wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Time for WAI
#1 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:04:32 PM

I do think its time to start a serious and longterm war against indiscipline(WAI) in Kenya ,Nigerian style
http://nigerianwiki.com/...r_Against_Indiscipline.

We could have a unit for instant justice (viboko) for bad behaviors like standing passengers in matatu,Boarding matatus in non designated areas, traffic police, Kanjuras, taking bribes, Kenyans giving bribes, MPs and Ministers involved in scandals and all other indisciplines.

We could have a no nonsense person like Michuki to head the War.I volunteer to do the whipping of culprits pro bono.

Otherwise indiscipline will never end.

Insurgent
#2 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:11:58 PM

If children in schools are no longer officially caned, why introduce the same to adults. Kids are known to have died from caning, give kanjo askaris the right to cane you and that will be worse than if not equivalent to beating from Kayole residents.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Insurgent
#3 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:18:11 PM

One of the visible objectives of WAI was the encouragement of customers and citizens to line up to board buses and mostly line up or queue for high demand services. Other objectives included the encouragement of women to train their wards, as the culture then considered child raising a predominant female skill and proper home training would groom future disciplined adults. A second objective promoting hard work was introduced in May, 1984, this objective like many others was buoyed by the use of government owned media. (4) In July, 1985, the Buhari administration launched environmental sanitation as the fifth phase of the program. WAI's third and fourth phases focused on patriotism and eradicating economic sabotage and corruption.
This should be introduced in Nyanza region to instil discipline and order among pple here who never grow up due to lack of rite of passage. Tehy shold bnring back removal of teeth so that we can know who is an adult and who is still a child in an adult body. fuli fuli conditioned.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#4 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:26:45 PM

@Insurgent,
AiiiH bwana!!...
karqui
#5 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:59:10 PM

@new farer,
can you imagine the "big guys" you meet on the street spitting ovyo ovyo(very annoying) receiving canes, and they can't take a step to hit back. no way it will just be war every where people defending themselves.
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
#6 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:00:33 PM

Insurgent , your comments about Nyanza are in bad taste.Im talking about Kenya and Kenyans not a not a tribalistic view which I think should also top in the WAI. Infact, you should be in the list of whipping , that is indiscipline
sheep
#7 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:07:22 PM

afghan insurgents style!!! discipline pap! even God allowed in in OT but no more than 40 strokes!!!

just imagine being 'disciplined' by kanjo infront of your kids...theyll be telling all their friends "dadi alichapwa jana akalia sana juu ya double parking"
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#8 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:09:16 PM

sheep wrote:

just imagine being 'disciplined' by kanjo infront of your kids...theyll be telling all their friends "dadi alichapwa jana akalia sana juu ya double parking"

Yes and you wont repeat it again and you will tell your friends.Kenyan needs a drastic action to fight indiscipline
Insurgent
#9 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:24:40 PM

Insurgent , your comments about Nyanza are in bad taste.Im talking about Kenya and Kenyans not a not a tribalistic view which I think should also top in the WAI. Infact, you should be in the list of whipping , that is indiscipline

You also need a few canes cauze it seems you don't know hwo to get your links right. It is this one http://nigerianwiki.com/...r_Against_Indiscipline.
Kwnai you are from Nyanza? To me they seem to be indisciplined as a cultural talent.

#10 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:30:49 PM

So sad comments there again.Why pull a whole tribe/region in such generalization while each individual behaves uniquely ?