius stuff I want, especially western movies For real? That is part of what you consider serious?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:murenj wrote:@marrex, since the invasion of south american soap operas and the nigerian films on citizen and nation, KTN shows me the seroius stuff I want, especially western movies For real? That is part of what you consider serious? '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
murenj wrote:@marrex, since the invasion of south american soap operas and the nigerian films on citizen and nation, KTN shows me the seroius stuff I want, especially western movies Absolutely murenj. For example today, immediately after the 7 pm news, ntv will be showing sijui what. Whereas ktn will be showing 'the lab'. Now which wazuan does not like 'the lab'?
YesuWangu wrote:Absolutely murenj. For example today, immediately after the 7 pm news, ntv will be showing sijui what. Whereas ktn will be showing 'the lab'. Now which wazuan does not like 'the lab'? Which lab? Chemistry? Biology? Ama ni lab ya KNH? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
@Kadonye, http://www.wazua.com/for...aspx?g=posts&t=7652
@YesuWangu, as Jack Bauer would say, "Copy That". I love "The Lab".
My daughters have hijacked the living room Tv set for that stuff shown on NTV and CITIZEN. I was forced to buy another set to view the programmes of my choice in my bedroom. So, their is no need to sneer at other peoples tastes.
Perhaps Citizen finds Mutegi an asset. I think that he is arrogant and has poorly developed interviewing skills. He sometimes goes out on his way to embarrass interviewees. Today, he referred to university graduates who do not have formal jobs as 'scrounging around' whatever that means. That man is way past his sell by date.
Ralph75 wrote:Perhaps Citizen finds Mutegi an asset. I think that he is arrogant and has poorly developed interviewing skills. He sometimes goes out on his way to embarrass interviewees. Today, he referred to university graduates who do not have formal jobs as 'scrounging around' whatever that means. That man is way past his sell by date. Yeah, but not past his use-by date. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
Mutegi is knowledgable in news, hard news, he tells it as it is, is not censored, does not fear anybody and that is how I like it. My interest is not in a soothng voice, but the hard information. No one does it better than Mutegi. Other newspaper reviews in otehr media houses simply reads the headings and a sentence or two without criticizing the content. Mutegi criticizes and gives us background information including going back to 20yrs and more. He brings the overview of issues. That guy is a goldmine of information. Ralph75, are you Murenj in a new coat? By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.![](http://acelebrationofwomen.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/maathai-bannedheadline.jpg)
Culture
MUTEGI AND POWER BREAKFAST SHOW