wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
jeff koinange should be arrested for his bizzare inflamatory journalism!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:29:47 AM

selah wrote:
extrablessed wrote:

All said, Despite they ending the PEV, the Munguki are killing thugs just like the sabaot land defense force, and MUST be stopped!

We cant just have so short a memory that we are forgeting exactly what happened just a few months back...! We cant blame jeff for speaking naked facts...

God help kenya!!!

Thats where you are going wrong The MUNGIKI did not stop anything they made the war worse,they were targeting the innocent.They didnt go to Eldoret,kuresoi, burnt forest ,kibera etc to stop the war they waylaid innocent travellers and residents in Naivasha n Limuru and hacked them to death.

Saving the situation from spreading was the last thing on the minds of these thugs.

IMHO Kibaki n his PNU brigade should be held resposible for the massacre creating a weak electoral commission and failure to involve the opposition in the electoral process led to PEV.

This is what we don't need if we are to make any progress people.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:50:39 AM

selah wrote:

creating a weak electoral commission and failure to involve the opposition in the electoral process led to PEV.

This is one of the biggest lies told in Kenya's history!

The violence of 2007/2008 was caused by flawed elections?

Talk to people in Eldoret they'll tell you there was open hostility months before the elections.Infact, a buddy called me on the 28th when ODM was leading and told me that Kikuyus were being taunted and told to leave

I watched Jullie Gichuru's Fist to Five program sometime back when she visited Mumias and tried to get to the bottom of the 2008 issue.

At first there was the issue of the election then the TRUTH came out:It was all about wakikuyu walichukua mashamba yetu,wanatunyanyasa,wanatudharau,wana maringo etc.This is what they discussed 80% of the seession.(Louis did a similar one with similar results in some other western Kenya town)

I still don't understand how ODM expected me to believe that some people were so angry that they raped!!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:06:21 PM

kadonye wrote:

I still don't understand how ODM expected me to believe that some people were so angry that they raped!!

If A referee is seen as biased or of questionable character be prepared for anything.IF the electoral system was trusted by all Kenyans and leaders respected it what happened in 2007 could hav been avoided.Tribal hostilities has been there even today it still exist but unless the electoral system which is a referee of a democracy remains impartial and trusted by the pple transitions will still have tensions as is the norm world over but will greatly reduce Us descending to th 2007 fiasco.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:25:58 PM

selah wrote:
kadonye wrote:

If A referee is seen as biased or of questionable character be prepared for anything.IF the electoral system was trusted by all Kenyans and leaders respected it what happened in 2007 could hav been avoided.Tribal hostilities has been there even today it still exist but unless the electoral system which is a referee of a democracy remains impartial and trusted by the pple transitions will still have tensions as is the norm world over but will greatly reduce Us descending to th 2007 fiasco.

CRAP!!! The PEV was prearranged. Irrespective of how the election turned out, the PEV was to happen!!! In some areas people had already been warned in advance. Actually the politicians [some] were using phrases like "They took our land...", "We have to take our land back", "How many of you have land in...? And why do they have land in our place?" etc.

Wacha trials zianze. The truth will shock you. A cabinet minister from Rift Valley [Kshs. 5/= to anyone who can guess who it is] was offering 50m to an ICC witness who has a video recording of him in a meeting that was discussing the purchase of weapons to be used in the PEV]. The witness rejected the money - we will definitely watch the video 'mwakani'. Things are elephant.
AmHere
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:32:18 PM

To kill, rape, burn and shoot someone because of a disputed presidential election is primitive and utterly indefensible. You do not know whose side they were on or whether they were just as disgusted as you were. There are Kiuks and Kisiis who voted for Raila just like there are Luos and Kales who voted for Kibaki.

Ironically, such actions can lead to people coalescing even more tightly around a tribal chieftain.

