5 Pages<12345>
Mike Sonko in confrontation in town
#41 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 9:58:25 AM

Ati investigate a dj? What hogwash!

What is the issue?
(1) Shouldnt djs have nieces?
(2) shouldnt djs have cars?
(3) shouldnt djs be with their nieces at 9.30pm?
(4) shouldnt djs be in buru buru?
(5) shouldnt djs nieces be in buru buru?

These are the voices of beneficiaries. What better way to divert attention than conjure up something that is beside the point?
#42 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:12:48 AM

@sureligator

I'm actually a bit disappointed since for a moment there I actually liked the guy with his style. Especially after watching him on k24 decide to speak in swahili since he didn't know much english. I liked that. Some guy who was down to earth and comfortable with who he was.

Lakini

I am now reading every negative thing about him with more interest. Hii tabia sio nzuri.

He's just a mere MP and he's already behaving like he's gotten to heaven and come back on foot.

Sasa akiwa governor, does it mean that everyone in buru will have to come to the streets to wave a flag lest they be pistol whipped by his obviously uneducated bodyguard thugs?

As for the other flag waving ministers and mp's out there. I will save my comments for the next beer with you and kingfisher lest I be labeled with hate speech.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:33:21 AM

Ondiek wrote:
You only investigate when there is suspicion of a crime. So I beg to ask this question again what crime are we to investigate the DJ for?

Investigate - To observe or inquire into in detail; examine systematically
- To make a detailed inquiry or systematic examination.

I went into details in a previous post why the circumstances as they were revealed to us then ought not to have precluded an investigation of both parties. I however can't be arsed to break it down any further for only the very intellectually challenged or those with already made up minds would not have gotten what I was saying. They are both beyond wasting brain space on this Tuesday morning.

Ondiek wrote:
I have seen reference to the Children Act. Please quote the relevant section and stop throwing names of statutes all over the place.

Here is the link. A hint is to look for things like drugs and abuse. Any further clarification you can refer to the law professor/teacher as we seem to have one on this thread. Again I can't really be arsed.

I watched Citizen news at 9 jana and there was something about DJ Leo being with his niece coz he had to drop her to pick a Mombasa bound bus which I found believable and which would explain the circumstances of this particular case. Something which a little INVESTIGATION would have clarified. And a reminder to all of us that investigation is neither a bad thing nor some complicated legalese.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:35:39 AM

...We are only looking at one side of the coin. We are sentencing the good Sonko based on hearsay about his past. In the first place he apologised and that is a good thing. Why was the DJ driving the way he did? Why was he not giving them way. I have seen some semblance of vehicles trying to compete with real vehicles. If somebody behaved to me the way the DJ behaved I would turn back and run for my life. The DJ may be a teetotaller. But you dont just get drunk on alcohol. Sonko,being a pharmacist, knows what he was talking about when he said the guy was drunk. he wa being polite. He did not want to say the guy was HIGH. All said and done people should learn to have courtesy on the road, whether rich or poor..
Ondiek
#45 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:38:59 AM

Elder wrote:
Ondiek wrote:
You only investigate when there is suspicion of a crime. So I beg to ask this question again what crime are we to investigate the DJ for?

Investigate - To observe or inquire into in detail; examine systematically
- To make a detailed inquiry or systematic examination.

I went into details in a previous post why the circumstances as they were revealed to us then ought not to have precluded an investigation of both parties. I however can't be arsed to break it down any further for only the very intellectually challenged or those with already made up minds would not have gotten what I was saying. They are both beyond wasting brain space on this Tuesday morning.

Ondiek wrote:
I have seen reference to the Children Act. Please quote the relevant section and stop throwing names of statutes all over the place.

Here is the link. A hint is to look for things like drugs and abuse. Any further clarification you can refer to the law professor/teacher as we seem to have one on this thread. Again I can't really be arsed.

I watched Citizen news at 9 jana and there was something about DJ Leo being with his niece coz he had to drop her to pick a Mombasa bound bus which I found believable and which would explain the circumstances of this particular case. Something which a little INVESTIGATION would have clarified. And a reminder to all of us that investigation is neither a bad thing nor some complicated legalese.

So being with your niece at 9.30 pm is akin to exposing them to drugs? We might as well include child labour -perhaps she was to spin the discs at the deck on that day. Oh and while we are at it why not throw in sexual abuse, neglect and all the stuff in the act?
#46 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:44:53 AM

Surealligator wrote:
Anyway, I hope the police security he will be provided with as an MP will keep an eye on his other illicit deals.

