wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

TEACHERS!!! LEAVE THE KIDS ALONE!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:07:06 PM

Very sick society we live in. 500 teachers have been sent home for impregnating school girls. Sick

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/50...34/-/q79fta/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:23:17 PM

wtf!!!! Bloody hell! 500 teachers??? [Actually the article says 600!]. And you can bet this is a very small percentage. There are those who settle the issue with the parents, those who are shielded by their godfathers, cases of the girl keeping the fact that it is a teacher responsible to themselves, cases of parents who do not follow up or even care etc. etc. Add to that the fact that we are only talking of girls who got pregnant [and were not convinced by the teacher to abort] and you will see how shocking these statistics are. I forgot one point. The article is talking only about primary school teachers!!! In high school it's bound to be worse.

This is a huge problem. If a teacher impregnated my daughter - and in primary school to make matters worse - he'll definitely get hit by one of those Chinese trucks and then run over by a tractor!!!

Out of curiosity, is it that these cases are restricted to rural areas? I can't remember the last time I saw a primary school looking girl pregnant in Nairobi.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:57:13 PM

@MaichBlack, in Nairobi I suspect they flush, courtesy of their parents?

Is the problem that it is teachers or is it that the girls are under-age? My point? Aren't the university dons (ala Higher Learning) just as guilty?
My 2 cents
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:41:53 PM

I think the problem is more insidious in rural areas, where teachers have a lot of 'power'
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 6:36:38 PM

That's sooo gross! What's with Primary school teachers and kids jameni? Do they do it out of boredom ama ni kukosa adabu..ama ni nini? And the unreported cases are shocking! just go to the rural areas and some of this things are talked of in hushed tones by village women who're not so sure what to do about it or whom to report it to. I swear if one of these peverts as much as looked at my daughter suggestively....
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 7:01:34 PM

dating a teacher in rural areas is very prestigious ... at least according to @mwalimuandrew
kyukkamba
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:09:41 AM

wtf!!!! Bloody hell! ... If a teacher impregnated my daughter - and in primary school to make matters worse - he'll definitely get hit by one of those Chinese trucks and then run over by a tractor!!!

Mr.Black I prefer you just pray to God it doesn't happen to you...Forget about you killing the Teacher ..the news itself would have killed you 50%..where will u get the energy to do what u have just stated...Ni kitu MBAYA SANA....

But Guys we 4get that watoto wa sikuhizi are being exposed to all kind of filth hasa this devil called "Internet"...it has done alot of harm to the kids all over the world.The first time I "saw" a Lady during my time was when I was in my A Levels...Na LEO??? a Standard 5 Kid ako na demu wake tena hataki machezo kabisa..ati he catches you talking to herSad U R in shit.

We have to TALK to our Girls openly...this is the only way out. These Teaching "Hyena" will not stop their filthly bahaviour na watoto wetu pia wajue that this is bad and they must know why it's bad.
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
winston
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 11:01:43 AM

Can someone introduce a bill to have 'death by firing squad' or better still 'death by stoning' for these pigs?
Dash
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 12:30:19 PM

internet or not, t.v or not, rural areas or not..no child is at fault when this occurs. the power an adult has over controlling actions of a child is astounding. that is why we are moulded to what we are by our parents. It is a crying shame...and has anyone investigated and spoken of the boys that are molested by the same teachers? Just because they cant prove it with pregnancy does not mean its not happening
Apple Bees
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 1:22:26 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@MaichBlack, in Nairobi I suspect they flush, courtesy of their parents?

Is the problem that it is teachers or is it that the girls are under-age? My point? Aren't the university dons (ala Higher Learning) just as guilty?

yes GG, but University dons have affairs with those of legal age (all students are above 18)

For those in primary schools, there are those who are as young as 12 or 13 who have been made destitute because of these beasts!