wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

NIC Bank Results
qw25041985
#41 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:05:44 AM

@under. Profits ar beign factored in right under ur nose and u are still wonderin wat is goin on , lol
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
cnn
#42 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:16:10 AM

EPS at half year are up 52% to 2.23 shillings per share.
Wa_ithaka
#43 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:30:39 AM

Liking all the med-tier banks (except the no-idea CFC). They are all coming from a low base in an economy where more of us will open bank accounts in future
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Surealligator
#44 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:01:09 PM

cnn wrote:
EPS at half year are up 52% to 2.23 shillings per share.

@cnn

I have come to trust your report. But what I've been wondering is why NSE website at times fails to post the reports or at times post them late in the day while Reuters would have done so much earlier.

Is it a case of incompetent staff or they think they are doing us a favour. We pay the scalawags from the 2.1 commission they get from transactions at the bourse and they owe us an apology or close shop and get into pig rearing if they can't handle high street business.

Ati I really on Reuters and foreign sources to access data being released right next to my back pew.

Shame on local data handlers.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
cnn
#45 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:17:12 PM

@surealligator,i think the blame should go to the NSE for failing to put up material information on their website in good time.
the deal
#46 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 4:14:08 PM

PBT up 52%...check reuters for more details
Aguytrying
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 1:39:33 AM

where is NIC headed? financials are generrally doing well. like all of them.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#48 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:57:23 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
where is NIC headed? financials are generrally doing well. like all of them.

@aguytrying i have trust on this one and i am loooong term. I first bought at 56 before the credit crunch/pev massacre. Subsequent purchases at 31-40 reduced my average price to about 38. Growth at +15% for the next 5yrs is assured
Aguytrying
#49 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:31:38 AM

@sparkly. Indeed, they have a good strategy, thanks for insight. i feel as though current price is expensive for my entry, bieng close to one yr high of 47. but im really eyeing this share.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#50 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:47:02 AM

1 year highs get broken every other day
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:12:36 AM

If you cant buy at 46,wait kidogo tu you buy at 60
Aguytrying
#52 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 1:17:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:
If you cant buy at 46,wait kidogo tu you buy at 60

haha. I see what you guys are saying. how i wish i could get in around a sweet price of 44-45. But im really looking at this share and DTB. Financials have won my confidence of late.

d'oh! . head scratching moments await.
Aguytrying
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 1:21:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
1 year highs get broken every other day

True that. but if i got it slightly below 47, id sleep more soundly at night...you know.
Aguytrying
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:15:09 PM

whats this i hear NIC are about to close a deal with a major international company , time to do some digging
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:44:40 PM

Keep us posted please.
Aguytrying
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 8:54:19 PM

I searched and found nothing other than the new simba colt truck buying deal. im really impressed with the company overall . only one thing the excutive director (of the bank not the group) Allan Todd, has a BA (Hons) from a university in UK, portsmouth i think. Is this a masters or Im i missing something. He has a wealth of experience in banking in east and southern africa. Not discrediting the guy, just that in my mind its hard to believe he has one degree, i think i must be mistaken. Anyone familiar with BA degrees can clarify for me.
#57 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:13:31 PM

Aguytrying, like you said, he has a wealth of experience. That probably counts in his favour. People have built business empires with no degrees. All it takes is business acumen (which bwana todd seems to have a fair amount ofsmile)
Aguytrying
#58 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:24:20 AM

I hope thats the main factor he's the exce director.........(being a mzungu n all, hope its got nothing to do with the former heritage of the company ) in contrast the rest of the board n directors have 2 degrees +. he must have a huge wealth of experience n good track record.
Mkimwa
#59 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:43:37 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
I searched and found nothing other than the new simba colt truck buying deal. im really impressed with the company overall . only one thing the excutive director (of the bank not the group) Allan Todd, has a BA (Hons) from a university in UK, portsmouth i think. Is this a masters or Im i missing something. He has a wealth of experience in banking in east and southern africa. Not discrediting the guy, just that in my mind its hard to believe he has one degree, i think i must be mistaken. Anyone familiar with BA degrees can clarify for me.

Steve Jobs has no degree.
hisah
#60 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:13:36 PM

20% gains from 47 = 56.40/-

That's the minimum I'm looking for.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!