Culture
Ukabila mingi
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
@ mjuaji wa stocks. I am not ua mother. @ all others. iv js checked KCB and 6 out of 10 divisions are headed by the mt fellows. U knw these are the things that drive majority of the rest of Kenya bezerk. Out of 43 odd banks why wld 35 of them have Central Kenya CEO's. Why do we have 2 out of 3 presidents from there. Kenya is still 'colonized' and thats why 2007 happened. These are js my opinions and troubles wit this country. Btw, Dr. Mwangi is on record, havin said he cld not set up shop in Rwanda coz he cld only work wit 'Kenyans'. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: New-farer Joined: 7/19/2010 Posts: 98 Location: Kenya
Obiero - I feel your pain. May be it is because of this Godfather thing et all. But I thought the CEO is a non Kiuk. The previous Chair was also a non-kiuk. Shouldn't things be better for non kiuks there. Na PM pia yuko. Lets be careful not to blame others when we sit and watch things happening.
Lo @obiero, your last post and a deeper check shows your query is incorrect, and may hint at your tribal view of Kenya.
Equity List of directors in annual report are 13 and 7 are not from Central definitely. Considering two Kikuyus are the founders, this is very acceptable number.
Okay Equity has long been branded a Central Kenya outfit. Considering it was founded in Central Kenya, though the list of senior managers shows almost 10 of 14 are from Central, I believe the fact that the board shows positive change shows no need for undue concern.
Really @obiero, do we need to start looking at KCB and other banks etc? I found it nauseating having to even count Equity's directors and senior managers on the basis of tribe. Not sure I could muster the strength for KCB's board. Must we really don on this narrow minded thinking cap?
@Obiero, Nyamba misumari!!!.....EB is headed to Rwanda and TZ beginning January. http://www.theeastafrica...560/1029730/-/lh8serz/-/Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
The truth stings. EB will do its image a lot of good to diversify its management.
Personally, I do not even for one second think that EB is more valueable that Barclays, StanChart or even KCB.
About wealth acquisition, it should also matter how people go about it. We cannot worship at the altar of wealth and turn blind eyes on how this wealth is acquired. I hope you can read between the lines.
@My2cents, Don't tell us.We know.Mwangi had had 7 million shs when he joined EB...He multiplied that by a thousand.You can do that too....lol. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Obiero....Like someone pointed out earlier EB is not a parastatal, they don't have an obligation to make sure all the Kenyan tribes are represented in their board.....of what importance does this have on the ordinary Kenyan. SO far they've been able to ensure that the same financial services offered in Central are equal to the ones being offered in Kisumu, Kitale, Namanga, Wajir etc.
Tribalism.....don't let it consume you.
My 2 cents wrote:The truth stings. EB will do its image a lot of good to diversify its management.
Personally, I do not even for one second think that EB is more valueable that Barclays, StanChart or even KCB.
About wealth acquisition, it should also matter how people go about it. We cannot worship at the altar of wealth and turn blind eyes on how this wealth is acquired. I hope you can read between the lines. What are you basing your valuations on?? Hata pia unataka kuleta ujuaji kama kwa ile thread ya gay rights......Lazima uwe uko confused God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
.....and some people talk as if the wealth of their cousins belong to all of them...lol!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
This is a emotive thread, all [...] will come out of the woodworks...............................
And upto now,no-one has answered the impact part of the post...still busy throwing barbs at each other's tribal background.. What century are we in again? For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
HAHAHAHA I'm enjoying this show...Kenyans toring each other apart along tribal lines...this is funny...
the deal wrote:HAHAHAHA I'm enjoying this show...Kenyans toring each other apart along tribal lines...this is funny... Lemme take a break from the tearing.. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Ja-Kom wrote:And upto now,no-one has answered the impact part of the post...still busy throwing barbs at each other's tribal background.. What century are we in again? no impact...i had answered earlier....check beginning of the thread! God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
OK. Enough with the problems. solutions now. @obiero - What would you propose as a solution? Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
@ mjuaji. Chunga sana. nitafanya hivo kwa sura yako! public toilet wewe. Hahaha. Pole btw, sihitaji advise za pesa, im relatively wealthy. niko upper middle class, so its not about me. Its about the inequity! 2012 tutadiscuss hii maneno hapahapa kwa mtandao tukiwa kwa nyumba za kifahari wakati maskini watakuwa wanafanya marudio ya 2007. It is wat it is.. @ jangwa. Hii ni ile haina suluhisho! V v sad.. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Should you complain about a problem if you do not have a solution to offer? What are you benchmarking the problem against? Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Culture
Ukabila mingi