@Surealligator - This will not happen anytime soon because of two reasons:

1) An MPig is allowed to choose the individual policeman/woman to guard him. Sonko might decide to choose one of his contacts/business associate/informer etc.

2) Security detail is not mandatory. An MPig can [politely(?)] turn down the offer and opt for private security a.k.a. hire goons with guns!

3) The beneficiaries of this pharmacy are the high and mighty. If you 'keep an eye' something will definitely happen to you and all we will be told is that 'investigations are in progress'. Did you hear what happened to some of the policemen that assisted in intercepting Kenya's biggest cocaine haul?
#47 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:45:03 AM

Please please stop this silly argument that the Dj was this or that.

The question is, under who's authority is Sonko becoming the judge, jury and executioner?

So what if the Dj was having a blow job with the niece and an orgy in the back seat?

Huyu sonko ni nani? Under what law is he walking the streets of Nairobi without an assault and battery charge against his bodyguards.

This is what we call impunity.

So next question is exactly where does he get such power from?

No one is judging the fellow, his tabias are plain for us to see.

He sends his goons to pistol whip his constituents then apologises on TV while claiming the victim deserved it.

That is the real MP of Makadara

I'm even shivering right now as I wait to be whipped next time I go to buru after posting this online.

#48 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 10:58:51 AM

Ondiek wrote:

So being with your niece at 9.30 pm is akin to exposing them to drugs? We might as well include child labour -perhaps she was to spin the discs at the deck on that day. Oh and while we are at it why not throw in sexual abuse, neglect and all the stuff in the act?

Have you bothered to read my earlier post where I stated my case? Try to read to understand before regurgitating a point that has already been addressed assuming you had already read it. Context is very important.

On the Act I believe you know that only the relevant parts apply. Right? Let's say that you were told that at 9:30 in the evening some adults were seen driving carelessly/recklessly in the company of a minor and they were all drunk. And at this point in time they could have even included the minor. Based on the Children Act would you investigate to rule out that an offence has been committed? And under which Section will your investigation be founded? Or will you just say, 'Crap! I don't believe the source of the information so don't need to investigate.'?

In case you have not realised, I have just tried to explain a substantial part of what I had already posted on before.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:04:03 AM

@elder, before you go too far with your imaginations.

Are you trying to say that driving at 9pm with a child is illegal?

or that blocking sonko's car is illegal?

wacha before you bring out your ignorance here. I would advice you to seek another PR firm as you are doing a terrible job protecting your hero.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:05:09 AM

sheep wrote:
but anyway those dudes who stop in the middle of the road should be taught manners

Exactly @sheep. Why not? Just whip out your gun and bully them around and man handle them! Why wait for the police when you can make your own laws and implement them - more efficient. The police are outstretched anyway! And while at it why not teach the passengers a lesson too - in advance - just in case they block someone in the future! This should be extended to matatu passengers too - the bigger the class the better! Ooh, and that manenos in the new constitution about bill of rights, that was meant for pure entertainment!

@sheep - Do you know the difference between a civilized society and a banana republic? Order and anarchy? Equalization of citizens in the eyes of the law?
#51 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:06:51 AM

The question is, under who's authority is Sonko becoming the judge, jury and executioner?

So what if the Dj was having a blow job with the niece and an orgy in the back seat?

Huyu sonko ni nani? Under what law is he walking the streets of Nairobi without an assault and battery charge against his bodyguards.

No one is judging the fellow, his tabias are plain for us to see.

He sends his goons to pistol whip his constituents then apologises on TV while claiming the victim deserved it.

That is the real MP of Makadara

I'm even shivering right now as I wait to be whipped next time I go to buru after posting this online.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

#52 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:07:41 AM

It is never silly when a child is involved and you really should apologise to all minors for the bolded part. It is really in bad taste.

The way the Leo dude was talking on TV about his going to the hospital and hurting his ear which is his tool of trade, I think he will most likely sue for damages. I hope he sues and takes this Sonko guy to the cleaners.

I suspect that this Sonko behavior is just a continuation of what he has been doing but which we can now hear about because he is an MP and will be scrutinized more often. I think Makadara people may have done themselves a favour without realising in that this dude will have to style up or find himself a bit more than he can chew. I suspect the latter.
mjuaji wa stocks
#53 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:12:06 AM

He he he he....hii thread inabamba.....si kwa ubaya....lakini ni kwa ubaya.......

swali No 1.

