wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

assaulted by matatu touts in kakamega
Toxicity
#1 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 9:51:13 PM

we boarded a matatu from kakamega to kisumu....prior to departure they forced us to sit four us instead of the usual 3 ...when they insited we told them we shall pay for us to sit the three ....instead they pulled us out and asaulted us damaging one of the tooth of my colleague.....we reported to the local police station.....but with the impunity in kenya do you wazurians think anything will be done having given the police the number plate of the vehicle?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
murenj
#2 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 8:26:11 AM

I once had a similar incident. When I reported the matter to the police, I was shocked to find out that the matatu belonged to a police officer and he had procured a p3 form. The game plan was simple. I found myself facing assault charges. Eventually I had to settle out of court on condition that the tout withdraws his case.
Fundaah
#3 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:23:12 AM

Toxicity wrote:
we boarded a matatu from kakamega to kisumu....prior to departure they forced us to sit four us instead of the usual 3 ...when they insited we told them we shall pay for us to sit the three ....instead they pulled us out and asaulted us damaging one of the tooth of my colleague.....we reported to the local police station.....but with the impunity in kenya do you wazurians think anything will be done having given the police the number plate of the vehicle?

sad to have been injured following your rights ....be sure to report the incident to Kenya human rights activists.....KTN ... Citizen ....NTV and many other radio stations can help put your story to the public limelight.....Wakenya such stories are serious and we should serious condemn them....

Post the number plate here....You never know who is watching.....Kinyee the wazua cop....bado upo?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#4 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 4:54:27 PM

Pole sana Toxicity. But look at the bright side. At least you damaged your tooth fighting for what you believe in. Others have lost their teeth for much less.
murenj
#5 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 8:58:54 PM

if only 75%of if only 75%kenyan citizens would be assertive, we would not need traffic cops to enforce traffic rules.
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:23:53 AM

Aaaaah.....pole kaka....angalia sasa......na hawa abiria wengine .....what were they doing....am sure kama nyote mngeteta......none would have been hurt....and you would all have travelled well..

Lakini wakenya are really peculier......wananyamaza wakinyanyazwa......then keep complaining.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Jangwa la Jangili
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:42:35 AM

Make it easier for the citizenry to own guns legally. People will stop this ujinga. Hehehe
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:45:28 AM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
Make it easier for the citizenry to own guns legally. People will stop this ujinga. Hehehe

kama prof. obel Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:50:14 AM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

And make the jail term 6 hrs for shooting an airhead - punishment - sweeping the court yard......
Toxicity
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 12:50:17 PM

@mjuaji wa stocks, The other passengers were supporting the touts saying "huku tunakaanga wanee songa nikae" WTF!!! but the good thing is we took the P3 forms filled em wrote the statement at the station ...hoping that the tout brothers at the station will do something ...but at least we did what the LAW requires us to do! but someone should seriously rudisha a MICHUKI to be the transport minister! and @Jangwa la Jangili and Wendz ...i will be the first one to empty my savings to own one!!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null