Goto Page...
Rogue officer...mbona mnanishika???
Options
·
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 9:50:27 AM
The female traffic officer was chased like a changaa dealer and arrested in a maize plantation.
Her other male counterpart was fished out of the thicket while pretending to be shitting, and that he was not involved in the vice;all the time (he claimed) he has been squatting there in the thicket the whole day shitting.
Did you people watch this fiesta on Citizen TV prime last night?Somewhere near Murang'a.
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:08:22 AM
...But those KACC 'police' should have exercised some civility in handling that woman. Of course she resisted but the extra force used is not what I expect from 'clean' KACC officials. What they should have done is to subdue her and wait till she cooperates(she is not my sister!!!) If this is what Lumumba has set out to fight corruption he will fall with a thud. I dont condone corruption but the way we do things leaves alot to be desired!!!
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:21:47 AM
@Magigi,
Handled with civility??.....Give me a break.Let it be funzo kwa wenye tabia kama hizo!
User Profile
Insurgent
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:23:04 AM
The female traffic officer was chased like a changaa dealer and arrested in a maize plantation.
Her other male counterpart was fished out of the thicket while pretending to be shitting, and that he was not involved in the vice;all the time (he claimed) he has been squatting there in the thicket the whole day shitting.
Did you people watch this fiesta on Citizen TV prime last night?Somewhere near Murang'a.
Watched it on NTV. Thought that was somewhere on NBI NKU highway. Lakini, those 50 bobs were so soild I suspect they were on a Muranga rut. Even if the woman is corrupt, handle her with dignity. I dont believe she would have reisisted arrest if they would have waited for the excitment to cool. The other thicket officer was not caught redhanded. So, assumptions should not be used that he is corrupt. It also makes more sense to punish those giving bribes in equal measure to the recipients.
"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
User Profile
Insurgent
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:25:22 AM
@Magigi,
Handled with civility??.....Give me a break.Let it be funzo kwa wenye tabia kama hizo!
Do onto others what you would want them to do to you. The uncivil approach must end somewhere to brake the cycle.
"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:29:56 AM
Absolute crap and cheap publicity by PLO. If you work at KACC tell your boss to deal with real issues, not petty thieves.
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:43:33 AM
It was hilarious to say the least, especially the way she threw away her kofia and took off
About whether she was mishandled or not is debatable (note she was on the run and could have been armed!).
Its a message to all!!! I bet no cop is 'collecting' any 50 bobs on NRB-NKR highway but am sure matatu drivers & touts watakiona cha mtema kuni!!!!!!!!!!!
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:47:22 AM
Deleted!
Edit by user:
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:57 AM |
Reason:
double post
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 10:58:11 AM
@Njung'e et al
...The whole scene was just bizzare...lacking in any professionalism. If these are the guys to take us to Canaan, then we are doomed. To me it was a case of thugs sent to catch a chicken thief. I repeat I am not against fighting corruption...But hey, why hasnt sonko been arrested? Why hasnt Ruto been manhandled?corruption.
Yesterday Raila was busy defending his CLASS when Martha Karua expressed her concerns about corruption among senior government officials. Please, embarrasing one police woman will not solve the problem of corruption. The whole of police force is corrupt...If Lumumba has the BALLS of an elephant let him arraign all of them in court!!!
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, October 01, 2010 11:27:12 AM
@Njung'e et al
...The whole scene was just bizzare...lacking in any professionalism. If these are the guys to take us to Canaan, then we are doomed. To me it was a case of thugs sent to catch a chicken thief. I repeat I am not against fighting corruption...But hey, why hasnt sonko been arrested? Why hasnt Ruto been manhandled?corruption.
Yesterday Raila was busy defending his CLASS when Martha Karua expressed her concerns about corruption among senior government officials. Please, embarrasing one police woman will not solve the problem of corruption. The whole of police force is corrupt...If Lumumba has the BALLS of an elephant let him arraign all of them in court!!!
....@ MAGIGI, I agree with you - the force used on the lady was excessive...she was literally lifted by the belt !! if this is the way Lumuba is sending his zero tolerence message on corruption, then he is unlikely to achieve much...some chicken thieves will land in jail but the true economic saboteurs will continue linning their pockets .......
User Profile
5 Pages
>
Goto Page...