Hii sonko kwani ni ndugu ya mwenje Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....coz i remember the fights of mwenje na kajwang' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......mwenje kauma kajwang'.........

Swali No 2.

Hii security detail aka goons.....alipewa na gava?..... ama wametoka makadara....oohh Githurai....NKT?

Swali No 3.

Hii DJ leo......ana kura na kipande? smile smile smile .....ama alipigia ndolo....ama wa - thika smile smile smile

Basi pengine kuna mengine mengi......kama ni hivyo.....acha tuache!!!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Surealligator
#54 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:19:58 AM

@sureligator

As for the other flag waving ministers and mp's out there. I will save my comments for the next beer with you and kingfisher lest I be labeled with hate speech.

@Alma

Actually, I would love to have that beer sooner than later. Here, things are elephant, beer comes from China in one litre bottles and test like beetle pee. I miss my whitecap preference. In a few weeks time, will get in touch with the two of you.

It scares me to know Mwau has been building his empire from scratch and bonded with blood relations. Men, we are in a very thick situation.

My question has always been, kwani, Americans, Japanese etc have better brains than us African's? No, it is our disposition, mind set up. Unless we change the mindset, we will not go very far. Adherence to law by all must also be enforced. Actually, wazungu's are more notorious than African's but use of no nonsense police officers and CCTV cameras keep most in check.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Ondiek
#55 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:21:51 AM

wacha before you bring out your ignorance here. I would advice you to seek another PR firm as you are doing a terrible job protecting your hero.

@ Alma - Well put.

@ Elder - Simply put. There is no section in that act to justify an imagination for an investigation. For reckless driving please refer us to the Traffic Act and not Children Act.

Issue is relevance.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:22:30 AM

Alama, look at all my post on Sonko and you shall realise that I don't think so highly of him. Now a PR 'firm' cannot be on record calling 'his' hero a Clown. Can they/he?

My crime here seems to be having an objective mind. Now because you have also neglected to read or understand my post let me try and break it down for you again.

-There was a minor in the car at about 9:30pm which is okay but which needed investigating due to the following;
- The uncle to the minor said that he was heading to a gig and did not say that he had to drop the minor somewhere off first;
- We have reports of the driver of the car carrying the minor obstructing other road users which is careless/dangerous especially in the night.
- We have a witness saying that they were all drunk. The witness is Sonko and his they may have included the minor or not.

Your may believe that they were not obstructing or not and you may believe Sonko or not but if you were an officer of the law you need to investigate the matter to find out who is more believable and if a crime has been committed.

And that support of investigation of the minor's presence in the car was made at the time with the information that was available. Since then Leo has provided a plausible reason why she was in the car. A fact that I stated in one of my previous post.

#57 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:26:13 AM

Ondiek wrote:

@ Alma - Well put.

@ Elder - Simply put. There is no section in that act to justify an imagination for an investigation.

Wow! An overwhelming response to my arguments. Bravo Ondieki!
#58 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:30:38 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

Swali No 2.

Hii security detail aka goons.....alipewa na gava?..... ama wametoka makadara....oohh Githurai....NKT?

Leo referred to them as bouncers if I recollect correctly. Add to the fact that they were waving guns and the next question is whether they had firearms permit or not.

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Swali No 3.

Hii DJ leo......ana kura na kipande? smile smile smile .....ama alipigia ndolo....ama wa - thika smile smile smile

Maybe DJ Leo is now admonishing himself..."I knew it! I should have voted for that Wathika dick instead of Sonko..." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#59 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:33:15 AM

Again Elder I say, get another PR firm.

Are you saying that Sonko had a right to investigate?
Are his bodyguards policemen?
Did they report the incident to the police?
Or did they decide to take the law in Sonko's hands?

Stop trying to confuse us here. Some of us make a living through confusion.

Sonko has no right to investigate anything on this planet earth. He especially has no right to beat up his own constituents.

I doubt if his bodyguards have the capacity of investigating anything other than if "yule manzi ana chali?"

There is nothing objective about your post. You are tyring to blame a victim of a heinous act against a Kenyan citizen by a guy who seems to be blind with power.

If I were to investigate anything in this whole mess is how someone can use phrases such as

"overtooken us"

Apana elder, get another PR firm as blaming the victim will not work here.
Ondiek
#60 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:33:59 AM

What Sonko and his crew did is simply unacceptable and we cannot seek to cloud the issue by trying to hide behind irrelevent statutes.