wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
ESTHER MURUGI, THE GAY RIGHTS FIGHTER
#61 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:58:36 PM

first body wrote:
@ Kigangio, Do you know that in kikuyu culture and i believe Kisii culture a woman can pay dowry for another woman and make her her "wife"

hehe, don't change the meaning of the above mentioned rite. it was meant for the new "wife" to get "married" to a married woman, when the woman was barren and could not get children because of some reason. The new "wife" would therefore have children using the husband of the original wife and the subsequent children would be seen as the children of the barren older woman to save her face. not for any lesbian relationship. Kwanza parts of the anatomy of the women in both cultures had been "sniped".
first body
#62 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:23:03 AM

first body wrote:
@ Kigangio, Do you know that in kikuyu culture and i believe Kisii culture a woman can pay dowry for another woman and make her her "wife"

hehe, don't change the meaning of the above mentioned rite. it was meant for the new "wife" to get "married" to a married woman, when the woman was barren and could not get children because of some reason. The new "wife" would therefore have children using the husband of the original wife and the subsequent children would be seen as the children of the barren older woman to save her face. not for any lesbian relationship. Kwanza parts of the anatomy of the women in both cultures had been "sniped".

Kaigangio wrote:

2. Her daughter comes home with a lady the same age and introduces her to her as the future husband of not distant foreseable future.

My response was regarding this statement. You clearly do not understand why women would marry girls. Maybe it is not covered in your bible. The reason an older woman would marry was not to save face but to get children to inherit her property, Till her farms(s), and the woman she marries does not have another husband. She can have sex but she will not have a male husband ... Period.
The woman husband at the time would either be widowed or would just have worked for her wealth but in circumstance would she be married. What your insinuating is polyandry and that did not happen here.
Kwani a sniped anatomy means sex can not occur?? Be serious.
Get some more cultural education outside your bible. Ama your flooded in pakistan and your confusing cultures.
rasilio
#63 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 8:34:07 AM

First body, you may have noticed no one on this forum engages directly with Masukuma. It should save you a few hours of boredom.

@ALL...I know the truth is hard to swallow but what I have stated about gay men in married relationships is true. I have information on one guy who is an ardent anti-gay crusader who regularly visits a gay forum online soliciting....

Did you know that most of the meetings are arranged at particular cyber cafes? Maybe the one you are in? A particular radio station is notorious for its clientelle?

Unbelievable is a word that ended when Jesus walked on water.

The research is out there and it will make you weep. Lakini if you want to wait for your kids to come and tell you I am gay, continue quoting bible verses about sodom and gomorah. I am sure they have never heard of them before.

Why are you taking your kids to boarding school from std. 1 to form 4 and stupidly ask the question "why is my child so different, I did not raise him that way". Maybe you did not raise him up at all.

Lakini Kenyans make me laugh.

#64 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 9:16:57 AM

rasilio wrote:
First body, you may have noticed no one on this forum engages directly with Masukuma.

maybe its because some people on this forum just can't handle flawless logic. everything i say makes sense. I never quote from scripture or dogma. everything i warned about will come to pass.
first body wrote:

The reason an older woman would marry was not to save face but to get children to inherit her property, Till her farms(s), and the woman she marries does not have another husband. She can have sex but she will not have a male husband ... Period.
The woman husband at the time would either be widowed or would just have worked for her wealth but in circumstance would she be married. What your insinuating is polyandry and that did not happen here

ati "Period", don't make me laugh at your purported authority on this matter.
regardless of how much you try and force the practice to favour your point and make it look like a lesbian relationship it is not. you can hold your breath until cows come home, say as many "periods" as you want or go jump off a cliff but it won't change why it was done.
p.s. go get some terminologies fixed - polyandry refers to a form of marriage in which a woman has two or more husbands at the same time.

first body wrote:

Get some more cultural education outside your bible. Ama your flooded in pakistan and your confusing cultures.

wacha kuwa personal, just because u cannot argue, doesn't mean you should stoop to insults. p.s. I have studied cultures perhaps more than you have. keep it civil my friend.
#65 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 11:03:22 AM

@Rasilio & firstbody

Please help answer Kaigangio's question.

Kaigangio wrote:

a question is begging for an answer though...do we encourage our children to engage in homosexuality or not?

I think we are dealing too much on whether gayism exists or it doesnt and i dont think there is anyone who refutes that.... It is here, with us... but question is...... (see above).

If the answer is yes, case closed. if it is no, what's the solution.
#66 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 11:09:11 AM

@ first body,

there is no one time in the kikuyu history where there was a marriage between two women or men...

