wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Rogue officer...mbona mnanishika???
KenyanLyrics
#31 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 2:58:11 AM

Bwana guard, even you yourself you need to wake up. PLO was appointed by the fellows you want to see him catch, and can be fired by the same. Until that changes, it's very naive to plead for him to go after the big sharks. So when you see people enjoying a video of a traffic cop being arrested, don't be quick to assume it is out of stupidity
#32 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 12:54:06 PM

@Magigi, Vinii, the woman was manhandled/mishandled.

Fighting corruption using publicity antics will lead to nowhere. Like "guard" has noted we are too excited by such antics only serve to blind us from the bigger perspective. Only Githongo truly tried to fight graft from where it should be fought "top-bottom" and the results are well known. hizi zingine ni cheap drama. Recall weeks before this show, some people had started questioning PLO's resolve and see what happened?? Then PLO will continue preaching. Then put up another show.........etc
#33 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 1:27:02 PM

There is an interesting school of thought in criminology: You fight crime from the bottom up. Concentrate on small-time criminals & petty offenders because this is the training ground for the big boys.

The big boys will eventually die off and there will be no one to replace them. And since they don't feel threatened, they will not react at all...for them it is business as usual.

Also, small crimes affect the largest number of people directly, so when you deal with them, the public generally begins to feel safe.

Perhaps this is the strategy PLO wants to use. But it must be done consistently over a long time until all the "small fish" are cowed to uprightness.
#34 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 1:45:59 PM

Mukiha I like that
#35 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 2:15:48 PM

http://www.youtube.com/w...xng&feature=related

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#36 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:44:29 AM

This is encouraging and we expect more action to rid this country of a bad name it has earned itself from such officers. I suggest that wananchi be given HOTLINE to report all corrupt deals.

Our GOOD roads are just turning out to be death traps as Matatus and personal cars overspeed with impunity.The Police arent doing anything , They should enforce the laws .This weekend I was perturbed by how matatus /buses could carry excess passengers on Mombasa high way, The kenyan death highway and no traffic police officer on the way to to do their work. Kwani what do we pay them to do?
#37 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:53:18 AM

...and now some are threateaning a go-slow since some of their colleagues were caught redhanded taking bribes along Thika Road!!!!
Pierce
#38 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:34:10 AM

Is it fair to their chlidren to have that televised in the manner it has been?
Apple Bees
#39 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:46:35 AM

Pierce wrote:

Yes, to know that the money your mama brings home for us dinner is 'cursed!'
mjuaji wa stocks
#40 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:48:41 AM

Pierce wrote:

YES!

I always wonder what values these guys teach their children.

Si huyu chimbevu justus wa parklands police station traffic department ashikwed'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Wapi KACC???
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

5 Pages«<2345>