wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

Looking for a reliable Comprehensive cover for my wheels
#11 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 5:00:13 PM

I'm insured by Lion of Kenya; but I here that Heritage are 3 miles ahead of the pack....they really bugged my friend after her was stolen...to go and collect the claim cheque [four days after reporting]!!!!
Mbalatya
#12 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 2:12:12 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
@mbalatya.....Ni ile Wish kutoka Jans trading..smile smile

AMACO are ok for a comprehensive cover...Talk to a lady called Edith Kamau....at AMACO hedquarters....transnational house....

They are ok with me so far....Someone hit me sometimes back and my driver's door Had to be replaced!!

There was no big issue…..only that you have to pay excess….when the repairs are over….incase of an accident…….if you are not the cause of the accident they will refund you the excess after they recover from the other ins. Company.

Alternatively; you can contact this fellow who deals with ICEA….he is the one who had insured the car that hit me….and he was prompt when he was called upon by the lady driver when she had an issue with the police…..

the issue was …..she was given a temporary policy showing her car was insured as a public service vehicle….whereas it was a private car…Toyota alphard……this was done since her valuation report was not out yet….to see which category the car belongs….i.e either a van or a wagon….

The police raised an issue of inspection sticker…….but the insurer was called and he came fast….he sorted out with the police..

Tell me who you are interested with then i will give their personal contacts!

Na wewe kweli ni mjuaji.. lol, yes, its the wish from Jans-Trading.
A musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself. What one can be, one must be, and same goes for a fool.
Mbalatya
#13 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 2:13:58 PM

Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen. After considering your opinions and suggestions, i decided to settle on Heritage, they seem to have quite a good name in claims settlement, and yes, they dont insure matatus. Ahsanteni sana
A musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself. What one can be, one must be, and same goes for a fool.