wazua Sat, Sep 20, 2025

12 Pages«<89101112>
KCB - Shares
PKoli
#181 Posted : Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:31:08 PM

Mwene wrote:
For somewhat inexplicable reasons, KCB remains undervalued by the market. But now, at last, we have started to see small upward movements. I do not think the stock is likely to dip below 20 again, unless there is another rights issue, which is clearly not on the cards. KCB is more likely to settle at 26-27, but could well hit the 30 mark by year end. The bank's fundamentals are very correct and a sensible investment strategy is in place. I think if anyone is willing to risk and wait 2-3 years, the capital returns will have more than doubled.

I concur with you. I am willing to stay in KCB for next 3 years
Aguytrying
#182 Posted : Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:31:23 PM

I sold part of my holdings at 22.75, 15% gain in less than a month. I'll re-enter if it goes lower.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
PKoli
#183 Posted : Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:37:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I sold part of my holdings at 22.75, 15% gain in less than a month. I'll re-enter if it goes lower.

I also did sell some bit but not to re-enter later but was raising funds for CIC rights. I believe in 3years I will get better returns from CIC than KCB. Else I would have waited to sell some at about 25. Be careful, you might not get a re-entry point
Aguytrying
#184 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:28:01 PM

PKoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

I also did sell some bit but not to re-enter later but was raising funds for CIC rights. I believe in 3years I will get better returns from CIC than KCB. Else I would have waited to sell some at about 25. Be careful, you might not get a re-entry point

Im aware that i might not, anything below 22 and ill re-enter. If not ill re-invest elsewhere, i enjoyed the sweet ride. When will CiC list at the NSE if ever?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
PKoli
#185 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:07:41 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
PKoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Im aware that i might not, anything below 22 and ill re-enter. If not ill re-invest elsewhere, i enjoyed the sweet ride. When will CiC list at the NSE if ever?

CIC plans to list in 2013! Looks far?
#186 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:32:03 PM

Mortgage firms scramble for mega projects www.businessdailyafrica....0/-/g2huraz/-/index.html
qw25041985
#187 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:15:39 PM

everytime i look at this stock i just smile. makin a cool 25% in such a short time is just sweet.Yani na sikia laha ndani ya loho !!!!!!!!!!!!! haha!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Renegade
#188 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:23:02 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
everytime i look at this stock i just smile. makin a cool 25% in such a short time is just sweet.Yani na sikia laha ndani ya loho !!!!!!!!!!!!! haha!

wea u bin? Na hii gitu kani - hii loho?
#189 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:24:02 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Broda welcome back!! You were missed...
#190 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:33:54 PM

qw, welcome back buda. It seems that its true that you don't know how valuable something is until you lose it. Wazua was definitely lacking something
kyukkamba
#191 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:15:47 AM

qw25041985 wrote:

Sio hivyo banaaaa,,,,..Repeat after me.."Nasikia Laaa ndani ya Loooo"...Thats right....Tengeneza mbesha.
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#192 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:42:34 AM

This lion is organising a comeback rally
#193 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:44:42 AM

mlennyma wrote:
This lion is organising a comeback rally

We knew it's simply resting and nothing can stop this roar being heard all over kenya.... Laughing out loudly
#194 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:50:02 AM

But i still see major resistance at 23bob we need big buyers to come and wipe out the supply like they did at 19
#195 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:54:09 AM

I think guru alone can wipe it and wait for the party
shauriyako
#196 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:34:08 PM

I have been holding my breath on KCB as I did not sell my holding. I thought there was some gas in it but was not so sure. For once I have gotten good advise from my broker - he advised against a sale order I had placed on KCB @ 22.50.
The plan was to offload then try reentering at abetween 20 and 21- for a 5 months hold.
He said rentry may be a problem as they did not anticipate much downward movement on the counter.smile smile
When we wake up in the morning, we have two simple choices. Go back to sleep and dream, or wake up and chase those dreams. The choice is yours! .
PKoli
#197 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:39:22 PM

@Shauriyako,

Your broker was right, KCB is unlikely to trade lower than the current price. It will move to around a price KES 25
#198 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:12:16 PM

I think anyone in KCB shoould hold until Q3 results are released... I have a good feeling about them...
#199 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 3:22:40 PM

Kcb is known for making small profit margins....5%
mwanahisa
#200 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:53:16 PM

mwanahisa wrote:

I decided to bail out but only managed to sell about 25% of my portfolio thus far at Kshs 23. Price has since dropped a bit. I will progressively sell more if the price continues going up.

I bought some Co-op at 18.10 today. I hope I will not live to regret the switch.

KCB hit my target of 23 (the pre-rights price in the mkt which I figured would be a psychological resistance level) and I decided to take some profit. I had hoped to buy back below 22 but well, you can't have it all.

I am still hoping that it continues going up as I have most of my stash still held, and I wish to offload it.

I agree with g267 regarding prospects of good 3rd qtr results. KCB had lent massive amounts of money when things were bad and the likes of BBK and Stanchart were shrinking their loan books. With the economy looking up I would expect that these loans are being serviced. I therefore expect growth in profits to be at least double digit (15-20%).

Can we expect KCB to march past Kshs 25 - another psychological barrier in my book?

Meanwhile my buys of Co-op at 18.10 look to have been nicely timed. There were some sales today at 18.90. I could exit Co-op and get back to KCB at 22.75, having endeared myself to my broker for the good commissions he will have earned, LOL! Mzee Young will be outraged!!!