Masukuma explained to you in the clearest and simplest terms so no need to explain further...

please try to research on the kikuyu "migiro" (taboos) and you will definately know which ones had "horohio" (cleansing)... for a man to "sleep" with another man constituted a mugiro which had no horohio.
Ray
#67 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:01:07 PM

@ First body
In Kikuyu culture a barren woman would pay dowry for another woman and make her a "wife".But note she never slept with her.The major purpose was for her to give birth to children. She was allowed to sleep with other men inorder to have children.The other woman would take the responsibility of being a provider.Nowhere is Lesbianism practised in the whole arrangement.
My 2 cents
#68 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:17:18 PM

@Wendz you seriously believe that the gays we have in our society were taught that behaviour by their very straight parents? What about straight children raised by gay parents? How come they do not catch the gayness?

Truth is you can teach your kids values but you cannot convert a gay kid straight or vice versa. Some people are simply born gay.
Ray
#69 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:41:04 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Some people are simply born gay.

Like who?
segemia
#70 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:56:15 PM

@ my 2 cents

Looks like things are becoming a little more interesting here. Now you are telling us that the gay couples has children!!!!? from where and through which reproduction system??
#71 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:12:17 PM

segemia wrote:
@ my 2 cents

Looks like things are becoming a little more interesting here. Now you are telling us that the gay couples has children!!!!? from where and through which reproduction system??

2cents is refffering to western gays who are allowed to adopt kids.
Here in Kenya would you knowingly that so and so are gay and still allow them to adopt a kid maybe from your home or village?
Never Ever.
segemia
#72 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:25:39 PM

If the gay couples do adopt kids then even if they dont teach the children verbally about it then the way the gay live is copied by the children who will grow thinking that it is natural. What a perfect way of manufacturing gays.
Mpenzi
#73 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:27:04 PM

@Rasilio & firstbody

Please help answer Kaigangio's question.

Kaigangio wrote:

a question is begging for an answer though...do we encourage our children to engage in homosexuality or not?

I think we are dealing too much on whether gayism exists or it doesnt and i dont think there is anyone who refutes that.... It is here, with us... but question is...... (see above).

If the answer is yes, case closed. if it is no, what's the solution.

@Wendz, I put it to you that that is not the question. Indeed the abovementioned question is diversionally. The real question is: Since gays and lesbians exist and live among us, should their practice remain a criminal offence?, should they be harassed, beaten as has happened at the Coast?, should they be so treated until they cower in fear and not reveal their sexual orientation?

The argument as regards unequal access to medical care and information is this: Gays and lesbians may require particular information as how to avoid HIV infection that is peculiar to their practices - no such information is currently available from govt bodies charged with educating the public on HIV. Further, becoz of legal and societal aversion against gays and lesbians, the latter are afraid to give the true history of some of their medical conditions - this is another barrier to medical care. These two aspects is what Murugi' beef was all about.
Mpenzi
#74 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:29:49 PM

segemia wrote:
If the gay couples do adopt kids then even if they dont teach the children verbally about it then the way the gay live is copied by the children who will grow thinking that it is natural. What a perfect way of manufacturing gays.

@segemia, and what is wrong with "manufacturing gays" if you are of the view that gayism/lesbianism is ok?
segemia
#75 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:32:44 PM

@ mpenzi,

Gotcha!!!! You are the first one to answer YES to Kaiganjos question.
#76 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:36:27 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Really? But, wait a second, how come this thing is mostly in our towns and we do not have the same in shags areas? Infact, it is not even much in the slums... or are gays born in towns? and especially along our coastline etc where these wazungus who are known to mostly practice it are found.......... or do they "migrate" to conducive areas?
Mpenzi
#77 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:39:11 PM

segemia wrote:
@ mpenzi,

Gotcha!!!! You are the first one to answer YES to Kaiganjos question.

@segemia, That question is irrelevant and diversionally to the real issue at hand. See my post in reply to Wendz.
Mpenzi
#78 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:43:17 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Really? But, wait a second, how come this thing is mostly in our towns and we do not have the same in shags areas? Infact, it is not even much in the slums... or are gays born in towns? and especially along our coastline etc where these wazungus who are known to mostly practice it are found.......... or do they "migrate" to conducive areas?

@Wendz

It could be that people in towns are more open and unafraid to reveal their status. An analogy is that women in towns are more likely to fight for their rights than those in rural areas - a factor of education, open-mindedness, independence etc
My 2 cents
#79 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:49:49 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

@Wendz you simply cannot force people to feel a particular way about a particular sex. Some people are just born preferring one sex over the other. Granted most of us prefer the opposite sex, but some of us (estimated at about 10% in all societies) prefer their own sex.

The difference is that some of those 10% depending on which part of the world they are choose to go on the down low.
#80 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 1:51:05 PM

Wow! such an active post. CLassic FM imechangia hapa? (pun intended)