wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Know everything ,understand nothing
Cardinal
#11 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 9:01:29 AM

Back to the issue, As Kusaidika , put it , it's very important to learn to listen to your wife, even if you cant buy what he is discussing just talk about it,She will see some level of concern and similar thoughts and this is important.

Secondly, we men should have confidence.If you dont want to do something,tell her right to the face , tell her also that she is pissing you rather than to come here and post your lavenda willy nillies.
#12 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 11:31:00 AM

@Cardinal mimi ni mundulume(if you know what that means)smile
#13 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 12:38:37 PM

Good insights. Once spoke to a wise old priest, who advised us follows for the new century:

1. You can do much more when you put what you have together. Spouses pool all their income to one kitty.

2. Each spouse has an allowance, kept aside for individual use, to use as they please. All key family expenses would naturally come from the common pool.

3. Based on natural attributes of partners (more often the male), bills/holidays/investing is done for the family, with good communication.

Mpenzi
#14 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 2:24:40 PM

Am not married but Kusadikika and muganda sound right.
#15 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 3:11:30 PM

@Muganda,
FACT:What you make belongs to both of you.
FACT:What she makes belongs to her......and get it right.You are the provider even if she makes more than you!
FACT:An airplane can land on an airport.An airport cannot land on a plane..NO?

#16 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 3:21:29 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Am not married but Kusadikika and muganda sound right.

Liar @ Mpenzi.....mimi ni sonko and my business is legit.....
#17 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 3:41:54 PM

I agree with Kusadikika in that the lady may press hard for stuff that she does not need, and you need to find a nice way to guide her out with manoeuvrings that will end with, "not today", "when i get money" and keep her happy in those circumstances e.t.c

Picture the residents of Kenya Revenue Authority Senior Staff Houses:-

Mr. Kithio is "presumably" an honest guy as far as his wife and most people are concerned, they live within his means, drives a corrolla 100, pays fees and all bills on time, has two or three plots, modest savings and is building a modest home in kiserian, his wife has a pick up and is a teacher in Ngong, they don't miss anything at home. His wifes earnings are not really a concern to him, he has never shown her his payslip.

Baba Kereka on the other hand is two ranks lower than Kithio, he is the smoothest bribe taker at KRA. He is 40, has a boyish clean shaven chubby face, plump and dresses well. He also drives a modest peugot 405, but his money laundering front/bribe picker Mrs. Kereka, fat with excessive makeup drives a benz, expensive clothes and shoes. She claims to be in business and has some boutiques, restaurants which double up as fronts. Kids go to brookhouse, once in a while food delivery bikes bring meals to their massionate e.t.c.

Most of the guys at KRA flats are poor examples of Kereka, they all show their payslips to their wives because it is like a quarter of their income. One way or the other, Mr. Kithio is under pressure, he earns almost twice in salary and allowances as much as the rest and his wife is demanding to see his payslip and an explanation of why they are behind. He is ridiculed as "mjinga" behind his back by colleagues. His wife is not as financially intelligent and educated as he is and may be unable to clearly comprehend the logic behind his spending and planning. She wants to use some of his money to set up "simple" business that rake in money like Mrs. Kereka does. What should Kithio do in the circumstances?
#18 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 4:11:45 PM

C&P

JISOMEE, JIAMULIE, JICHAGULIE... smile

Courtesy of Dunamis International Bible Institute research

TYPES OF HUSBAND
THEIR CHARACTER TRAITS

Bachelor Husband
These are men who

Love to do things on their own without consulting their wives
Love to hang a lot with their friends rather than their wife.
Not very serious with married life

Acidic Husband
These are men who Are always boiling like acid Are always angry Are violent Moody and dominating They are very dangerous

Slave Husband
These are men who Feel and want to be treated like kings Treat the wife like their slave Love their wife to be performing old tradition respect gesture to them Don’t like to be called by their first name

General Husband
These are men who Are husband for every woman They love and care for other women a lot than their own Even though not in relationship they like giving money to different women but not to their wife They have more female friends

