wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Any gym goers out there?
My 2 cents
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:14:26 PM

Please let me know if your gym has any interesting high impact aerobics (or other) classes. What day of the week and at what time?
marex
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:27:42 PM

on my way to the gym......but not the uptown ones implied in ya post!!
The way I am
kizee1
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:27:45 PM

are u a chic or dude? if ur a dude i wud seriously advise u to avoid gayrobics..if not try out impala club gym ama body and soul gym on chaka place
My 2 cents
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:31:37 PM

kizee1 wrote:
are u a chic or dude? if ur a dude i wud seriously advise u to avoid gayrobics..if not try out impala club gym ama body and soul gym on chaka place

What day, what time?
kizee1
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:52:18 PM

6ish...then theres a sato class
sheep
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 4:59:00 PM

28k a month...but do I say.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:03:08 PM

is there anyone who can tell me about Gym n Tone it?Rates, peak times, parking blah blah...it's the closest gym to my place and I wanna get back to fitness. And yes, I know I can just call them but it's better to hear it from the horses mouth
reddevil
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:12:41 PM

kizee1 wrote:

Dude, what do you mean by gayrobics, obviously you have never been to an aerobics class...Shame on you
kizee1
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:20:26 PM

reddevil wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

Dude, what do you mean by gayrobics, obviously you have never been to an aerobics class...Shame on you

yes i havent coz im not a girly man..u burn more calories form weight training..even at rest mscle burns calories...lakini fi u think aerobis is ur tonic then more power to you
sheep
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:27:06 PM

for some of you people its too late...kitambi ikisha tokea mambo baddd...no remedy...save your money.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
My 2 cents
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:27:10 PM

kizee1 wrote:
reddevil wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

yes i havent coz im not a girly man..u burn more calories form weight training..even at rest mscle burns calories...lakini fi u think aerobis is ur tonic then more power to you

You need both aerobic and strength training. Both! Do not let anyone lie to you otherwise.
kizee1
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:35:42 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
kizee1 wrote:
reddevil wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

You need both aerobic and strength training. Both! Do not let anyone lie to you otherwise.

really? coz weight trainin isnt aerobic training? ever heard of super sets tri sets and giant sets? have u ever seen pics of arnold in his hey day? dude did zero cardio and was lean as hell...
My 2 cents
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:43:38 PM

NO!!! Of course you get your heart rate rising when strength training just as you do get your muscles toned when you are aerobic training....

But to get full benefits of both, you need to isolate strength training fom aerobic training. You cannot just hit the weights alone and think you are done!

You still have to log in a couple of minutes of aerobic exercise, running cycling, swimming, or gayrobics as you call them

How many FAT weight lifters have you seen? Several. You need aerobics to burn the fat and keep your aerobic potential maximised.
reddevil
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 6:39:29 PM

kizee1 wrote:

Anyways I will not take this as an insult, I will be tolerant since I believe you have not been to a real aerobics class...Rather what I would do is recommend you get yourself a nice gym and try the class, most gyms will allow you few days trial, I can guarantee you its not girly...most certainly the people that think aero is girly never step into those classes, I can bet with you once you do that you will change your perception...

Then again you need both to look as sexy as hell...my thoughts.
kizee1
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 10:59:11 PM

@ 2 cents- weightlifter or bodybuilder? even in the offseason the typical bodybuilder is leaner than most of us...as i said before, muscle burns cals even at rest..u can research on this

@ reddevil- tri sets giant sets supersets, thats what u call intensity..thats where the pain begins and the calories get burnt...i hate yuppie gyms with shining machines and dumbells that fika sijui 60 lbs with larger aerobic studios than the gym floor, with no squat rack! but thats just me...when ur tired of wasting ur time jumping up and down join me for a real workout at a venue of ur choice...cmkizee582@gmail.com is my email addy
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 8:49:42 AM

@ Kizee1, what makes aerobics girly? I know I haven't tried it, but i'd like your opinion.
kizee1
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 9:55:18 AM

@ Kizee1, what makes aerobics girly? I know I haven't tried it, but i'd like your opinion.

studies show its not as effective as it should be..in addition the majority of its adherents are girls

My 2 cents
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:02:34 AM

@ Kizee; if Jay Cutler the current Mr. Olympia needs cardio sembuse you?

......extract from article on his training......One of the strictest year-round dieters, Cutler never had a problem leaning out, but he did have difficulty reaching an ultimate level of grainy shredded sinew. In a quest to get there, he decided he needed to perform much more cardio--two or three daily sessions on stairmill and crosstrainer machines, each lasting one hour. The problem was he didn't have the energy for high-volume cardio on top of his twice-daily high-volume weight-training sessions. Solution: He dramatically reduced his weight training to one workout per day with approximately half as many sets per bodypart (12 sets for larger areas, nine for smaller muscles).

http://findarticles.com/...FY/is_3_22/ai_n6108187/

Dude (Kizee) you need cardio. I bet you are fat.
kizee1
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:18:11 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
@ Kizee; if Jay Cutler the current Mr. Olympia needs cardio sembuse you?

......extract from article on his training......One of the strictest year-round dieters, Cutler never had a problem leaning out, but he did have difficulty reaching an ultimate level of grainy shredded sinew. In a quest to get there, he decided he needed to perform much more cardio--two or three daily sessions on stairmill and crosstrainer machines, each lasting one hour. The problem was he didn't have the energy for high-volume cardio on top of his twice-daily high-volume weight-training sessions. Solution: He dramatically reduced his weight training to one workout per day with approximately half as many sets per bodypart (12 sets for larger areas, nine for smaller muscles).

http://findarticles.com/...FY/is_3_22/ai_n6108187/

Dude (Kizee) you need cardio. I bet you are fat.

cardio and not aerobics mate,i never said u dont need cardio...aerobics as the OP mentioned is what i said is a waste of time it may have its benefits but stuff like the high impact version is known to exact an immense toll on ones joints...and ur following jays advice? why not also follow his cycle regime if you truly wanna get as cut as he is only an idiot would follow a pros advice, these guys dont get cut by doing cardio...cardio is the icing on the cake a pro can take a combi of roids and stuff like insulin and gh ama clen and get cut in a way that years of cardio wud never acheive......me? fat? really? unanijua?
gadj
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 2:52:21 PM

@Kizee weka picha hapa