wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

7 Pages123>»
jeff koinange should be arrested for his bizzare inflamatory journalism!
jk2010x
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:07:50 AM

Jeff Koinange,once a cnn star has taken himself to the lowest level of journalism in his 3 sides of a coin series. He tells us that the role of mungiki was to stop the warriors, hence justifying the killings in Naivasha. he uses the words "we" in reference to his kikuyu tribe. very unfortunate for a journalist of his calibre. this is not the kind of talk we expect in the so called new Kenya.

Thanks

The video is here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFzcxNOpcsw

murenj
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:26:00 AM

members of the press have sunk to an all time low lately. remember the albino story? And what about this new compe of bursting public officers on camera? the body search done before cameras is a violation of the rights of the accused.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:35:22 AM

wololololo.....i watched this particular episode of the 3 SIDES OF THE COIN, and could not believe that it was Jeff talking.....the guy was basically justifying the actions of the outlawed Mungiki!!!
This is the true face of tribalism....
Wakandi
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:16:20 AM

Trying to protect cousin Uhuru
Jaina
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:37:16 AM

The truth hurts.

#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:43:10 AM

Nobody should be surprised by Jeff's utterances. He dances to UK's tune. They were together at St. Mary's and the Kenyatta Family now owns K24. Rose Kimotho was forced to "sell" to them because she was unable to service a loan one of their banks had loaned to her through Regional Reach [Link: K24 Sold to TV Africa]. I am reliably informed that Jeff Koinange played a huge role to force the sale - talk about 'being eaten from inside'.

I no longer take Jeff seriously - not that I really ever did. Do you remember the stage managed story on Nigerian rebels when he was still at CNN? [Link: Koinange's Stage Managed Story] That was the last time I took any interest in anything he had to say! Anyway, I saw him [The TV was somehow tuned to K24] interviewing one of those American clowns that wanted to stop the ICC investigations sometime back and knew he had sunk to new lows. He was in praise of El Bashir "An African leader who has been re-elected overwhelmingly in a peaceful and fair election. The people of Sudan have spoken... Kenyans have realized that we were misled on the ICC... bla bla bla". It was the kind of fanatical crap you'd have expected to hear from Kamotho during those days of KANU ni baba na mama!

You have heard nothing yet. Expect new lows as the trip to the Hague nears. He has to justify his [1.5m??] salary and the other benefits that come with being buddies with the minister of finance/Deputy PM/Son of Jomo/Baba Jimmy's lieutenant etc.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:47:55 AM

As much as K24 does some insightful stuff, they are inlined to unearth only certain stories; they should do stories from all over Kenya...wacha nione hii link ya youtube
mjuaji wa stocks
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:01:32 AM

When my TV by accident switches to k24 and i see the face of jeff koinange....i either switch to another station....ama switch off.

I wonder how people take time to listen to his crap......

the fact that he is working in his relatives TV station ..makes me have an attitude....that he cannot be objective...but sided in his stories.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:13:25 AM

Jaina wrote:
The truth hurts.

After looking at that link, most Kenyans will definitely come to a conclusion of this feature depending on which part of the country they come from....
jk2010x
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:30:05 AM

vinii wrote:
wololololo.....i watched this particular episode of the 3 SIDES OF THE COIN, and could not believe that it was Jeff talking.....the guy was basically justifying the actions of the outlawed Mungiki!!!
This is the true face of tribalism....

Yeah..he has gone totally crazy..lol
7 Pages123>»