Dry Husband
These are men who Are very moody Are very stingy They don’t consider the wife’s emotions They don’t like putting energy in the relationship to make it enjoyable They don’t have any sense of humour

Panado Husband
These are men who Uses their wife as a problem solver Love their wife when they need something from her and after that she is useless to them Are very clever and knows their wife weakness and capitalize on them to get relief from their wife

Parasite Husband
These are men who Are lazy and don’t love to work so they stuck to their wife because of wife’s money Are very loving but uses wife money and resources to cheat her with their girlfriends Are not initiative and they don’t even try to help their with house responsibilities

Baby Husband
These are men who They are very irresponsible and childish Can not make decision own their own without asking their mothers or relatives When something is wrong they rush back to their parent instead of discussing it with their wife Wants their wife to care for them as the way their mother did Who always compare their wife with their mother

Visiting Husband
These are men who Are not always at home but usually at work They come home like they are visiting or like their home is lodge Try hide to provide the material needs of their wife and family but they have no time for them

Good Husband
These are men who Are caring and Loving Provide material and emotional needs of their family They always make time for their family They guide their home spiritually They are very responsible and treat their wife as a partner and a helper

Haya...... @Newfarer sasa jiamlie pahala wewe igo.... tutatafuta analysis ya mabibi ndio ujue na yeye ago kifande gani...... LOL
#19 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 6:43:35 PM

I agree with Kusadikika in that the lady may press hard for stuff that she does not need, and you need to find a nice way to guide her out with manoeuvrings that will end with, "not today", "when i get money" and keep her happy in those circumstances e.t.c

Picture the residents of Kenya Revenue Authority Senior Staff Houses:-

Mr. Kithio is "presumably" an honest guy as far as his wife and most people are concerned, they live within his means, drives a corrolla 100, pays fees and all bills on time, has two or three plots, modest savings and is building a modest home in kiserian, his wife has a pick up and is a teacher in Ngong, they don't miss anything at home. His wifes earnings are not really a concern to him, he has never shown her his payslip.

Baba Kereka on the other hand is two ranks lower than Kithio, he is the smoothest bribe taker at KRA. He is 40, has a boyish clean shaven chubby face, plump and dresses well. He also drives a modest peugot 405, but his money laundering front/bribe picker Mrs. Kereka, fat with excessive makeup drives a benz, expensive clothes and shoes. She claims to be in business and has some boutiques, restaurants which double up as fronts. Kids go to brookhouse, once in a while food delivery bikes bring meals to their massionate e.t.c.

Most of the guys at KRA flats are poor examples of Kereka, they all show their payslips to their wives because it is like a quarter of their income. One way or the other, Mr. Kithio is under pressure, he earns almost twice in salary and allowances as much as the rest and his wife is demanding to see his payslip and an explanation of why they are behind. He is ridiculed as "mjinga" behind his back by colleagues. His wife is not as financially intelligent and educated as he is and may be unable to clearly comprehend the logic behind his spending and planning. She wants to use some of his money to set up "simple" business that rake in money like Mrs. Kereka does. What should Kithio do in the circumstances?

Much Know, what you have given is a vivid anatomy of a problem afflicting probably the whole of the Nairobi Middle Class. Shida kweli, but what to do. There is nothing more humiliating to a man than for your wife to compare you to another man especially when you know you are doing your best. This is why I think that no matter how much you feel for any woman you should never marry a woman you cannot talk to. By this I mean a woman you cannot get through to. As in when you tell her something you know that she has understood you the way you meant it. Kwa sababu I don't see any way out of this situation other than kufungua roho yako, ongea. Let her know exactly where you are financially and where you are going. Above all however she should know that you care about her and your family. Kithio should make his disclosures to his wife without making any reference to Kereka. If his wife loves him and he can get through to her they should be fine even if the Kerekas buy a Range Rover Sport tomorrow and take a holiday to the Bahamas.
winston
#20 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 6:50:52 PM

FACT:An airplane can land on an airport.An airport cannot land on a plane..NO?