Investor
Stocks
UNGA anyone?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
qw25041985 wrote:@ a guy ... I hope u didnt buy this stock .coz if you did u are in problems. Even fin. Results cnt excite it ! I am reading trouble all over this stock. The stock is rising rising rising during the week of its release date...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Hii kitu ni value trap. I say it again and again, at the risk of receiving lots of flak from fans of ugali. Life is short. Live passionately.
Kwani, when are the results coming in? Men... Iam very hungry Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Why the selling!someone has some info.
Is it DEJAVU...investors are getting jitterry...LOL...i was expecting the results today...
Just been with the chairman,the board meeting tomorrow at 9am.
cnn wrote:Just been with the chairman,the board meeting tomorrow at 9am. @cnn are you in it.
mwanafunzi wrote:cnn wrote:Just been with the chairman,the board meeting tomorrow at 9am. @cnn are you in it. The share? Yes.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
mwanafunzi wrote:Why the selling!someone has some info. this stock is widely held by retail investors so it is extremely speculative both upwards and down so expect the run up to the results to be choppy between 13 and 14.... but only the results will show their true net worth... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
guru267 wrote:mwanafunzi wrote:Why the selling!someone has some info. this stock is widely held by retail investors so it is extremely speculative both upwards and down so expect the run up to the results to be choppy between 13 and 14.... but only the results will show their true net worth... Am Praying for the best, for the wazuarians holding the stock. Life is short. Live passionately.
The board meeting Kesho? If they are meeting to approve, it will be another few days to the announcement. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
I got a CONFIRMATION from Unga Group Head Office that results will be released on Thursday 30th September. Unlike cnn, I am not known to the Chairman, so I do not know any more. I am still hopeful of good results, the selloff notwithstanding.
The price will however tank because for some reason "wazuans" had such high expectations. These will NOT be met i.e. bonus and a SUPER dividend. I have not known Unga to suprise on the PLUS side in recent years.
This thread reminds me of kenya-re and the selloff that ensued.
Gatheuzi wrote:The board meeting Kesho? If they are meeting to approve, it will be another few days to the announcement. Not really the results might be released tomorrow even or on Thursday like Mwana says...Kenya Re wooooh dont talk about that maaan.. that was one painful selloff..LOL...
the deal wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:The board meeting Kesho? If they are meeting to approve, it will be another few days to the announcement. Not really the results might be released tomorrow even or on Thursday like Mwana says...Kenya Re wooooh dont talk about that maaan.. that was one painful selloff..LOL... @the deal believe me some of us shareholders will severely punish unga if they dare pull off a kenya re on us Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:the deal wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:The board meeting Kesho? If they are meeting to approve, it will be another few days to the announcement. Not really the results might be released tomorrow even or on Thursday like Mwana says...Kenya Re wooooh dont talk about that maaan.. that was one painful selloff..LOL... @the deal believe me some of us shareholders will severely punish unga if they dare pull off a kenya re on us I am a buyer if my assumptions regarding strong EPS growth and at least a small dividend pan out. But with these sentiments from g267 etc, I think I will be in no hurry to buy. Maybe I will get it at sub-10, if there's no bonus and/or dividend, for crying out Loud!
mwanahisa wrote:guru267 wrote:the deal wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:The board meeting Kesho? If they are meeting to approve, it will be another few days to the announcement. Not really the results might be released tomorrow even or on Thursday like Mwana says...Kenya Re wooooh dont talk about that maaan.. that was one painful selloff..LOL... @the deal believe me some of us shareholders will severely punish unga if they dare pull off a kenya re on us I am a buyer if my assumptions regarding strong EPS growth and at least a small dividend pan out. But with these sentiments from g267 etc, I think I will be in no hurry to buy. Maybe I will get it at sub-10, if there's no bonus and/or dividend, for crying out Loud! 10 bob is my dream.the NAV is high.am looking forward to accumulating more i have a feeling this counter will make me rich in the near future
All unga fanatics are just crazy 4 a lack of a better term. The stock is just screamin sell and some ppl have the nerve to expect a strong eps ? Okay. Lets wait for 30 th Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
mwanafunzi, how near? Kenya shilling is very weak against the dollar. And it is set to continue. The stellar first half results were in no small part thanks to the low dollar at the time. But nangoja thursday. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
qw25041985 wrote:All unga fanatics are just crazy 4 a lack of a better term. The stock is just screamin sell and some ppl have the nerve to expect a strong eps ? Okay. Lets wait for 30 th @qw please keep quiet until thursday your making too much noise.... None of us here are fools.. We know unga is a speculative play and thats why very Few hold more than 10% of their portfolio in unga.... It would be retarded to sell 2days before results.... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Investor
Stocks
UNGA anyone?