After all, you will be demonized or attacked anyway so why not vote and stick with your kinsmen? If you are attacked just for belonging to a certain tribe, it is more likely that you will retreat for safety and defense among people who are similarly threatened.

I hope 2012 proves me wrong but I am not optimistic.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:44:32 PM

extrablessed wrote:
I watched each day as people got evicted, raped and died in the hands of the warriors....Relatives trappped in the RV calling for rescue...but we could do nothing but watch! Every kenyan asked "where are the police? why are they not stopping this madness?". Death kept crawling on the floor of the rift valley, progressing towards nairobi.

@extrablessed - I know you are almost being lynched but I have to agree with you on this one. Kibaki totally let Kenyans down!!! He seemed helpless and clueless. He should have crashed this thing the first day houses were burned. And I mean CRUSH in capital letters. Everyone who involved himself in any criminal activity - murder, arson, rape, looting etc. - should have been dealt with using brute force the first day. I'm telling you one would have to be mad to try the same on the second day. This should have been done irrespective of tribe, political affiliation, clan etc. etc. Moi would not have entertained such nonsense when he was president. The PEV would have lasted only a few hours - in isolated areas! With Kibaki it seemed like the end of Kenya as we know it. There was this clip - live on K24 [I think] - of a guy being chased by a mob, he falls and the crowd set on him with everything in sight. After they were satisfied, they walk away to look for another victim. One fellow probably imagining the victim was not 'dead enough' walks back to the victim picks the biggest stone possible and with all force he could master drops the stone straight on his head!!! I thought the world was coming to an end!

Having said that, I will NEVER support the actions of Mungiki, Sungu Sungu, Taliban, sijui mt. Elgon Patriotic crap or any other militia group.

We should never discriminate an individual let alone kill, maim, rape or destroy their property based on their tribe or political views. Actually, based on ANYTHING!!! No one has any more [or less] right to be a Kenyan. All Kenyans are equal - with one share each of this great country of OURS.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:34:40 PM

Just watched the clip, cleansing of UK, and that is JK for you!!!!
XSK
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:41:13 PM

jk2010x wrote:
Jeff Koinange,once a cnn star has taken himself to the lowest level of journalism in his 3 sides of a coin series. He tells us that the role of mungiki was to stop the warriors, hence justifying the killings in Naivasha. he uses the words "we" in reference to his kikuyu tribe. very unfortunate for a journalist of his calibre. this is not the kind of talk we expect in the so called new Kenya.

Thanks

The video is here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFzcxNOpcsw

@jk2010x,

What jeff says in that clip is just a basic truth. When you are attacked dont you have the right to self defense? People were being attacked on the basis of their tribes, they had to retaliate on the same basis. Its not rocket science, unless you expected a whole community to turn the other cheek.Sad
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:56:05 PM

lets not lie to ourselves that just because you were retaliating you helped end the war..

this simple rumour has been started when 'kiama' and no the Kikuyu community as a whole, realised they are to be carried off in hoards just like the Kalenjin politicians...

This crap of 'we had to organise Mungikis' is nonsense (of which is a lie and im expecting Maina Njenga to come out and deny the claims...Njuguna Gitau RIP, if i remember well, at the height of the Naivasha killings denied those were members of KENYA Party)

and just one question
WHERE THE HECK WERE THE PRESIDENT AND HIS HENCHMEN TO STOP THE KILLINGS, SUCH THAT IT HAD TO TAKE POOR UHURU(A MINISTER IN HIS GOVT) TO ORGANISE A GROUP (PROSCRIBED BY HIS SAME GOVERNMENT)

OOOH They were busy surrounding Kibera and Kisumu i guess..
Im so damn

na this Shakil Shabir is gone quiet... anybody know why ;)
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:56:54 PM

i watched this story the day it aired and i couldnt beieve what i was hearing.. i thought i was the only one but it looks like many share my sentiments...

how can one justify the unjust killing of anyone??? no matter the reason there is no justification
7 Pages<12345>»